SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2010, 09:08 AM
len12121 len12121 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 28
HD-300 Does not Power Up

When I first apply power after about 5 secs. Sage logo appears then after about 20 seconds screen goes black, then after about 10 seconds screen goes blank (no Sage connection). It also looks like both red and blue lights are on (light is blue with reddish glow). Also remote does not turn on or off unit. Have tried all reset procedures in Manual. Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2010, 10:01 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
is this a new problem? did you try pressing the "video out" button on the remote to cycle through the output resolution... the 300 could be outputting a resolution your tv does not like
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2010, 10:45 AM
len12121 len12121 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 28
HD300 does not Power up

Tried Video out. Held Back button while powering up. Strange part is remote does not turn on or off unit. Plus after Sage Logo then Black Screen then Video is gone and screen goes to blue (no video input state)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2010, 01:24 PM
len12121 len12121 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 28
I still am having no luck in getting HD-300 to function.
I tried downloading firmware but download is not working at Sage Site. Tried on two different computers and it starts downloading but never completes download and hangs up computer.

Also has anyone had where the blue and red led are on at same time. Light is blue with red glow when Sage does not respond.

I have sent tech support an e-mail for assistance also.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2012, 02:50 PM
ttatraveler ttatraveler is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Md
Posts: 3
Did you ever find a solution to your problem? My HD300 is having the same issues. I get the initial Sagetv logo, then a black screen, then a blue screen. Tired the video-out button on the remote, no luck getting a picture. I did connect up my HD100 to the HDMI cable and it displays fine.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2012, 09:01 PM
stevesage stevesage is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Utah
Posts: 7
HD300 Won't Power up

I am getting the same response on one of my HD300's. Light is Blue/Red. Remote won't power on or off. Have tried holding the Back button down and powering up. Won't do anything. Anyone have a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2012, 07:35 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevesage View Post
I am getting the same response on one of my HD300's. Light is Blue/Red. Remote won't power on or off. Have tried holding the Back button down and powering up. Won't do anything. Anyone have a solution?
I was going to ask whether you can login, but if you already tried the reset procedure or you cannot get at least the service menu...
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD 300 issues darrylc SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 2 10-19-2010 08:24 AM
HD 300 problem ripplingj SageTV Beta Test Software 5 10-01-2010 11:53 AM
HD 300 DrP SageTV Germany 1 09-30-2010 11:47 PM
HD200/300 BonBon SageTV Media Extender 1 09-04-2010 12:08 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.