SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2017, 07:22 PM
millerbrad millerbrad is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 23
WMC Remote Sleep Button Puts PC to Sleep While Recording

I'm running Sage v9 on a single Windows 10 PC connected to my living room TV. No clients.

Typically, if I'm not using my HTPC and it's not recording anything, it's in sleep mode.

I have a Harmony remote configured to wake up my PC and turn on my TV. Unfortunately, if the PC happens to be recording when I do this, the "PC Power" IR command puts the PC to sleep mid-recording.

Is there any way to prevent this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2017, 07:27 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
probably in windows options 'Change what power buttons do'. Set the sleep button to do nothing.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2017, 07:31 PM
millerbrad millerbrad is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 23
Why didn't I think of that? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
remote, sleep, windows


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sleep button in exit menu rnadeau SageTV Software 4 07-03-2012 05:24 PM
Comfigure green button on the Hauppauge remote to put MVP into sleep mode? michelkenny SageTV Media Extender 6 02-10-2006 11:42 PM
Sleep with PVR 250 Remote? rjpear Hardware Support 28 10-09-2003 10:16 PM
Putting DVD button on main menu, now I can't put Sage to sleep laurenglenn SageTV Beta Test Software 2 08-24-2003 11:37 AM
should it be recording while in sleep? -LD SageTV Software 1 06-15-2003 03:56 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.