SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2015, 12:33 PM
bsung bsung is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 167
Recording Space Indicator Bar Missing

I had to reinstall SageTV after many years of use. I wanted a relatively stripped down version so didn't reinstall all the plugins nor did I restore the sage.properties or wiz.bin files. One thing I'd like to get back is the recording space bar at the bottom of my screen. I can't remember/find where to enable that. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2015, 12:37 PM
mechling-burgh mechling-burgh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 406
Go to setup I think its System Info then key in 5309 from the remote and green dot should apper i the upper left corner of the screen. This will turn on the hidden extras. Then under setup there should be extra options.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-04-2015, 08:07 PM
bsung bsung is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 167
Thank you! It worked!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-08-2015, 08:37 AM
MrE MrE is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
HD300 watched bar / delete menu

New HD300 user.

My HD100 would show a bar (watched bar?) under the title of each video / tv show indicating how much of a the video had been watched.

I can't figure out how to get that same visual cue on the HD300. It only shows a "W" after the title when the video had been fully watched.


Also, the HD100 provided very useful "Delete and Set Watched" and "Delete and Clear Watched" options when deleting videos, but the HD300 doesn't.

Any solutions to either?

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-08-2015, 09:37 AM
mechling-burgh mechling-burgh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 406
I believe that was a malore option user settings or an option in Gemstone don't' remember which but it is an option that needs to be turned on.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-08-2015, 10:00 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
That's part of the hidden features.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-08-2015, 04:58 PM
MrE MrE is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Yes, hidden features. THANK YOU!

Amazing what you can forget when things run smoothly for years.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-09-2015, 02:01 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
speaking of which - we should probably permanently unhide those features in the open source version, since I believe they were hidden because they were 'unsupported', and there's no 'support' in the open source version anyway.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-09-2015, 06:06 AM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
speaking of which - we should probably permanently unhide those features in the open source version, since I believe they were hidden because they were 'unsupported', and there's no 'support' in the open source version anyway.
Great idea!
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-20-2022, 09:42 AM
scat scat is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Palm Coast,Fl
Posts: 253
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsung View Post
I had to reinstall SageTV after many years of use. I wanted a relatively stripped down version so didn't reinstall all the plugins nor did I restore the sage.properties or wiz.bin files. One thing I'd like to get back is the recording space bar at the bottom of my screen. I can't remember/find where to enable that. Any help would be appreciated.
I just had a similar situation; my motherboard died on my SageTV server.
I rebuilt the complete PC all new parts and was looking to get the recording space bar at the bottom of screen. I have been looking for hours for this.

Thank you for how to get this to display.

My signature is my old server specs, I will update my signature soon.
I went all in on my new dream machine specs for the new server, you will see it is way over for a SageTV server but is is super fast.

Scat
__________________

Server: Intel i7-930 CPU @ 2.8GHz , 300GB HD, 24GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, (2) 2TB HD for recording
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime 3 (CableCard) = 6 Tuners (Spectrum, TV package: Select), 1xHauppauge WinTv 885 (4 tuners OTA), 1xHauppauge WinTv-7164 (2 tuners OTA), Schedules Direct EPG
NAS: Synology DS1618+ 26.2TB Synology Hybrid RAID (SHR)
Sage Add-ons: Comskip Plug-in
Eventghost 0.5.0-RC4, Java Version: 1.8.0_172 (32-bit), Harmony 880, USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording Indicator nyplayer Gemstone for v7 2 12-24-2012 12:40 PM
Red LED indicator for recording? 7up SageTV v7 Customizations 2 09-19-2011 10:09 PM
Disk Space Indicator sflamm Phoenix 3 08-25-2011 04:51 PM
How Do I get Sage TV to look like this? (With a HDD Space indicator bar) FormatC: SageTV Customizations 6 10-31-2008 06:03 PM
SageMC: no recording indicator? CadErik SageMC Custom Interface 3 01-02-2007 10:05 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.