SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2010, 12:46 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,869
Arrow STV Import: Batch Metadata Importer Tools for Default STV

BMI Tools For Default STV: Support Thread

Download Page for this Import | Notification Thread for this Import | Download Page for BMT 3.1

>Last Update = 2010-01-08<
>Latest Version = 1.0<

Overview:
This STVi import is designed to replace the STVi that is supplied with the Batch Metadata Importer (v3.1) from Stuckless. Note: this only replaces the STVi import - the BMT Tools must still be installed first as they provide the engine that makes the Fan Art searches work.

Like the original STVi, it allows you to search for and download Fan Art and Metadata for a selected mediafile (Sage Recording, Imported Video) or just the Fan Art for an airing (TV show from the Program Guide or Past or Future Airings lists that is not curently recorded).

This plugin adds more details in the search results (including Year, Search Provider, and Percent Certainty of the Match). It also adds a viewer so you can see what fan art you have on your computer for a particular show and you can rename or delete fan art that you don't like. Finally, it adds an information page that shows currently installed versions, java heap info, etc.

Search Results Screenshot:


View/Edit Fan Art Screenshot:



Note: Requirements, Installation Instructions, and Revision History can be found on the Download Page, along with more screenshots.


Please post your questions or comments below.
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR

Last edited by Tiki; 01-08-2010 at 08:40 PM. Reason: Add Link to Notifications Page
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2010, 12:48 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Nice work Tiki looks like that wasn't easy

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2010, 03:06 PM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
Nice Job! Any chance of a sagemc port?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2010, 03:59 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,869
Sorry, I don't use SageMC so I probably won't take that one on, but if someone else is interested, they are welcome to...
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2010, 05:20 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiki View Post
Sorry, I don't use SageMC so I probably won't take that one on, but if someone else is interested, they are welcome to...
I like the fanart renaming and deleting. I was going to add that to AFT for sagemc but just didn't have time. Did you do this all in studio or do have some java coding behind it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-2010, 05:40 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
I like the fanart renaming and deleting. I was going to add that to AFT for sagemc but just didn't have time. Did you do this all in studio or do have some java coding behind it?
All of my coding was in Studio. It does rely on the Phoenix API (which is written in Java, but I didn't write it) that is installed with the main Batch Metadata Tools.
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-28-2010, 12:32 PM
heffneil heffneil is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 747
I don't see any of the source or date information? Any ideas why?

Thanks,

Neil
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-28-2010, 12:34 PM
heffneil heffneil is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 747
Nevermind I had to remove the original BMI plugin!

Thanks,

Neil
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-25-2010, 06:04 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,869
BMI Tools v1.1 (Beta Release)

I am releasing BMI Tools v1.1 for the default STV as a beta release.

This version is designed to work with the Metadata Tools v4.0 beta. Since it is considered a "beta" release, I am just attaching it to this post for now, rather than posting to the dowloads section of the forums. Once Metadata Tools 4.0 comes out of beta, I will release this version of the STVi (provided there are no major problems reported with it).


Revision Notes:

rev 1.1: 2010-04-25
-release by Tiki
-Set default focus to the "Close" button on most pop-up menus.
-Added a button to set the selected fan art item as the default fan art.
-Added a label to the view/edit fanart screen to show if the currently displayed fan art is the default.
-Removed the option to configure Metadata providers as this is no longer supported through the STVi with BMT 4.0.
-Added Option to scan a group of files for metadata/Fanart
-Current choices for groups of recordings to scan are: (1) Sage TV Recordings (2) Imported Videos (3) Imported DVDs (4) Imported Blu-Rays (More than one of these groups can be selected at a time).
-Created a status pop-up with % complete for when scanning multiple files.
-Include Scanner Status in the Metadata System Info screen.
Attached Files
File Type: zip BMITools_ForDefaultSTV.zip (54.6 KB, 284 views)
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-26-2010, 04:58 PM
aedgington aedgington is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 86
Does this use the 'Phoenix' directory naming conventions?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-26-2010, 06:29 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,585
I can't say for sure... but since it's relying on BMT, then I suspect it does.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-27-2010, 04:23 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by aedgington View Post
Does this use the 'Phoenix' directory naming conventions?
Yes. It is just a front-end for BMI which is based on Phoenix.
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-29-2010, 03:16 PM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
I have a number of videos that went into the Inported side a while ago when I moved recordings.

Is this the tool to use to get imdb data back into the imported videos and will this also place the imported videos back into SageTV Recordings?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-29-2010, 03:29 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,869
This STVi does not move recordings. It adds a button to the Options menu when you click on a Sage recording or an imported video. clicking this button pops up another menu with choices to (1) search for metadata/fanart for the selected video (2) view / delete / rename the fanart for the selected video (3) get status information related to BMI, (4) scan a group of videos for metadata/fanart.

When scanning for fanart/metadata on sage recordings, BMI currently will only retrieve fanart and set a couple of custom properties in Wiz.bin. It will not currently update any of the default metadata in Wiz.bin (such as show description, channel, etc.). When scanning on imported videos, it can update all the metadata. This behavior is determined by the main BMI / Phoenix code - I have no real control over this.

When scanning for a fanart/metadata for a single file, it will return a list of possible matches and let you choose the best one. When scanning a group, it will choose the best match for each video without prompting you (if it finds one).
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-29-2010, 06:52 PM
ThePaladinTech's Avatar
ThePaladinTech ThePaladinTech is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: South Lyon, MI
Posts: 452
possible bug?

I am running 1.1 - if you go into the actors of a show there is no way to get out. had to reboot Sage to get out. in my case there was a list of people in the show but no fan art for any of them and no way to get back. great plugin though, really like the ability to view the fanart (and delete) from within SageTV
__________________
(current) SageServer: SageTV Open Source V9 - Virtual Ubuntu on Win10 HyperV MSI 970A-G46, AMD FX-8370 , SD Prime via OpenDCT, Donater ComSkip
Clients: HD-200, Nexus Player w/ Android miniclient
Storage: "nas" 16 drive Win10 w/ DrivePool running Plex, Emby, & SD PVR
Retired - Hava, MediaMVP, HD-100, HD-PVR, HVR-2250, Ceton InfiniTV4, Original (white) HDHomeRun Died - HD-100, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-30-2010, 06:23 AM
heffneil heffneil is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 747
I have all my movies in their own subdirectory with a vob file as the movie. So there is a directory called Batman and then in Batman there is a file called Batman.vob which I assume is somewhat typical. It works well but I have noticed recently that the root of all my movies contains some properties files for some of these movies. Not all but about 20%. I have about 300 movies or directories and about 60 .properties in the root of my movie directory. Any thoughts why this might be occurring? When I installed .21 I redid the entire library to make sure that everything was rescanned.

Thanks!

Neil
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-30-2010, 06:39 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,585
@heffneil - This is probably done by bmt... if you have Videos/Batmat/Batman.vob then you should probably have a Videos/Batman.properties as well. This .properties is the metadata for that movie, as fetched by bmt. .properties are used because that's a "known" file that sage will look at for metadata. But, once a scan is complete, you can delete them if you want. They probably will not be recreated unless you update metadata or rescan. If you also have the bmt web ui installed, you can clean up .properties from the tools menu.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-30-2010, 06:40 AM
heffneil heffneil is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 747
Well in every other movie the batman.properties is in the directory batman?! I don't want to delete it because i want to retain that data. I just feel like something is wrong and it is putting it up a directory from where it should be?

Thanks,

Neil
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-30-2010, 07:17 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,585
Quote:
Originally Posted by heffneil View Post
Well in every other movie the batman.properties is in the directory batman?! I don't want to delete it because i want to retain that data. I just feel like something is wrong and it is putting it up a directory from where it should be?

Thanks,

Neil
I think it will actually work in either directory. Although I thought that BMT should put it at the same directory as the batman folder.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-30-2010, 08:09 AM
heffneil heffneil is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 747
I think we agree it is in the wrong folder so I guess I am reporting a bug?

Neil
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Read & Write Metadata files for Default STV 5/6 (v2.2.9 18/Feb./2010) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 251 10-09-2019 11:11 AM
STV Import: Comskip Playback for Default STV (v1.5.4 30/August/2008 for SageTV 5/6) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 600 11-23-2011 07:58 AM
STV Import: Auto Compress for version 6 Default STV (V1.4.5 1/October/2008) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 325 10-15-2010 03:06 PM
STV Import: Fan Art for Default STV by TiKi (v2.2 Feb 22, 2009) Tiki SageTV Customizations 102 01-05-2010 05:16 PM
STV Import: A Collection of Minor Tweaks for the Default STV for SageTV 5.0/6.0 JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 126 01-10-2009 08:45 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.