SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 12-28-2021, 01:58 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
I have had the same problem using the mini client, but is was more pronounced when I used to directly capture and encode using one of those BMI devices. The recordings would play for a bit and then jump back to the start and just start looping sometimes. They played flawlessly when I used a pc based client and skipping within them using the remote never led to erratic behavior. I have had the problem much less of using the TVE capture hack though.

One option I tried was to re-encode the recording as mp4 using SageTv. It was too cumbersome to do that for every recording though.

Also, try switching from Exo to IJKPlayer in the settings for the mini client.
Have you tried a simple remux to MKV with the new Sage Profiles.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66607
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 12-28-2021, 02:31 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Nope. Gonna try now...
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 12-29-2021, 12:09 AM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Have you tried a simple remux to MKV with the new Sage Profiles.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66607
If I were to try this, I assume the Sage recordings would end up .mkv files rather than .ts; true?

If I configure per what I think that thread concludes - without understanding why of course - it seems with my setup (FS4K, ChannelsDVR, 32 bit Sage) that I need to install these plugins:

- SageTVTranscoder Plugin x64
- Media Format Parser Plugin Windows x32

and change the xcode parameters to match nplayer's in the referenced thread.

Yes... No... anything else?
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 12-29-2021 at 12:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 12-29-2021, 07:36 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
If I were to try this, I assume the Sage recordings would end up .mkv files rather than .ts; true?

If I configure per what I think that thread concludes - without understanding why of course - it seems with my setup (FS4K, ChannelsDVR, 32 bit Sage) that I need to install these plugins:

- SageTVTranscoder Plugin x64
- Media Format Parser Plugin Windows x32

and change the xcode parameters to match nplayer's in the referenced thread.

Yes... No... anything else?
Yes the remux does not transcode only remuxes to mkv. All others transcode and keep original audio to mkv

There is a 64 bit version of Media Format Parser Plugin Windows x32
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 12-29-2021, 07:42 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Also if using the latest mini client the jar provided here is preferred.... but not needed for transcoding to mkv.


https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66405
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 12-29-2021, 11:56 AM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Also if using the latest mini client the jar provided here is preferred.... but not needed for transcoding to mkv.


https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66405
I thought that by using SageTV version 9.2.6.xxx I wouldn't need that Jar.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 12-29-2021, 02:05 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
I thought that by using SageTV version 9.2.6.xxx I wouldn't need that Jar.
According to Josh there has not been a release with his jar.... since he added the remux feature.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 12-29-2021 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 12-30-2021, 05:57 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Also if using the latest mini client the jar provided here is preferred.... but not needed for transcoding to mkv.
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66405
I am using SageTV version 9.2.6; according to the note at that link....

Quote:
NOTE: If you want to utilize the Fixed HD Transcoding option v1.6.2 or greater you are going to need put patched Sage.jar into your SageTV server until the next SageTV version is published (>9.2.2) https://www.patreon.com/file?h=40951674&i=6362642
When I installed that jar, it set the Sage Version back to an earlier version of Sage which then made the Media Format Parser Plugin fail and I was unable to play video from the ChannelsDVR source.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 12-30-2021 at 05:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 12-30-2021, 07:54 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
[QUOTE=hb4;632244]I am using SageTV version 9.2.6; according to the note at that link....



Josh has verified that 9.2.6 has all his changes ... thanks HB4 ... the jar in the first post of miniclient was old.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 01-02-2022 at 09:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 01-01-2022, 09:04 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
After some struggles with the parser and transcoder plugins I installed Sage 64 bit and 32 bit OpenDCT with a single source and channel. I'm now unable to play/record video from ChannelsDVR. I can see the program guide in Sage for the channel, but when I select 'Watch' Sage tries to tune and eventually returns 'No Signal'. Here is the opendct.log file:

Any clues there for why this is happening?
Attached Files
File Type: txt opendct.txt (106.2 KB, 23 views)
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 01-01-2022 at 09:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 01-01-2022, 11:20 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Is there a reason you are suing 64bit Sagetv and 32bit Opendct? I would think if you are using 64bit Sagetv that means that your Java is also 64bit. Wouldn't expect them to play nice together. Have you had this work out for you before?
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 01-02-2022, 12:00 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
Is there a reason you are suing 64bit Sagetv and 32bit Opendct? I would think if you are using 64bit Sagetv that means that your Java is also 64bit. Wouldn't expect them to play nice together. Have you had this work out for you before?
Thanks for your thoughts. This is the first time I've tried 64 bit Sage. I used 32 bit OpenDCT because on the first page of the 'OpenDCT: An open source digital cable tuner' it says this:

Quote:
On Windows, I recommend the 32-bit (x86) version unless you actually have 64-bit Java runtime installed. If you don't have 64-bit runtime installed and you install the 64-bit version of OpenDCT, you will not be able to start OpenDCT successfully. If you run into issues with Java Service Wrapper being unable to find your Java runtime, you will need to edit wrapper.conf under C:\Program Files [(x86)]\OpenDCT Authors\OpenDCT\jsw\conf\wrapper.conf to contain the complete path to your installed runtime. Most people should not need to do this.
But today I went ahead and installed and configured the 64 bit version and it works!

Think of me as the user that doesn't understand three quarters of what I read on the forum but plows ahead anyway whenever I see a mod that might solve a problem I have or improve my particular use case.

Now onto moving wiz.bin to the new 64-bit Sage and deciding on one of the other ChannelsDVR TVE options before I 86 Xfinity.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 01-02-2022, 07:38 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Follow-up... Sage seems to be working well, the Wiz.bin transplant worked great and the channel manager setup of ChannelsDVR source was as tedious as always. I tried recording four programs at once for an hour, and each of the programs had 12 or more separate .ts files. The program plays back and has some skips here and there, but comskip works fine.

Then I recorded the last 15 minutes of a single program with no halts. But the opendct.log file shows hundreds of these kind of lines....

Code:
7:24:31.309 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f24000] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:31.309 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [hls @ 0000026798f22cc0] Skip ('#EXT-X-VERSION:3')
17:24:32.834 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f24000] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:32.842 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [hls @ 0000026798f22cc0] Skip ('#EXT-X-VERSION:3')
17:24:32.844 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f31200] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8/stream1128.ts?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:32.844 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f2e900] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8/stream1129.ts?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:32.845 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: frame=67481 fps= 30 q=-1.0 size= 1024025kB time=00:37:31.58 bitrate=3725.7kbits/s speed=1.01x    
17:24:32.848 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f31200] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8/stream1130.ts?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:34.919 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f24000] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:34.920 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [hls @ 0000026798f22cc0] Skip ('#EXT-X-VERSION:3')
Any idea whether this is an openDCT issue, a hardware issue, network issue, or something else?
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 01-02-2022, 09:50 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
I would try recording to another location to see what happens. By that I mean to another hard drive. Try test recording to your ssd to eliminate the possibility of a hard drive (or even permissions) problem.

Also, try stopping opendct then running it in console mode so you can monitor what happens when you try to record.

Last edited by boukmandutty; 01-02-2022 at 09:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 01-02-2022, 11:19 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
I would try recording to another location to see what happens. By that I mean to another hard drive. Try test recording to your ssd to eliminate the possibility of a hard drive (or even permissions) problem.

Also, try stopping opendct then running it in console mode so you can monitor what happens when you try to record.
Will do.... I tried recording two programs at once after this and one recorded without halts and the other with one (one-hour recordings) While recording the disk level was minimal according to device manager.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 01-03-2022, 07:56 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Following up on the piecemeal recordings... I changed the recording drive to the SSD and recorded four programs for an hour.

Recording 1: 17 segments (separate .ts files.. 1.ts, 2.ts, etc.
Recording 2: 18 segments
Recording 3: 2 segments
Recording 4: 2 segments

Here's part of a Channels Wrapper log where it looks like something couldn't generate a playlist (is that the Channels guide?)

I think that eliminates the hard drive from the problem. My internet speed is tiny... about 14mbs right now from a 20mbs service.

Code:
ine 64019: 2022/01/03 16:00:01.147153 [TNR] Opened connection to TVE-Comcast_SSO for ch6070 NGC
	Line 64020: 2022/01/03 16:00:01.149367 [HLS] Starting transcoder for channel 6070 from 192.168.1.143 (encoder=remux, resolution=, deinterlacer=, bitrate=11909)
	Line 64022: 2022/01/03 16:00:04.800438 [HLS] Session ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143 started in 4.326732s
	Line 64038: 2022/01/03 16:00:42.512334 [HLS] Couldn't generate stream playlist for ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143: Playlist has not been updated in 20.6878229s
	Line 64039: 2022/01/03 16:00:42.512334 [HLS] Stopping transcoder session ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143 (out: 20.423489s, finished: false)
	Line 64040: 2022/01/03 16:00:42.520273 [TNR] Closed connection to TVE-Comcast_SSO for ch6070 NGC
	Line 64042: 2022/01/03 16:00:42.758602 [TNR] Opened connection to TVE-Comcast_SSO for ch6070 NGC
	Line 64043: 2022/01/03 16:00:42.761194 [HLS] Starting transcoder for channel 6070 from 192.168.1.143 (encoder=remux, resolution=, deinterlacer=, bitrate=11909)
	Line 64049: 2022/01/03 16:00:48.742083 [HLS] Session ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143 started in 6.2175455s
	Line 64084: 2022/01/03 16:02:35.768407 [HLS] Couldn't generate stream playlist for ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143: Playlist has not been updated in 20.6039651s
	Line 64085: 2022/01/03 16:02:35.768407 [HLS] Stopping transcoder session ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143 (out: 1m22.909733s, finished: false)
	Line 64086: 2022/01/03 16:02:35.801345 [TNR] Closed connection to TVE-Comcast_SSO for ch6070 NGC
	Line 64088: 2022/01/03 16:02:37.274202 [TNR] Opened connection to TVE-Comcast_SSO for ch6070 NGC
	Line 64089: 2022/01/03 16:02:37.275822 [HLS] Starting transcoder for channel 6070 from 192.168.1.143 (encoder=remux, resolution=, deinterlacer=, bitrate=9871)
	Line 64095: 2022/01/03 16:02:43.862133 [HLS] Couldn't generate stream playlist for ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143: Timeout waiting for session to start after 8s
	Line 64096: 2022/01/03 16:02:43.862133 [HLS] Stopping transcoder session ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143
	Line 64098: 2022/01/03 16:02:43.862636 [HLS] ffmpeg: ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143-remux:  pipe:: could not find codec parameters
	Line 64099: 2022/01/03 16:02:43.868989 [TNR] Closed connection to TVE-Comcast_SSO for ch6070 NGC
	Line 64101: 2022/01/03 16:02:44.602586 [TNR] Opened connection to TVE-Comcast_SSO for ch6070 NGC
	Line 64102: 2022/01/03 16:02:44.605104 [HLS] Starting transcoder for channel 6070 from 192.168.1.143 (encoder=remux, resolution=, deinterlacer=, bitrate=9871)
	Line 64103: 2022/01/03 16:02:51.893839 [HLS] Couldn't generate stream playlist for ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143: Timeout waiting for session to start after 8s
	Line 64104: 2022/01/03 16:02:51.893839 [HLS] Stopping transcoder session ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143
	Line 64106: 2022/01/03 16:02:51.893839 [HLS] ffmpeg: ch6070-dANY-ip192.168.1.143-remux:  pipe:: could not find codec parameters
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 01-04-2022 at 01:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 01-07-2022, 08:34 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Have you tried to record using channels dvr? Are you able to get a full recording?

Check the following threads for ideas:

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7384

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19335
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 01-07-2022, 09:49 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
Follow-up... Sage seems to be working well, the Wiz.bin transplant worked great and the channel manager setup of ChannelsDVR source was as tedious as always. I tried recording four programs at once for an hour, and each of the programs had 12 or more separate .ts files. The program plays back and has some skips here and there, but comskip works fine.

Then I recorded the last 15 minutes of a single program with no halts. But the opendct.log file shows hundreds of these kind of lines....

Code:
7:24:31.309 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f24000] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:31.309 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [hls @ 0000026798f22cc0] Skip ('#EXT-X-VERSION:3')
17:24:32.834 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f24000] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:32.842 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [hls @ 0000026798f22cc0] Skip ('#EXT-X-VERSION:3')
17:24:32.844 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f31200] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8/stream1128.ts?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:32.844 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f2e900] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8/stream1129.ts?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:32.845 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: frame=67481 fps= 30 q=-1.0 size= 1024025kB time=00:37:31.58 bitrate=3725.7kbits/s speed=1.01x    
17:24:32.848 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f31200] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8/stream1130.ts?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:34.919 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [http @ 0000026798f24000] Opening 'http://192.168.1.143:8089/devices/ANY/channels/6030/hls/stream.m3u8?acodec=copy&bitrate=4549&indexed=true&resolution=720&ssize=1&vcodec=copy' for reading
17:24:34.920 [StreamLogger-280] DEBUG GenericPipeCaptureDevice - err: [hls @ 0000026798f22cc0] Skip ('#EXT-X-VERSION:3')
Any idea whether this is an openDCT issue, a hardware issue, network issue, or something else?
Any reason why you are transcoding those channels ? I do a simple remux on 99% of my channels and the few I cannot tune I transcode ..
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 01-07-2022, 11:28 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Any reason why you are transcoding those channels ? I do a simple remux on 99% of my channels and the few I cannot tune I transcode ..
I think I was using this code that I copied from a earlier post on this thread:

Code:
c\:\\FFMPEG\\ffmpeg.exe -i http\://192.168.1.143\:8089/devices/ANY/channels/%c%/hls/master.m3u8? -f mpegts -codec\:v copy -codec\:a copy -
But I really don't know what I'm doing; Presently I am successfully making and playing back Sage recordings using that streaming executable code from Channels and ecstatic that I stumbled into something that works. Sage saves .ts files for me.

Is there a better ffmpeg setup that works? All I need to do is play Sage recordings locally recorded and played through a firestick 4K at the moment. In the future I will be playing them through a remote server to take advantage of a much higher speed download pipe than I am able to get here, and perhaps Xfinity cable TV. Here, I can only record two or at most three streams at a time using Channels and do not have access to cable.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 01-07-2022, 11:35 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
I think I was using this code that I copied from a earlier post on this thread:

Code:
c\:\\FFMPEG\\ffmpeg.exe -i http\://192.168.1.143\:8089/devices/ANY/channels/%c%/hls/master.m3u8? -f mpegts -codec\:v copy -codec\:a copy -
But I really don't know what I'm doing; Presently I am successfully making and playing back Sage recordings using that streaming executable code from Channels and ecstatic that I stumbled into something that works. Sage saves .ts files for me.

Is there a better ffmpeg setup that works? All I need to do is play Sage recordings locally recorded and played through a firestick 4K at the moment. In the future I will be playing them through a remote server to take advantage of a much higher speed download pipe than I am able to get here, and perhaps Xfinity cable TV. Here, I can only record two or at most three streams at a time using Channels and do not have access to cable.

Are you trying to get TVE recordings to play on SageTV ?

To get all my TVE Channels to play I finally settled on this ...
c\:\\\\ffmpeg\\bin\\ffmpeg.exe -i "http\://10.0.0.2\:8089/devices/ANY/channels/%c%/stream.mpg?format\=ts" -c copy -preset medium -c\:v libx264 -f mpegts -



You can change the presets to your liking .... The fast ones are best if your pc does not have a lot of horse power.

https://write.corbpie.com/ffmpeg-pre...and-file-size/
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 01-07-2022 at 11:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
nyplayer
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using the OpenDCT Generic HTTP Capture Device EnterNoEscape Hardware Support 46 04-08-2022 08:55 AM
Using the OpenDCT Generic Pipe Capture Device EnterNoEscape Hardware Support 101 01-20-2022 12:14 PM
Generic HDMI capture devices pjpjpjpj Hardware Support 11 03-11-2020 07:09 PM
A pipe dream or possible? digitalgm General Discussion 3 09-21-2004 01:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.