SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2018, 05:36 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
no guide data - windows 9.1.8.770 ??

Hi, I have Schedules Direct and have no guide data beyond Tuesday October 23 in Windows 9.1.8.770. I have tried all the things I've read - add/delete channel, delete lines:
/server_update_id=
/last_run=
/expanded_until=
from sage.properties, cleaned browser cache, tried different browser.

On my Linux setup the data is fine (it is data for OTA), the Windows side is for cable.

I don't know where to look to diagnose? Help please! I'm stymied.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2018, 05:40 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
How long have you waiting for the program guide to populate past a few days out? Once in a while, it just takes Sage and SD some time to get a new system fully populated.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2018, 05:54 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
It's not a new system - been up and running for years (with updates of course). And I don't know how long the data has not been populating as I just noticed tonight there were very few recordings scheduled for the future.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:00 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
So, this system was receiving EPG guide data via Schedules Direct just fine for a while, and then all of a sudden it's only 3 days out?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:03 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
It's been receiving from Schedules Direct for years. And my Linux server is still receiving fine from Schedules Direct. Is there some log or file I can look for that will show what guide data might have been downloaded?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:14 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
That's strange. Is it Windows 10, and did the machine somehow lose Internet Access after an update?

Otherwise, start looking through the SageTV log for "error" maybe. Not so good with the logs here ...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:19 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
Windows 7 x64

search of the .txt log files gives many erros - not sure what kind of error to look for
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:26 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
I'm sorry, I'm not sure what to look for either. Hopefully another Sage user will roll in and let us know where to look.

The only other thing I can think of is that the lineup lost your username/password for schedules direct.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:28 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,054
Silly question, but I have to ask, have you restarted the Windows sage server recently? If not, please do that before anything else.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:49 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
I've stopped and restarted it so many times - have also rebooted.

login and password are correct but thanks that was a good idea! I had hope there for a minute!! I'm just dreading the thought of adding all those timed recordings if I can't get the data back. it's such a mystery.

Last edited by jt4242; 10-20-2018 at 07:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:50 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,444
What would help me help you most is the sagetv_0.txt log after forcing an EPG update. Maybe there's a new situation you have encountered that we need to handle in the EPG grabbing code.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:55 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
happily! I've got it ready just can't remember how to upload a file to the forum so I'll search and send it up.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:59 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
Here it is (I hope!)
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (90.2 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-20-2018, 07:07 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
I'm about to update to v9.1.1.10 to see if anything changes.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-20-2018, 07:14 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
no change with the Sage update alas.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-20-2018, 07:32 PM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
Well, I changed the lineup for one of my tuners to a different lineup from Schedules Direct - the basic cable (not the digital). After that, ALL the channels had full data so I reverted to my previous lineup (the digital one) and all the data is still there.

Almost seems as if it needed that big push to update??

Last edited by jt4242; 10-20-2018 at 07:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-20-2018, 08:57 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,444
That sounds like either the lineup ID changed or you just needed to reset the md5 hashes so the content would re-download. For reference, per the Schedules Direct documentation, you can try deleting sdmd5prog and sdmd5sched as a troubleshooting step.

Either way, it sounds like you got it sorted out. Let me know if you still have some outstanding issues. I wrote all of the code for this part of SageTV, so I'm always interested in bugs that should be addressed.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-21-2018, 08:44 AM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
I had deleted the 2 sdmd* files back when I was trying everything before I wrote to the forum. They have never regenerated....?

I looked back on my SageTV backups and saw that the files used to update regularly but haven't since October 3 - though on the Linux side they have. The October 3 date would explain the data ending October 23.

I tried loading an older backup image (for my C drive - from September) and still the sdmd* files would not update so I wonder if something is wrong with the connection between SageTV and SchedulesDirect?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-21-2018, 11:38 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by jt4242 View Post
I had deleted the 2 sdmd* files back when I was trying everything before I wrote to the forum. They have never regenerated....?

I looked back on my SageTV backups and saw that the files used to update regularly but haven't since October 3 - though on the Linux side they have. The October 3 date would explain the data ending October 23.

I tried loading an older backup image (for my C drive - from September) and still the sdmd* files would not update so I wonder if something is wrong with the connection between SageTV and SchedulesDirect?
If there was a connection problem, we would see exceptions showing it. Your logs don't show any errors, other than the fact that the EPG update starts, then immediately says it's done with no logging inbetween. It's very strange. Did you already try deleting those files?
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-21-2018, 11:53 AM
jt4242 jt4242 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 140
I deleted them yesterday. Shouldn't they come back when I update? They don't.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Guide data after Dec 31. vividweb SageTV EPG Service 7 12-26-2013 08:52 AM
Request for pointer to alternate guide data plugin when Sage stops providing EPG data Savage1701 SageTV Customizations 3 04-29-2012 05:50 AM
Step-by-step guide for setting up the XMLTV plug-in for UK guide data dspreadbury SageTV United Kingdom 32 08-17-2010 12:27 PM
Unable to get Guide data for OTA channel that has data at Zap2it wayner SageTV EPG Service 15 07-09-2010 06:23 AM
Getting No data in guide...why? rdefino SageTV EPG Service 1 10-18-2007 01:54 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.