SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2012, 05:17 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
Gemstone 1.0174 - Youtube Update

Youtube Update.

Note: in the options screen on the Main Menu you will see "Gemstone API: 1.017 STVi: 1.0174"

As always, comments/suggestion welcome on the forums and issues to be posted in the Issues log here...

Changes posted here....

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2012, 06:39 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
Is anyone seeing anything odd with the weather location in Gemstone if you are using Provider "World Weather".

I am now seeing my location "Nanaimo" as "Colvilletown(Nanaimo)"...

Yahoo Weather seems OK.

Just curious if it's a Canadian thing or not.

Thanks,

J

Attached Images
File Type: jpg WeirdWeatherGemstone.jpg (46.8 KB, 389 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-06-2012, 07:59 PM
MacDaddy MacDaddy is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 255
Switched to world weather. Mine works OK for Houston TX.
__________________
Frankentivo: iStar D-380HB, SuperMicro X107-F-O, Xeon 1270v3 CPU, Kingston 8 GB 1600MHz DDRR3L x 4
Tuners: 4 x HDHR OTA, 4 x HDHR3 OTA, 3 x HDHR Prime
UnRAID Pro: 1 x Samsung 500GB Cache, 5 x WD Red 4TB (1 Parity, 4 Data)
Extenders: 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-300 on Atlona PRO3HD66m
Sage: V9.0.14.567 with OpenDCT on unRaid docker, Gemstone, BMT, Web UI, PlayOn, TiSage
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-06-2012, 08:22 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,666
Our change should not have affected that. Have you tried removing the location and trying a postal code?

k
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-2012, 08:50 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
Yah I removed the location and then added again. Just odd that I never noticed it before.

J
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gemstone FAQ jusjoken Gemstone for v7 9 05-24-2013 12:57 PM
New Sage update and Gemstone jusjoken Gemstone for v7 5 10-05-2012 01:40 PM
Gemstone questions pjpjpjpj Gemstone for v7 7 09-13-2012 10:14 AM
Gemstone Not compatible wayner Gemstone for v7 2 09-07-2012 09:35 PM
Gemstone 1.0203 jusjoken Gemstone for v7 0 09-07-2012 02:14 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.