SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #361  
Old 12-15-2015, 04:07 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattHelm View Post
Really, because this week show worked fine! Just watch it LATE last night, and was just going to report it working.
It's intermittent on my system. I finally saw it happen when I was watching a video and selected "delete" at the end. (I normally have Sage configured to not ask me.)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 12-16-2015, 12:46 PM
krasev's Avatar
krasev krasev is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 78
Exclamation Search in Cyrillic does not work

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Sorry, I have no way to test in Cyrillic. (But I do speak a little Russian ) What do you have the region code set to?

Can you set the loglevel to Trace and send me the logfile? Maybe I can debug it from there.

Right now it will not be easy to change the default menu. I'll add it as a feature request because you are not the only one interested in this functionality.
I use English version of OS Windows 7 Pro, I have set in "Region and Language" settings:
"Locale" as USA
"Language for non-Unicode programs " as Russian (Russia)

I am uploading my Sage.properties, where I set UNICODE glyph map for Cyrillic and customized search adapted for Cyrillic, so using this sage.properties you don't need to know Russian just type anything in Cyrillic any set of letters and you will see that there are no search results in Youtube 2015 using Cyrillic (I uploaded pictures) ... in video search it gives some junk (looks like Unicode problem) and in channel search it gives nothing, no matter what you are looking for.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sage.properties.zip (49.2 KB, 32 views)
File Type: zip pixes.zip (177.3 KB, 34 views)
File Type: zip sagetv_0.zip (124.4 KB, 30 views)
File Type: zip CyrillicSetinSageProperties.zip (1.3 KB, 35 views)
__________________
Intel® Celeron® Quad-Core Processor J1900 @ 1.99 GHz; AsRock Q1900M (Intel(R) Chipset (2013-08-01) Ver.9.4.4.1006 Lithography 22 nm; Bay Trail-M/D SOC (formerly known as ValleyView2); RAM 2x4Gb Kingston 1600MHz PC3-12800 DDR3; SSD 128GB & HDD 2TB; SageTV HD200 (Firmware v.20100909 0); Hauppauge HVR-2250 PCI-E; Hauppauge HD PVR-1212; USB-UIRT; Win7Ultimate SP1; FireFox v.41.0.2; SageTV v.9.0.4.224 (STV v.2015101301); VLC v2.2.1; JRE v.1.8.00_73

Last edited by krasev; 12-16-2015 at 01:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 12-16-2015, 01:48 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by krasev View Post
I use English version of OS Windows 7 Pro, I have set in "Region and Language" settings:
"Locale" as USA
"Language for non-Unicode programs " as Russian (Russia)

I am uploading my Sage.properties, where I set UNICODE glyph map for Cyrillic and customized search adapted for Cyrillic, so using this sage.properties you don't need to know Russian just type anything in Cyrillic any set of letters and you will see that there are no search results in Youtube 2015 using Cyrillic (I uploaded pictures) ... in video search it gives some junk (looks like Unicode problem) and in channel search it gives nothing, no matter what you are looking for.
Thanks! I'll look at this after the holiday. Aloha!
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 12-16-2015, 07:36 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by krasev View Post
I use English version of OS Windows 7 Pro, I have set in "Region and Language" settings:
"Locale" as USA
"Language for non-Unicode programs " as Russian (Russia)

I am uploading my Sage.properties, where I set UNICODE glyph map for Cyrillic and customized search adapted for Cyrillic, so using this sage.properties you don't need to know Russian just type anything in Cyrillic any set of letters and you will see that there are no search results in Youtube 2015 using Cyrillic (I uploaded pictures) ... in video search it gives some junk (looks like Unicode problem) and in channel search it gives nothing, no matter what you are looking for.
I used the .properties file and copied the CyrillicSetinSageProperties.txt file into the same directory but do not see any Cyrillic characters in the search dialog. Not sure what I did wrong?

Edit: I copied the Cyrillic letters from the logfile you provided and hardcoded them as a searchstring in the code. It seems Sage thinks all of those characters are nulls. I'll need to debug more to see what's going on but it may be related to how Sage handles the unicode characters.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 12-16-2015 at 07:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 12-17-2015, 11:30 PM
krasev's Avatar
krasev krasev is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 78
Smile glyph map

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
I used the .properties file and copied the CyrillicSetinSageProperties.txt file into the same directory but do not see any Cyrillic characters in the search dialog. Not sure what I did wrong?

Edit: I copied the Cyrillic letters from the logfile you provided and hardcoded them as a searchstring in the code. It seems Sage thinks all of those characters are nulls. I'll need to debug more to see what's going on but it may be related to how Sage handles the unicode characters.
CyrillicSetinSageProperties.txt it's a file for your reference of what i did for the language adaptation... no need to copy it to nowhere... all those settings already in the sage.properties file. The most important is the glyph map... make sure this line is present in sage.properties
___________________________________________
Code:
ui/extra_characters_for_glyph_maps=\u00D0\u00B0\u00D0\u00B1\u00D0\u00B2\u00D0\u00B3\u00D0\u00B4\u00D0\u00B5\u00D1\u0091\u00D0\u00B6\u00D0\u00B7\u00D0\u00B8\u00D0\u00B9\u00D0\u00BA\u00D0\u00BB\u00D0\u00BC\u00D0\u00BD\u00D0\u00BE\u00D0\u00BF\u00D1\u0080\u00D1\u0081\u00D1\u0082\u00D1\u0083\u00D1\u0084\u00D1\u0085\u00D1\u0086\u00D1\u0087\u00D1\u0088\u00D1\u0089\u00D1\u008A\u00D1\u008B\u00D1\u008C\u00D1\u008D\u00D1\u008E\u00D1\u008F\u00D0\u0090\u00D0\u0091\u00D0\u0092\u00D0\u0093\u00D0\u0094\u00D0-\u00D0\u0081\u00D0\u0096\u00D0\u0097\u00D0\u0098\u00D0\u0099\u00D0\u009A\u00D0\u009B\u00D0\u009C\u00D0\u009D\u00D0\u009E\u00D0\u009F\u00D0\u00A0\u00D0\u00A1\u00D0\u00A2\u00D0\u00A3\u00D0\u00A4\u00D0\u00A5\u00D0\u00A6\u00D0\u00A7\u00D0\u00A8\u00D0\u00A9\u00D0\u00AA\u00D0\u00AB\u00D0\u00AC\u00D0\u00AD\u00D0\u00AE\u00D0\u00AF
___________________________________________

and these lines are search map with added 33 Cyrillic characters
you need to exchange your lines on these ones in order properly to map the search window

ui/numeric_text_hint__0_lower=0\nspace
ui/numeric_text_hint__0=0\nspace
ui/numeric_text_hint__1_lower=1\nsym
ui/numeric_text_hint__1=1\nsym
ui/numeric_text_hint__2_lower=2\u0430\u0431\u0432\u0433\nabc
ui/numeric_text_hint__2=2\u0410\u0411\u0412\u0413\nABC
ui/numeric_text_hint__3_lower=3\u0434\u0435\u0451\u0436\u0437\ndef
ui/numeric_text_hint__3=3\u0414\u0415\u0401\u0416\u0417\nDEF
ui/numeric_text_hint__4_lower=4\u0438\u0439\u043A\u043B\nghi
ui/numeric_text_hint__4=4\u0418\u0419\u041A\u041B\nGHI
ui/numeric_text_hint__5_lower=5\u043C\u043D\u043E\u043F\njkl
ui/numeric_text_hint__5=5\u041C\u041D\u041E\u041F\nJKL
ui/numeric_text_hint__6_lower=6\u0440\u0441\u0442\u0443\nmno
ui/numeric_text_hint__6=6\u0420\u0421\u0422\u0423\nMNO
ui/numeric_text_hint__7_lower=7\u0444\u0445\u0446\u0447\npqrs
ui/numeric_text_hint__7=7\u0424\u0425\u0426\u0427\nPQRS
ui/numeric_text_hint__8_lower=8\u0448\u0449\u044A\u044C\ntuv
ui/numeric_text_hint__8=8\u0428\u0429\u042A\u042C\nTUV
ui/numeric_text_hint__9_lower=9\u044B\u044D\u044E\u044F\nwxyz
ui/numeric_text_hint__9=9\u042B\u042D\u042E\u042F\nWXYZ
ui/numeric_text_hint__accept_lower=play\:\n>
ui/numeric_text_hint__accept=play\:\n>
ui/numeric_text_hint__back_lower=stop\:\n<
ui/numeric_text_hint__back=stop\:\n<
ui/numeric_text_input__0_lower=0
ui/numeric_text_input__0=0
ui/numeric_text_input__1_lower=1-_()"`.,*?\\/'\:;@$&\!
ui/numeric_text_input__1=1-_()"`.,*?\\/'\:;@$&\!
ui/numeric_text_input__2_lower=2\u0430\u0431\u0432\u0433abc
ui/numeric_text_input__2=2\u0410\u0411\u0412\u0413ABC
ui/numeric_text_input__3_lower=3\u0434\u0435\u0451\u0436\u0437def
ui/numeric_text_input__3=3\u0414\u0415\u0401\u0416\u0417DEF
ui/numeric_text_input__4_lower=4\u0438\u0439\u043A\u043Bghi
ui/numeric_text_input__4=4\u0418\u0419\u041A\u041BGHI
ui/numeric_text_input__5_lower=5\u043C\u043D\u043E\u043Fjkl
ui/numeric_text_input__5=5\u041C\u041D\u041E\u041FJKL
ui/numeric_text_input__6_lower=6\u0440\u0441\u0442\u0443mno
ui/numeric_text_input__6=6\u0420\u0421\u0422\u0423MNO
ui/numeric_text_input__7_lower=7\u0444\u0445\u0446\u0447pqrs
ui/numeric_text_input__7=7\u0424\u0425\u0426\u0427PQRS
ui/numeric_text_input__8_lower=8\u0448\u0449\u044A\u044Ctuv
ui/numeric_text_input__8=8\u0428\u0429\u042A\u042CTUV
ui/numeric_text_input__9_lower=9\u044B\u044D\u044E\u044Fwxyz
ui/numeric_text_input__9=9\u042B\u042D\u042E\u042FXYZ
ui/numeric_text_input_delay_time=2000
ui/numeric_text_input_enable=true
ui/numeric_text_input_useUpper=false

just in case I am uploading my sage.properties again
I am not a computer guy but I think more by intuition the problem here in UNICODE by itself and smth should be fixed there not even language... because UNICODE is universal for any language...

Nota Bene !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Besides as I mentioned before search in Cyrillic was working in Youtube 2015 the very first beta version 0.8
btw where could I download it again in order to try it once more to see... btw on that beta version I could search in Cyrillic and to add some of my Russian channels, then with version 1.00 it stop working and download stopped working as well...
now with version 1.1 at least download working but search in Cyrillic still out of order...

in my sage.properties file stv file set to SageTV9.xml - it's my customized STV I moved the bars of titles and time tracking closer to the center because when you change acpect it goes out of the screen... that could be a problem because you don't have on your computer SageTV9.xml file I changed it to the standard SageTV7.xml I uploaded it
Attached Images
File Type: jpg youtubesearch.jpg (117.7 KB, 101 views)
File Type: jpg videosearch.jpg (181.0 KB, 101 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sage.properties.zip (48.5 KB, 30 views)
__________________
Intel® Celeron® Quad-Core Processor J1900 @ 1.99 GHz; AsRock Q1900M (Intel(R) Chipset (2013-08-01) Ver.9.4.4.1006 Lithography 22 nm; Bay Trail-M/D SOC (formerly known as ValleyView2); RAM 2x4Gb Kingston 1600MHz PC3-12800 DDR3; SSD 128GB & HDD 2TB; SageTV HD200 (Firmware v.20100909 0); Hauppauge HVR-2250 PCI-E; Hauppauge HD PVR-1212; USB-UIRT; Win7Ultimate SP1; FireFox v.41.0.2; SageTV v.9.0.4.224 (STV v.2015101301); VLC v2.2.1; JRE v.1.8.00_73

Last edited by krasev; 12-18-2015 at 12:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 01-02-2016, 03:01 AM
wubdich's Avatar
wubdich wubdich is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 235
the last tweak

Some of my favorite channels and palylists have more than 50 videos, which is the currently configured maximum in my case. When browsing these channels / paylists I can't find the newest videos. Increasing the maximum number of videos would be an option but not very convenient - i would like to
a) use an "reverse added order" (newest first)
b) be able to mask watched videos (like in "What's New")

Regarding the "What's new" section I would suggest to add a configurable option to limit videos added during the last x days - preventing "What's new" from getting to voluminous.
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 01-02-2016, 08:19 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by wubdich View Post
Some of my favorite channels and palylists have more than 50 videos, which is the currently configured maximum in my case. When browsing these channels / paylists I can't find the newest videos. Increasing the maximum number of videos would be an option but not very convenient - i would like to
a) use an "reverse added order" (newest first)
b) be able to mask watched videos (like in "What's New")

Regarding the "What's new" section I would suggest to add a configurable option to limit videos added during the last x days - preventing "What's new" from getting to voluminous.
Thanks for the feedback. Next week I'll be getting back into some Sage development and will take a look at these suggestions.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #368  
Old 01-03-2016, 04:33 AM
wubdich's Avatar
wubdich wubdich is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Next week I'll be getting back into some Sage development and will take a look at these suggestions.
Uhhh - great ! I just noticed that my Favorite Channels are sorted with newest first but my Favorite Playlist (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...fJuOehxK0E5CqX)isn't.
Reply With Quote
  #369  
Old 01-03-2016, 10:56 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by wubdich View Post
Uhhh - great ! I just noticed that my Favorite Channels are sorted with newest first but my Favorite Playlist (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...fJuOehxK0E5CqX)isn't.
Good to hear that the Channels are being fetched by reverse date order because I looked at the code and that's what it's supposed to do

The YouTube API does not support fetching playlists by date. I can add this functionality by fetching all of the playlists and then sorting them by date. It may be a little slower however.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #370  
Old 01-04-2016, 07:40 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Version 1.02

Version 1.02 is now available. Change log:
  • Updated youtube-dl to 2015.12.10 version which addresses a bug that caused errors getting the DASH manifest.
  • Added a check for a hung download job.
  • Added main class that shows JAR version.
  • Added Sort Order preferences for Channel Playlists.
  • Added Menu Option to control if watched videos are displayed.
  • Fixed NPE when there were no TopicIDs.
  • Fixed a bug that would sometimes redownload videos after watching them even if "re-record deleted" was set to false.
  • Added debug information to better detect "re-record deleted" error.
  • Improved error recovery if there was a Java exception in methods used in the BeforeMenuLoad hook. This was causing a "spinning circle of death" error if YouTube was unreachable.
  • Now clears all cached items when the user changes "Maximum Items to Fetch".

Still no fix for the Cyrillic bug, I'll be looking at that some more later this week.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #371  
Old 01-06-2016, 08:10 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 245
I installed the latest version and restarted the server.

Now, when I browse "Recommended for You", it tells me that I have to be logged on. When I go to "Manage Account", I only see an option to log on. When I select it, it tells me there was an error logging on.

Thoughts?
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.2.1, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 01-07-2016, 08:44 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
I installed the latest version and restarted the server.

Now, when I browse "Recommended for You", it tells me that I have to be logged on. When I go to "Manage Account", I only see an option to log on. When I select it, it tells me there was an error logging on.

Thoughts?
No clue, I'll have to try it out on my system and see. In the mean time, turn on logging, reproduce the error, and send the logfile.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 01-07-2016, 08:52 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,080
BTW, I installed the latest update but otherwise hadn't used this plugin in a couple of weeks (too busy with the holidays to be on youtube) and last night I noticed the plugin was "disabled". Not a big deal to click "enable", but curious that it had become disabled somehow....
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 01-07-2016, 12:12 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
BTW, I installed the latest update but otherwise hadn't used this plugin in a couple of weeks (too busy with the holidays to be on youtube) and last night I noticed the plugin was "disabled". Not a big deal to click "enable", but curious that it had become disabled somehow....
That can happen if you update and then do not let the Sage restart.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 01-07-2016, 08:14 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 245
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
No clue, I'll have to try it out on my system and see. In the mean time, turn on logging, reproduce the error, and send the logfile.
here is what I see in the log when I attempt to log on.

Thu 1/7 21:11:53.825 [EventRouter-001d6a5dba89@199e321] processOptionsMenu optionsMenu=default:TMIR-534646|OptionsMenu:ManageAccount
Thu 1/7 21:11:53.828 [EventRouter-001d6a5dba89@199e321] YT: DeviceAuth.refreshToken: parameters: 1/HDwTzma5A_DfRrMopd9KlSSQ3o81BKyN0aSzJAT_c4g:null:null
Thu 1/7 21:11:53.829 [EventRouter-001d6a5dba89@199e321] YT: DeviceAuth.getUsableAccessToken: Could not get access code. Reauthentication needed.
The last two lines are repeated a total of 6x
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.2.1, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #376  
Old 01-07-2016, 11:09 PM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
I installed the latest version and restarted the server.

Now, when I browse "Recommended for You", it tells me that I have to be logged on. When I go to "Manage Account", I only see an option to log on. When I select it, it tells me there was an error logging on.

Thoughts?
Same here... I'll get you a log file this weekend. Just installed the plugin today for the first time. Had no clue this existed!!!
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 01-08-2016, 09:06 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoodleNT View Post
Same here... I'll get you a log file this weekend. Just installed the plugin today for the first time. Had no clue this existed!!!
I'll look at this issue this weekend.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 01-09-2016, 07:14 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Con't Log On

I found out why the logon function stopped working and will put out a fix. In the meantime replacing the youtube.properties file in the Sage install directory with the attached should fix the issue. (Backup the old youtube.properties file just in case.)

You will need to stop/start Sage.
Attached Files
File Type: zip youtube.properties.zip (331 Bytes, 32 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 01-09-2016 at 07:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 01-09-2016, 07:41 AM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
I found out why the logon function stopped working and will put out a fix. In the meantime replacing the youtube.properties file in the Sage install directory with the attached should fix the issue. (Backup the old youtube.properties file just in case.)

You will need to stop/start Sage.
That worked!
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 01-09-2016, 08:01 AM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
Feature Request

This is a huge improvement over the previous app. It would be great though if it automatically pulled in my existing favorites and subscribed channels instead of keeping its own list.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plex Hacked July 1, 2015 tvmaster2 General Discussion 5 07-08-2015 02:43 AM
Will 2015 leap second effect SageTV? Paul H SageTV Software 10 01-16-2015 07:43 AM
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2015 SHS General Discussion 25 01-01-2015 08:59 PM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.