SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2008, 07:47 AM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
IMDB description not downloaded and Where do TV series images come from?

I'm still in the process of getting Sage set up and am now in fine-tune mode. I do have two outstanding questions:

1) When I select download IMDB information, I am able to pull down the image of the movie and sometimes trivia and quotes, but I never get the main information for the movie. Does anyone have a similar experience or know what might be causing this?

2) I've noticed that some programs I watch have TV series images that show up in the OSD (SAGEMC) and on the program guide. What triggers Sage to download and use these images? I like it and would like to see more of these available.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2008, 02:57 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-27-2008, 04:36 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
2) I've noticed that some programs I watch have TV series images that show up in the OSD (SAGEMC) and on the program guide. What triggers Sage to download and use these images? I like it and would like to see more of these available.
I'm not a SageMC user but hopefully I can get you started. In the default STV:

If your movies are in ripped CD format Sage will look for a file called folder.jpg in the VIDEO_TS directory. If none is found it will use the generic DVD icon, which can be modified if you like.

If the movie is in a single file Sage will look for a file called xxx.jpg where xxx is the name of the video file. If it does not find the .jpg it will generate a thumbnail.

I can't help with the first question since I rarely use IMDB.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-2008, 06:41 AM
dvd_maniac's Avatar
dvd_maniac dvd_maniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New England
Posts: 1,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
1) When I select download IMDB information, I am able to pull down the image of the movie and sometimes trivia and quotes, but I never get the main information for the movie. Does anyone have a similar experience or know what might be causing this?
Same problem here.

I'm using Sage 6.3.10 with latest SageMC
__________________
If this doesn't work right, Then:
"I'm going to blow up the Earth!"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2008, 06:43 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,711
To further expand on tmiranda's note... see this sticky in the customization forum.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-28-2008, 11:24 AM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvd_maniac View Post
Same problem here.

I'm using Sage 6.3.10 with latest SageMC
Seems misery loves company. Anyone know how to get this to work?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-28-2008, 12:37 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Grab the latest jar file from nielm's IMDB import, drop it into your JARs folder, and restart SageTV.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-28-2008, 02:16 PM
dvd_maniac's Avatar
dvd_maniac dvd_maniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New England
Posts: 1,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeInMaui View Post
Grab the latest jar file from nielm's IMDB import, drop it into your JARs folder, and restart SageTV.
So I download the latest build (v6.10 for SageTV 6.4) even though I'm not using the beta? (Currently at 6.3.10)???
Do I install the full stvi or just take out the jar files and put them in manually?
__________________
If this doesn't work right, Then:
"I'm going to blow up the Earth!"
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-28-2008, 02:30 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvd_maniac View Post
So I download the latest build (v6.10 for SageTV 6.4) even though I'm not using the beta? (Currently at 6.3.10)???
Do I install the full stvi or just take out the jar files and put them in manually?
Yup. Just grab the jar files.
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-28-2008, 02:37 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeInMaui View Post
Grab the latest jar file from nielm's IMDB import, drop it into your JARs folder, and restart SageTV.
Problem solved. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.