SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2008, 10:28 AM
OptimusPrime OptimusPrime is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
SageTV Service and External Tuner

I have a "server" PC setup with 2 tuner cards (Hauppauge 250 & 1600). The 250 is connected to an external cable box and uses the EXETunerPlugin to change the channel. The 1600 is connected directly to the cable line. When I run the full SageTV program, I can change the channels on the external cable box. However, I would like to use the SageTV Service Control that loads with WinXP to allow SageTV clients to watch TV. In this mode, the channels on the external cable box will not change using the clients. Only when I start the full version of SageTV will the clients be able to change the cable box channels. Any ideas? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2008, 10:41 AM
CollinR CollinR is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 1,304
Change the service login info to match the login info you normally use. By default Sage will run the service as the system account which cause problems like this in some areas.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2008, 07:10 PM
OptimusPrime OptimusPrime is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
I did that but the SageTV service still doesn't seem to interact with EXETunerPlugin. I've put all sorts of "commands" in the registry for the EXETunerPlugin call (notepad, batch file, HIP) but none of them get run. The service just doesn't call the EXETunerPlugin. Is there a different registry location for the EXETunerPlugin when running the SageTV service?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with setting up HVR 1600 Nate1148 Hardware Support 10 07-10-2008 08:51 AM
Is SageTV disablling USB-UIRT access from external program? oshapir Hardware Support 3 01-15-2008 12:43 PM
External recovery service/app korben_dallas SageTV Studio 1 03-04-2006 04:30 PM
STV: Cayars17 Ultimate STV (Release 17 - Jan 18) Cayars SageTV Customizations 3664 12-13-2005 05:35 PM
External Tuning Wheemer Hardware Support 2 01-31-2005 10:45 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.