SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2013, 06:56 PM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
Using SageTV 'Custom' commands

How does one go about using the 5 'Custom' commands that can be seen when mapping IR codes to Sage functions?

I'm trying to set it up so that I can use one of my remote buttons to toggle the closed captions...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2013, 08:17 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
That would have to be done in a UI Mod plugin to hook into those custom commands, and change the CC state.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2013, 09:58 AM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
So... not something I can just add to my Sage.properties file. Bummer.

How does one go about making a UI mod anyway? Is there a how-to or tutorial somewhere for a novice?

Last edited by Dargason; 02-16-2013 at 10:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2013, 12:09 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,992
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dargason View Post
So... not something I can just add to my Sage.properties file. Bummer.

How does one go about making a UI mod anyway? Is there a how-to or tutorial somewhere for a novice?
You need to use Studio.
There is a whole subforum under: SageTV Community > SageTV Customizations > SageTV Studio

There is a sticky there about Getting Started with Studio:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13823

This is probably the best place to start.
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2013, 07:53 PM
Dargason Dargason is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 516
Thanks!

I read the tutorials and I have it working the way I want now. Now I just need to turn it into a plugin so I won't have to edit it every time the Gemstone guys issue an update.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Custom flow commands t4runnr Gemstone for v7 1 11-25-2012 08:56 AM
Custom commands andypitt SageTV Customizations 2 05-11-2010 02:09 PM
how do custom remote control commands work? Coastal SageTV Software 0 04-08-2006 12:42 AM
Custom commands dcannon SageTV Studio 2 03-07-2006 11:30 PM
New Custom commands in v14? Opus4 SageTV Beta Test Software 3 04-02-2004 11:09 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.