SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2005, 12:11 PM
Nadim Nadim is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 81
Usb Uirt doesn´t work in Sagetv Service mode in V4

I am having a problem with Sage Tv v4

I have two directv and one dish system conected to a PVR500 and a PVR350. One directv is conected with direct serial connection and the remaining directv and Dish are controled with the USB Uirt. This works perfectly when I run it in single application mode. When I change it to Service Mode the USB UIRT stops working, and it no longer changes channels.

I tried restarting the computer and SageTV, it still doesn´t work. I tried reinstalling SageTV, and I get the same thing. I really like Service mode because it is a better way to assure my recordings will be recorded.

I hope anyone can help me with this.

Thank You Very Much

Nadim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2005, 12:14 AM
akenis akenis is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 135
There's definitely a bug in there somewhere. From initial install, i had problems setting up the USB UIRT from the wizard. I eventually figured out that it was related to service and programmed it with out service, and then turned service back on. it seems to work ok. When ever the codes drop out, there's no way to change/add a USB UIRT device from set up, and i have to go back to the wizard...delete the tuner and then add it back in. Then I get the option to create something other that the stock Motorola device. This really sucks, cause it doesn't remember the channel lineup when I delete the encoder.
__________________
Sage server in service mode..2 MVPs both w/ MCE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2005, 04:37 PM
Nadim Nadim is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 81
Yep I tried to fix it in normal mode, and then go back to servicie mode, which was a fix for the 2.x series. But in the 4.0 series it doesn´t work.

What is wierd for me is that I also have my hauppage remote setup through the USB UIRT to control SAGE (and not through the PVR350 remote control thing) and it works in service mode. So I know that it is seeing the USB UIRT becuase I can control SageTV throught it. This means the USBUIRT is recieving commands but it wont let me send channel changes in service mode.

For now my fix is to run in normal mode, which is a pain because when it locks up (which it does, see my other blue screen error posted here) I lose all recordings till I login and start it up again.

Hope someone here has a better solution.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-08-2005, 12:32 AM
Nadim Nadim is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 81
bump
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.