SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2011, 12:10 AM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,300
V7 Upgrades for SageTV for Windows

Howdy All!

Got some good news for now. I've been authorized to post updated EXEs for SageTV and SageTVService Version 7 for Windows. These new EXEs do not need a V7 upgrade key to run. They will run with exisiting V5 or V6 licenses. This is to satisfy existing customers who did an upgrade to V7, but the trial has expired or is about to expire on them.

INSTRUCTIONS:

Replace your existing V7 EXE files for SageTV.exe and SageTVService.exe with the corresponding ones inside the zip files attached to this message. If you have an existing V5 or V6 key, then V7 will function for you properly.

Thanks an enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTV.zip (650.7 KB, 10854 views)
File Type: zip SageTVService.zip (650.1 KB, 8464 views)
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2011, 12:14 AM
IVB's Avatar
IVB IVB is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oak-town, CA
Posts: 1,083
Thanks!
__________________
------------------------------------
My Home Automation YouTube channel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2011, 12:16 AM
IVB's Avatar
IVB IVB is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oak-town, CA
Posts: 1,083
Ok, that wasn't nearly nice enough. Seriously, thank you very much. I just kicked off the V7 install process to see what all the hype was about :-)
__________________
------------------------------------
My Home Automation YouTube channel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2011, 01:28 AM
OneOfMany OneOfMany is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 374
Smile

Even though I have no need since I am already a happy v7 user, this is a great gesture, and one that will certainly help us users feel a little more comfortable about what's happening lately. It's sort of like breaking up with someone

Thanks,

Grant
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-24-2011, 02:10 AM
Enormous's Avatar
Enormous Enormous is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: D.C. Area
Posts: 398
Thumbs up

And there it is, ladies and gents: proof positive that Jeff is STILL going to bat for us.

Thank you (again)!
__________________
-Eric
Client: STX-HD100 Extender, Connected to 47" Visio 1080p LCD via HDMI, Running SageMC
Client: Media MVP Running SageMC
Server: Antec SLK3800B, AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+, Biostar TForce 550, GeForce 7300LE, 1GB DDR2 800, 2 x HVR-1600, PVR-150MCE, 1.4TB HD Space, XP Pro, Java6, Latest SageTV Version
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-24-2011, 02:52 AM
mr_lore mr_lore is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 153
Thanks Jeff!, Don't need this but I'm loving the gesture.


Now I can ease up on berating my buddy that works @ google with all my misplaced rage.
__________________
Server: WMC Windows 7 64bit, SSD+2TB, Gigabyte 870G, AMD X6, 4GB DDR, ATi 5570
Capture Devices: HDHomeRun (OTA), 2x HD-PVR w/HTTP Tuning (DirecTV H21's)
NAS: Windows Home Server: Supermicro C2SBX, C2D 2.6Ghz, 4GB DDR, 32.07TB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-24-2011, 03:04 AM
rtengvad rtengvad is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 425
What a nice gesture Jeff. I don't need this but have seen many others who does. Its clear you try to make this transition as painless for us as possible.

Thank you very much!!

Rasmus
__________________
Server: Win7 SageTV v7.1.9 GA-MA785GM-US2H Athlon 64 X2 BE-2350 2 Gb RAM 4x 1Tb WD RE-2 GP in RAID5, Adaptec 5405 Raid controller 2x firewire DVB-C FloppyDTV C/CI, 1x TechnoTrend CT-3650 CI via the LM Smart DVB Recorder plug-in.

Clients: HD300 to a Samsung PS50C7705 (PN50C8000) via a DVDO Edge HD200 Placeshifter

Remote: Universal Remote Control MX-980

Last edited by rtengvad; 06-24-2011 at 03:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-24-2011, 03:27 AM
pknowles's Avatar
pknowles pknowles is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Huntingtown, MD
Posts: 64
While I personally don't need this, it is a very nice gesture!
__________________
Phil K.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-24-2011, 05:17 AM
dszp dszp is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 5
Talking

THANK YOU!!! Many times over!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-24-2011, 05:18 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,161
Clarification requested.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
Howdy All!

Got some good news for now. I've been authorized to post updated EXEs for SageTV and SageTVService Version 7 for Windows. These new EXEs do not need a V7 upgrade key to run. They will run with exisiting V5 or V6 licenses. This is to satisfy existing customers who did an upgrade to V7, but the trial has expired or is about to expire on them.

Thanks an enjoy.
First off, thanks for all those in mid-upgrade or were thinking of upgrading in the future.

Would this be for the:
1. V7.0 Official release?
2. V7.1.9 release only?
3. Good for V7.1.7 and above?
4. Good for any V7 release?

Just so all know and are aware.

Last edited by graywolf; 06-24-2011 at 05:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-24-2011, 05:42 AM
personalt's Avatar
personalt personalt is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 241
Since this is a .exe I would assume these is a .exe of the latest/last version with different rules for serial number checking.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:04 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
This is great news. While I'm completely unaffected, it's wonderful to hear that you were able to pull some strings and help those individuals caught in this situation.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:09 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by personalt View Post
Since this is a .exe I would assume these is a .exe of the latest/last version with different rules for serial number checking.
Agreed, if you want to assume. But better to have it spelled out.

Wouldn't want someones setup to get messed up (potentially) due to incompatabilities.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:12 AM
lfilomeno lfilomeno is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
Howdy All!

Got some good news for now. I've been authorized to post updated EXEs for SageTV and SageTVService Version 7 for Windows. These new EXEs do not need a V7 upgrade key to run. They will run with exisiting V5 or V6 licenses. This is to satisfy existing customers who did an upgrade to V7, but the trial has expired or is about to expire on them.

INSTRUCTIONS:

Replace your existing V7 EXE files for SageTV.exe and SageTVService.exe with the corresponding ones inside the zip files attached to this message. If you have an existing V5 or V6 key, then V7 will function for you properly.

Thanks an enjoy.
Great move Jeff! Thanks for looking up for your loyal SageTV customers. I can't wait for your announcement that the SageTV store is open! I am in need of an extender! Thanks again for your support.

Last edited by lfilomeno; 06-24-2011 at 08:28 AM. Reason: errors
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:24 AM
Torkild Torkild is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 68
Very nice move !
I have no need, but I would like to say that I think it is a very great gesture.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:30 AM
ajuhawk's Avatar
ajuhawk ajuhawk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 330
Thanks!

Appreciate the gesture Narflex/Jeff! This solves half of my immediate dilemma....
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:35 AM
Karride Karride is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 32
Very cool! Don't need it myself, but I know it helps others, and maybe it will help ease some of the FUD about the future.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-24-2011, 07:13 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Nice and thank you! (I've no need but it's a good thing for you/Google to do!)
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-24-2011, 07:26 AM
dealsdyker's Avatar
dealsdyker dealsdyker is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 182
I have V7 already, but am stuck in the middle of expanding a new client. Was testing on a machine to make sure it worked first (was trying to decide between 300 and a sage client). This is great, but doesn't help me in the middle of my transition because my temp key expired. Anything you can do in my situation?
__________________
This space intentionally left blank
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-24-2011, 07:31 AM
Evil_Attorney's Avatar
Evil_Attorney Evil_Attorney is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 595
Not needed for me (already have 7), but thanks for this awesome gesture.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU 100% after upgrades LaoChe SageTV Software 2 12-16-2007 03:18 PM
Looking for upgrades to my Shuttle Franc Hardware Support 1 07-16-2006 01:32 PM
About to buy SageTV- question on upgrades for CPU bmcraig Hardware Support 6 06-18-2006 07:46 AM
SageTV Free Upgrades? joe123 SageTV Software 1 01-09-2006 12:13 PM
SageTV Installations and upgrades julesjohn SageTV Software 1 01-17-2005 09:23 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.