SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2013, 09:20 PM
checkbin checkbin is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 76
Setting a source's EPG to different time zone

Can anyone tell me if it's possible to set an offset or timezone for a source's EPG? I found an EPG source that I want to use for one satellite feed to one of my capture cards, but I'm on the east coast and the EPG I want to use is from a cable station in California (its for an asian programming channel). I couldn't find a guide for an east coast channel that matches my satellite source, but the one for a channel in LA matches except for the 3 hour time difference. Since the EPG listings are in west coast times, is there a way to tell Sage to offset the guide for just that one source somehow so it records at the correct time rather than being 3 hours off? I know this is a weird request, but I'm hoping one of the SageTV gurus might know of a way. Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2013, 07:05 AM
Bagal Bagal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 183
I'm not sure whether you can do this from within SageTV but stephanem's XMLTV Importer for SageTV can do this.
__________________
Server: Win7 64bit; i5 2500; 32GB ram; Blackgold BGT3595; 18TB + 120GB SSD; Edgestore DAS401T; DVBLink; Oscam; Omnikey 3121
Lounge Client: HD300; Yamaha RX-V765 connected to 55" Furrion 1080p LCD; Logitech Harmony One remote
Kitchen: HD300 32" LCD, Bed 1: HD300 - 40" LCD, Bed 2: HD300 - 24" LCD, Bed 3: HD300 - 22" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2013, 08:35 AM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
I thought the times in the native guide data were reference to UTC (or something similar) so that time zone didn't matter except in the display of the guide data.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2013, 03:55 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
As long as your timezone is set correctly, and they don't shift the actual broadcast time (like some networks having separate east coast and west coast feeds), it should be correct.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2013, 09:29 PM
checkbin checkbin is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 76
Thanks very much Fuzzy, and thanks to you other guys too, for the quick response. I set the time zone for my local time (east coast, NY) and configured my video source to use the EPG from the LA channel, and it works like a champ! Once again the flexibility and customization options of SageTV amazes me, as does the great support community, and that's why I will continue to run it as long as it's still possible to do so. Thank you again!

Last edited by checkbin; 02-09-2013 at 09:47 AM. Reason: Updated to confirm the solution works.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time Zone bjbeeson SageTV Media Extender 4 10-12-2009 05:53 PM
HD PVR time to playback setting? pawn Hardware Support 0 10-10-2009 04:54 PM
Time zone error (4 hours off) Dekard SageTV Linux 2 02-03-2006 09:32 PM
Some channels in EPG listings using wrong time zone? davin SageTV EPG Service 0 01-17-2006 06:29 PM
xmltv Time Zone Problem plawlor SageTV Software 4 02-17-2004 09:22 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.