SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-28-2012, 08:31 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
Sorry it's in the Menu Manager Advanced Options section.

When in the Menu Manager bring up the Options Panel.

Under "Advanced Options" you will see "Clear Backgrounds Cache"

This will clear the images that you deleted in the previous post.

J
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-27-2013, 11:01 PM
reggie14 reggie14 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,760
Is there a background package floating around out there yet? I was really confused when I first installed Gemstone. I didn't realize there weren't any backgrounds included out-of-the-box. I thought I screwed up the install!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-11-2013, 04:38 PM
i0zjh02 i0zjh02 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 56
My Theme

In case anyone wants some images, heres a collection of HD ones I use and quite like! Sorry had to put in multiple zips to get around size issues

1.zip

3.zip

2.zip

4.zip
__________________
Server: HP XW4600, 8GB DDR, 4TB SATA, TBS 6284 PCI-E DVB-T2 Quad TV Tuner Card, XMLTV, SageTV 7 Beta
Clients: 1x Dell GX745 4GB DDR, 2 x Dell GX740 6GB DDR
Display: 46" Samsung Professional LCD monitor (using DVI)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-31-2013, 05:48 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,446
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorton View Post
Not currently but will be in the next few weeks or so.

J
Was this ever implemented?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-01-2014, 07:07 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,661
The ability to set the background for any menu item is there....go into Menu Manager and then into Backgounds Manager.

We never completed a downloadable plugin of a bunch of backgrounds but you can use backgrounds from other themes or any other file of your choosing.

k
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-01-2014, 11:21 AM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Happy New Year everyone!
I was hoping for an easy way to share my backgrounds without having to manually define them one by one for each respective Main Menu item. I vaguely remember being being able to just drop these image files in a folder with the correct files (for each respective Main Menu item). Is that still possible? Is so, how? If not; there is an easy way for me to export/import ONLY these settings to another PC with Gemstone installed? This is presuming that the background images are also located in the same path on the second PC. Surely there has to be an easy way to do this without manfully defining each image one by one in the Gemestone settings.

Thanks!.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-01-2014, 09:35 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,661
I will look more at this later but there are defaults for backgrounds like TV, Videos etc...you can assign your own background to those defaults rather than to specific menu items.

As well...if the path is a network path that is available on all clients the export should keep these settings.


k
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DishHD package recorded as SD Enormous Hardware Support 4 05-14-2008 08:46 AM
WHS Package - which one is it? silverfoxxx SageTV Software 1 03-28-2008 11:08 AM
Is there a SW/HW bundle package with the HD100? Mitch G General Discussion 5 02-27-2008 07:07 AM
FYI 6.3.7 on Linux requires package faac bastafidli SageTV Beta Test Software 0 01-30-2008 11:03 PM
Free Codec Package mightyt General Discussion 10 09-01-2005 12:08 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.