SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2006, 05:19 PM
ViAo ViAo is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
dvd player option in sagetv

i assume this does not push the signal out via the hauppage 350 card. .... or at least it is eluding me.

i need tv out on my pc for tihs option to work? or is there a setting the i have missed to push dvd playback out the pvr card.

..... so much for replacing the dvd player with the pvr.


v
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2006, 05:24 PM
ViAo ViAo is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 26
with some more snooping it seems i need to imoport them into my media library first.

.... going to play some more. ... wish me luck.



V.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2006, 06:36 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
There are two things preventing the 350 from playing DVDs CSS and AC3 audio. The audio part is kind of tricky to get around, as it involves re-encoding the audio to mp2. I think there are some threads about that.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.