SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2009, 07:31 PM
nyle nyle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lacona, NY
Posts: 126
Hauppauge HD-PVR Support

So a simple question. Is it as simple as plugging in the Hauppauge HD-PVR, installing the drivers and selecting the Hauppauge HD-PVR as a tuner or are there extremely cryptic setup procedures?

How is everyone tuning their cable boxes from SageTV?

Thanks,
-Nyle
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2009, 08:14 PM
ghostlobster's Avatar
ghostlobster ghostlobster is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 340
Send a message via MSN to ghostlobster
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyle View Post
So a simple question. Is it as simple as plugging in the Hauppauge HD-PVR, installing the drivers and selecting the Hauppauge HD-PVR as a tuner or are there extremely cryptic setup procedures?

How is everyone tuning their cable boxes from SageTV?

Thanks,
-Nyle
It can be that simple...however, it's usually not. I'm using firewire for channel changing with my HD-PVR and it works flawlessly. However, it takes some effort to get it working.
__________________
Ghostlobster
Server: Athlon 3000+, 1GB RAM, 2 Hauppauge 150s, HDHomeRun, HD-PVR driving 3 clients.
Client 1 - Athlon 4600 x2, 2 GB RAM, ATI HD2600 XT
Client 2 - Athlon 4200 x2, 1 GB RAM, ATI HD2400 Pro
Client 3 - Athlon 4200 x2, 1 GB RAM, nVidia 8500 GT

Raleigh Computer Repair
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2009, 10:14 PM
nyle nyle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lacona, NY
Posts: 126
Thanks for the reply. Man, I just want a simple way to use digital cable. I don't want a closed DVR from the cable company. I don't want another box on my desk. My PC is great for this but how much longer can we use analog or hack around the digital issues.

I just wish the FCC would make the digital providers offer simple digital tuners for the PC without all the DRM/cablecard lockdowns.

We need a spcial interest group.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hauppauge HD PVR 1212 support fbures Hardware Support 13 07-07-2008 12:23 AM
Hauppauge doesn't support its products??? Dark_Man Hardware Support 21 06-27-2007 09:03 AM
Hauppauge PVR-350 Silver Remote conflicts with PVR-150MCE mayamaniac Hardware Support 45 08-19-2006 07:53 PM
Hauppauge PVR-350 & PVR-500 coexisting? rwc Hardware Support 7 01-19-2005 01:48 PM
Hauppauge DVB-S support ? RobertdeWit SageTV Beta Test Software 0 02-10-2004 04:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.