SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2003, 03:03 AM
msm msm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 173
timed recordings

Ok, this may be a dumb question but...is there any way to make a timed recording using sage TV without using the guide?

The problem is, been in the UK, i cannot get more than 3 days data at once, and going away for a week or two is posing problems. I couldn't live without the programs i want to record - not because i am an addict, but because my Girlfreind, who i am recording them for, will kill me.

I have two options - get the a scheduler and the epg data updating correctly (still having problems with the automatic update of EPG data using XMLTV data) and set up favourites and intelligent recording (my prefered option but since i leave tomorrow and this xmltv update is giving me problems it may not be possible...) or put in the timings manually (not sure if i can do this).

Love the product, just a bit flumuxed at the moment

Cheers,

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2003, 07:51 AM
dkardatzke's Avatar
dkardatzke dkardatzke is offline
SageTV Co-Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,220
Matt,

The only way currently to program manual recordings is through the Guide. (Of course the SageTV Studio will allow you to make your own Manual recording screen if you want.........keep an eye on this post for Studio status: http://www.freytechnologies.com/foru...&threadid=1417)
__________________
Dan Kardatzke, Co-Founder
SageTV, LLC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2003, 08:06 AM
msm msm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 173
I guess its not too bad -even when there is no data it splits it into half hour chunks, so this will do - just have to be careful i select the correct chunks

I noticed the post on studio - looks promising. Might even have my homebuilt case finished by then

Quick question: Now there is DVD playback can we expect to see CD playback in studio?

Thanks for the help,

Matt
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.