SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

View Poll Results: Would you like this plugin working on Linux?
Yes, please 7 63.64%
No, thanks 4 36.36%
Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 03-17-2013, 05:09 AM
Fredo44's Avatar
Fredo44 Fredo44 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 27
Send a message via Skype™ to Fredo44
*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Single packet mode

Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets
Descrambing 4096 packets
Descrambing 8192 packets
Descrambing 16384 packets
Descrambing 32768 packets

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 28.4 Mbits/s


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Parallel packet mode

Generate 128 packets with random size (max 184)

Descrambing 32 packets
Descrambing 64 packets
Descrambing 128 packets
Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets

Total of 520192 packets descrambled, 256.1 Mbits/s

All benchmarks completed...

--> CPU AMD phenom II X6 1090T @3.2Ghz
--> Win7 x64

edit: quite interesting that CPU-load did not increase above 34% during benchmark
__________________
AMD Phenom X6 1090T black,4GB Ram, ASUS Crosshair IV Formula,6TB onboard, 2x Digital Devices Cine S2 Dual DVB-S2 via unicable

Last edited by Fredo44; 03-17-2013 at 05:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03-17-2013, 05:48 AM
nox71 nox71 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 145
*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Single packet mode

Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets
Descrambing 4096 packets
Descrambing 8192 packets
Descrambing 16384 packets
Descrambing 32768 packets

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 43.2 Mbits/s


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Parallel packet mode

Generate 128 packets with random size (max 184)

Descrambing 32 packets
Descrambing 64 packets
Descrambing 128 packets
Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets

Total of 520192 packets descrambled, 570.2 Mbits/s

All benchmarks completed...

Cpu: Intel Core i5 3450 @ 3.10 Ghz on Windows 7 Pro x64
__________________
Retired Sage User
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 03-17-2013, 09:16 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fredo44 View Post
--> CPU AMD phenom II X6 1090T @3.2Ghz
--> Win7 x64

edit: quite interesting that CPU-load did not increase above 34% during benchmark
The test is using lots of CPU power, but it yields to the CPU as well to avoid overheating it and to keep the usage being more realistic. Nobody wants to have the server completely flat out during recording otherwise any extra loading from outside SageTV can be very detrimental to the overall system performance.

Thanks for posting your result
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 03-17-2013 at 11:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03-17-2013, 10:34 AM
jamesdisco's Avatar
jamesdisco jamesdisco is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: N Yorks, UK
Posts: 234
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\James>C:\Users\James\Downloads\CSATEST\CSATEST.exe


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Single packet mode

Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets
Descrambing 4096 packets
Descrambing 8192 packets
Descrambing 16384 packets
Descrambing 32768 packets

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 38.6 Mbits/s


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Parallel packet mode

Generate 128 packets with random size (max 184)

Descrambing 32 packets
Descrambing 64 packets
Descrambing 128 packets
Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets

Total of 520192 packets descrambled, 535.5 Mbits/s

All benchmarks completed...

Intel i3 win pro 7 32 bit 4gb ram
__________________
Server: Win 10 64bit Core i3 8GB 20TB, TBS6985, TBS6984, Sage 9.
Clients: 5 x HD300, 2 x HD200, Placeshifter.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03-17-2013, 11:03 AM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 293
One more test for you

*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Single packet mode

Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets
Descrambing 4096 packets
Descrambing 8192 packets
Descrambing 16384 packets
Descrambing 32768 packets

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 46.8 Mbits/s


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Parallel packet mode

Generate 128 packets with random size (max 184)

Descrambing 32 packets
Descrambing 64 packets
Descrambing 128 packets
Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets

Total of 520192 packets descrambled, 614.1 Mbits/s

All benchmarks completed...

i5 3550 @ 3.30GHz Win 7 x64
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 03-17-2013, 11:58 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by routerunner View Post
The test is using lots of CPU power, but it yields to the CPU as well to avoid overheating it and to keep the usage being more realistic. Nobody wants to have the server completely flat out during recording otherwise any extra loading from outside SageTV can be very detrimental to the overall system performance.

Thanks for posting your result
Eddy
Also, it all depends on the number of cores you have, for instance that 34% Fredo44 mentioned was spread between all the cores, try to run multiple instances of the test in different command prompts and you'll see CPU usage going up, but still spread between all the cores. I'm not sure how the JVM do spread the CPU load or the JNI that is used by SageTV to talk to the DLL responsible of making the DirectShow filter graph.

Roughly, with the CSA running in single mode (preferred FTTB), I can run one transponder (scrambling all the channels simultaneously) per CPU's core, however if I manage to tell the filter the channel currently watched/recorded the number of supported tuners per CPU core dramatically increases; but if I do the parallel mode I can afford to scramble all channels of a given transponder for multiple tuners, but it is more complicated to implement. This is a step by step project and the beauty of it is that every release will be hopefully faster and faster...

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 03-17-2013 at 12:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 03-18-2013, 03:51 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Single packet mode

Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets
Descrambing 4096 packets
Descrambing 8192 packets
Descrambing 16384 packets
Descrambing 32768 packets

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 19.9 Mbits/s


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Parallel packet mode

Generate 128 packets with random size (max 184)

Descrambing 32 packets
Descrambing 64 packets
Descrambing 128 packets
Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets

Total of 520192 packets descrambled, 187.8 Mbits/s

All benchmarks completed...


Athlon II X2 260 CPU
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 03-18-2013, 02:03 PM
waszaa waszaa is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 6
One More....

*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Single packet mode

Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets
Descrambing 4096 packets
Descrambing 8192 packets
Descrambing 16384 packets
Descrambing 32768 packets

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 31.6 Mbits/s


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Parallel packet mode

Generate 128 packets with random size (max 184)

Descrambing 32 packets
Descrambing 64 packets
Descrambing 128 packets
Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets

Total of 520192 packets descrambled, 369.7 Mbits/s

All benchmarks completed...

Pentium(R) Dual core E5700 3.00GHz
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-19-2013, 01:55 PM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
From Oddity

Run on Intel Atom 330 dual core

Results :-
*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Single packet mode

Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets
Descrambing 4096 packets
Descrambing 8192 packets
Descrambing 16384 packets
Descrambing 32768 packets

Total of 65280 packets descrambled, 6.5 Mbits/s


*********************************************
* SageTV - DVBDCC Common Scramble Algorithm *
*********************************************
Parallel packet mode

Generate 128 packets with random size (max 184)

Descrambing 32 packets
Descrambing 64 packets
Descrambing 128 packets
Descrambing 256 packets
Descrambing 512 packets
Descrambing 1024 packets
Descrambing 2048 packets

Total of 520192 packets descrambled, 77.1 Mbits/s

All benchmarks completed...
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-22-2013, 06:57 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
DVB-T related request...

I don't have any DVB-T tuner, so in order to answer to the following question I need some help from potential DVB-T users of this plugin please.

Basically, the table in attachment represents the maximum bandwidth for a typical 8MHz DVB-T signal. Potentially every transponder could use the 64QAM to achieve the maximum of 31Mbits bandwidth, however I know that such bandwidth requires a quite good aerial and not sure whether some Countries are broadcasting with such high value or not.

What I'm after is the maximum QAM values you can find into your FRQ files for the Country you live in and I'll appreciate whether you could please post your results here along with the Country name.

Thanks
Eddy
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DVB-T mod.jpg (59.1 KB, 120 views)
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 03-22-2013, 07:57 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Hi Eddy, not sure exactly what you want here, a value from our .frq files?
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:02 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
Hi Eddy, not sure exactly what you want here, a value from our .frq files?
Basically in DVB-S FRQ files there is a value that represents which QAM is being used for each frequency (transponder); that value is coded with a cross reference table at the top of the FRQ file.

For DVB-T there must be a similar thing for each of the frequency entry which, along with other info, contains the QAM value being used.

TA
Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:05 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Hmm, an example of my DVB-T file:

Code:
CH:10 onid:9018 tsid:24640 sid:28032 frq:762000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:ITV4
CH:11 onid:9018 tsid:24640 sid:27136 frq:762000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:Film4
CH:12 onid:9018 tsid:4166 sid:4608 frq:794000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CBBC-Channel
CH:13 onid:9018 tsid:4166 sid:4672 frq:794000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CBeebies
CH:14 onid:9018 tsid:12294 sid:16032 frq:538000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CITV
CH:15 onid:9018 tsid:8200 sid:8448 frq:737834000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:E4
CH:16 onid:9018 tsid:8200 sid:8442 frq:737834000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:More-4
CH:17 onid:9018 tsid:4166 sid:4352 frq:794000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC-NEWS-24
at the top:

Code:
VERSION 3.0, country:United Kingdom-Midlands@WalthamTYPE DVB-T
#fec_rate:     1:fec1/2, 2:fec2/3, 3:fec3/4, 4:fec3/5, 5:fec4/5, 6:fec5/6, 7:fec5/11, 8:fec7/8 9:fec8/9
#fec:          1:VBC, 2:RS/2048, 3:maximum	
#polarisation: 1:linear_H, 2:Linear_V, 3:Circular_L, 4:Circular_R
#modualtion:   0:QPSK, 1:16QAM, 2:32QAM, 3:64QAM, 4:128QAM, 5:256QAM, 6:QAM_AUTO, 7:8VSB 8:16VSB 
#ctrlbits:     0:diasable, 1:enable, 3:encrypted  
#format:  
#  ch:index onid:networkid tsid:transport_id sid:sevrice_id frq:frequency band:band_width ctrl:ctrlbits
#example: 
#  CH:11 onid:123 sid:456 tsid:789 frq:670000 band:8 ctrl:1  #:BBC-WORD
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners

Last edited by starfire; 03-22-2013 at 08:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:09 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
Hmm, an example of my DVB-T file:

Code:
CH:10 onid:9018 tsid:24640 sid:28032 frq:762000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:ITV4
CH:11 onid:9018 tsid:24640 sid:27136 frq:762000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:Film4
CH:12 onid:9018 tsid:4166 sid:4608 frq:794000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CBBC-Channel
CH:13 onid:9018 tsid:4166 sid:4672 frq:794000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CBeebies
CH:14 onid:9018 tsid:12294 sid:16032 frq:538000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CITV
CH:15 onid:9018 tsid:8200 sid:8448 frq:737834000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:E4
CH:16 onid:9018 tsid:8200 sid:8442 frq:737834000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:More-4
CH:17 onid:9018 tsid:4166 sid:4352 frq:794000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC-NEWS-24
Interesting. Has your FRQ being manually generated or automatically by a SageTV channel scan? It might be possible that SageTV gets the missing information from the transport stream as they are available there.

What about the band value? Is there a sort of correlation table at the top of the FRQ file you can please post here?

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:13 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
I manually edit my .frq as needed, I sometimes use ScanChannelsBDA utility to report on new frequencies and this utility can generate .frq's for you.

The Band is 8 throughout all my files, no description of what it means.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:32 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
I manually edit my .frq as needed, I sometimes use ScanChannelsBDA utility to report on new frequencies and this utility can generate .frq's for you.

The Band is 8 throughout all my files, no description of what it means.
Well, after looking at starfire (many thanks BTW) frq files, the modulation and FEC rate are not shown, so it looks like that SageTV gets those information straight from the TS...

I don't believe UK uses the high 64-QAM modulation value as I read that otherwise at least 40% of the UK household would require a new aerial, which means in practical terms that a transponder in UK is able to deliver a maximum of 21Mbits, but not sure about the rest of the DVB-T world which is massive.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard

Last edited by routerunner; 03-22-2013 at 08:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:47 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
The Band is 8 throughout all my files, no description of what it means.
The band could be the band frequency? Accepted values for DVB-T transmission are 6/7/8, where 8 is the most used around the world.
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 03-28-2013, 03:48 AM
pukka pukka is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Leicestershire, UK
Posts: 83
Hi,

When I try to register the .ax file I keep getting the error attached, I am sure I have put the file in the correct place.

Any idea's?

Thanks

Paul
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Error.JPG (107.1 KB, 113 views)
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 03-28-2013, 04:11 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by pukka View Post
Hi,

When I try to register the .ax file I keep getting the error attached, I am sure I have put the file in the correct place.

Any idea's?

Thanks

Paul
It looks like that there are one or more DLL dependencies missing. From the screenshot I see you have Win7 x64? I know there are other users on the same OS and they don't have any issue.

I reckon the best thing to do is to run the dependencies walker here and check which DLL are missing.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 03-28-2013, 08:55 AM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by pukka View Post
Hi,

When I try to register the .ax file I keep getting the error attached, I am sure I have put the file in the correct place.

Any idea's?

Thanks

Paul
I had the same issue.

Have you tried this from the comand promt with admin rights? On win 7 32 bit it worked fine for me from the command promt. But on win7 64 I had to run with admin rights.

Dean
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
decryption, dvb, dvblogic, oscam, smartcard


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
uPnP Client Plugin texneus SageTV v7 Customizations 0 04-03-2011 09:10 PM
Installing Client Plugin on Server ddaggett1 Sage My Movies 4 09-03-2010 11:39 AM
movie ripped to HD with dvd decrypter should skip intros right? big boi SageTV Software 12 03-25-2005 08:55 PM
DVD DeCrypter best format for SAGETV chrispy General Discussion 8 01-05-2005 01:39 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.