SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2009, 07:10 PM
comet48 comet48 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 44
DVD subtitles

Can't get DVD subtitles to go away. Go to the DVD main menu and turn them off, but they still remain. Running Server 6.5.20 and latest HD200 beta firmware. The HD200 runs from the Sage server.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2009, 11:49 PM
PGPfan's Avatar
PGPfan PGPfan is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oldtown, Idaho USA
Posts: 862
I've noticed the same thing, but they actually will go off (at least in my case) if I go into the DVD menu, check the subtitles, then immediately uncheck the box. It seems like nothing happens, but after about 2-3 seconds the subtitles disappear.

Let me know if it works for you.

-PGPfan
__________________
Sage Server: Gigabyte 690AMD m-ATX, Athlon II X4 620 Propus, 3.0 GB ram, (1) VistaView dual analog PCI-e tuner, (2) Avermedia Purity 3D MCE 250's, (1) HD-Homerun, 1.5 TB of hard drives in a Windows Home Server drive pool, Western Digital 300GB 'scratch' disk outside the pool, Gigabit LAN
Sage Clients: MSI DIVA m-ATX, 5.1 channel 100w/channel amplifier card, 2 GB ram, , (1) Hauppauge MVP, (1) SageTV HD-100 Media Storage: unRAID 3.6TB server
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-19-2009, 07:39 PM
Farm Farm is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 38
I'm having the same problem and cannot get them to go off no matter what combination I selecting/de-selecting I try. All DVDs have subtitles.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-19-2009, 07:47 PM
NishanF NishanF is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 10
I developed the same problem after upgrading to 6.5.19. Was very frustrating for a couple of weeks. Upgrading the extenders (HD100) to the beta software (20090611) fixed the problem.

Comet48 - I see you are already on the latest beta extender (but a HD200 versus my HD100) , so maybe 6.5.20 is the problem?

NF
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2009, 10:20 AM
comet48 comet48 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by NishanF View Post
I developed the same problem after upgrading to 6.5.19. Was very frustrating for a couple of weeks. Upgrading the extenders (HD100) to the beta software (20090611) fixed the problem.

Comet48 - I see you are already on the latest beta extender (but a HD200 versus my HD100) , so maybe 6.5.20 is the problem?

NF
I'm now running the latest released 6.6 and the latest HD200 firmware. Same issue. I can't get rid of these subtitles no matter what I do.
Do you think they ever test this product? Every release it's something. I just wish they would stop all new feature development and get rid of the bugs. This is one of the buggiest products I've ever owned. I get the same reaction from numerous installers I've talked to.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2009, 10:34 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Make sure your rips haven't accidentally defaulted to the subtitle track. I had this happen once with DVDFab.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-02-2009, 07:45 AM
electron electron is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 120
I have the exact same problem with my HD100, affecting both DVD playback and SageTV recordings, and am not able to turn it off no matter what I do. I updated the HD100 to the latest beta firmware, while also updating the SageTV build to the latest official release. These problems didn't start until the last upgrade. My Hauppauge MVPs and SageTV Placeshifter setups do not have this problem.

Last edited by electron; 08-02-2009 at 12:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No DVD cursor or subtitles elyl SageTV Software 3 10-21-2008 12:09 PM
No DVD subtitles spontex SageTV Software 2 08-29-2008 01:10 PM
No Subtitles using DVD crasch SageTV Software 2 05-17-2005 12:09 AM
DVD Subtitles minhamra SageTV Software 0 07-01-2004 07:15 PM
DVD subtitles jsg4z SageTV Beta Test Software 0 02-29-2004 07:23 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.