SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 08-03-2015, 06:26 PM
Rob23 Rob23 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 100
Thank you Tmiranda and Stuckless. I was able to manually install v06, and it is working.

I checked and my system information currently shows Java version 1.6.0_04. I understand that this is not current and that version 1.8 may not play nicely with SageTV. Should I upgrade to 1.7?
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 08-03-2015, 06:49 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob23 View Post
Thank you Tmiranda and Stuckless. I was able to manually install v06, and it is working.

I checked and my system information currently shows Java version 1.6.0_04. I understand that this is not current and that version 1.8 may not play nicely with SageTV. Should I upgrade to 1.7?
Glad you got it working, I only hope I can find out why it doesn't work the normal way

My server runs java 1.6.0._10 and my test setup runs 1.7.0_07. I do recommend you upgrade to the latest version of 1.7. You can upgrade to 1.8 if you do not use the webserver.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 08-03-2015, 08:33 PM
Rob23 Rob23 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 100
In looking at the debug log, I see a couple of errors as follows:

ERROR with file download of:javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target

and

Error communicating with server:java.io.EOFException


It looks to me like Stuckless may be correct in this being tied to my version of Java not being sufficiently current. Anyone have a link to a good version of 1.7?
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 08-03-2015, 08:36 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
http://www.java.com/en/download/faq/java_7.xml
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 08-08-2015, 11:16 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Version 0.07

Beta 0.07 is now ready in the repository:

- Added Linux support.
- Improvements to main menu.
- Added option to change the logging level.
- Added ability to search for Videos and Channels related to the current Video or Channel.
- Display view count for Channels as well as Videos.
- Improvements to video information and channel information dialogs.
- Display dates, durations, and view counts in better formats.
- Improved performance by caching items that are likely to be fetched frequently.
- Fixed a bug that caused the OnDisc icon to not be displayed.
- Fixed a bug that would cause some unneeded processes to continue to run if youtube-dl generated an exception.
- Fixed a bug that would cause an error if the temp file location was on a different filesystem than SageTV.
- Added commons-io dependency.

For version 0.08 I will begin working on recording YouTube videos.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 08-08-2015, 09:10 PM
Rob23 Rob23 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob23 View Post
It looks to me like Stuckless may be correct in this being tied to my version of Java not being sufficiently current. Anyone have a link to a good version of 1.7?
Upgrading Java did the trick.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 08-08-2015, 09:12 PM
Rob23 Rob23 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Beta 0.07 is now ready in the repository:

- Added option to change the logging level.
Thank you again for your work on developing this. It is so much better than the original Youtube interface in SageTV.

How are the logging settings used in this plugin? I don't understand their purpose.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 08-09-2015, 04:48 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob23 View Post
Thank you again for your work on developing this. It is so much better than the original Youtube interface in SageTV.

How are the logging settings used in this plugin? I don't understand their purpose.
You're welcome

Logging is used for debugging purposes. I recommend you leave it at TRACE unless there is a good reason not to. This way if something goes wrong there is a logfile for me to look at.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 08-09-2015, 05:38 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
I just found a strange bug that I can't reproduce. Please let me know if searching channels or videos by keyword suddenly returns no results. I've done some googling and there appears to be a bug in the YouTube Java libraries that causes this to happen. There is a work around which I have not yet implemented.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 08-11-2015, 05:26 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Progressive Download

If you want to enable progressive download (and use the new Sage 9.x jar file), here is your chance

Instructions:
- Shutdown Sage
- Backup your wiz.bin, wiz.bak, Sage.jar and Sage.properties files. This is important because Sage 9 will convert the wiz.bin to a new format that is NOT backwards compatible with Sage 7.
- Copy Sage.jar to the Sage install directory.
- Copy lucene-core-3.6.0.jar to the JARs directory.
- If there is another version of lucene-core in the JARs directory, delete it. You may get a warning in Sage that a plugin is missing a file. You can ignore that.
- Restart sage.

If you are using a SageClient, you must upgrade the Sage.jar and install the lucene.jar on it or it will not connect to the upgraded Sage server.

Enjoy. And thank Narflex for making Sage 9 open source!

https://github.com/tmiranda1962/tmir...v0.03/Sage.jar

https://github.com/tmiranda1962/tmir...core-3.6.0.jar
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.

Last edited by tmiranda; 08-24-2015 at 10:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 08-12-2015, 11:19 AM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 429
Will this work in Windows or is this a Linux only thing?
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 08-12-2015, 11:27 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
Will this work in Windows or is this a Linux only thing?
It works in Windows. Both linux and windows use the exact same Sage.jar file.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 08-12-2015, 12:29 PM
wubdich's Avatar
wubdich wubdich is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 235
Updating to Sage 9 is very tempting ...

Any idea if it's still possible to connect with HD300 to Sage 9 and which additional key features Sage 9 will provide ?
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 08-12-2015, 01:04 PM
gdippel gdippel is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bayside, New York
Posts: 271
I just installed Sage v9 on my Ubuntu box and my HD300 can connect to it.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 08-12-2015, 04:03 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by wubdich View Post
Updating to Sage 9 is very tempting ...

Any idea if it's still possible to connect with HD300 to Sage 9 and which additional key features Sage 9 will provide ?
It works fine with HD300s. If you want it to work with a SageClient you must update the Sage.jar file and add the lucene-core.jar on the client.

With the exception of changes to make progressive downloading work, there really aren't ant new features in Sage 9. All of the Google specific things were removed. You will notice some speed increases.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 08-12-2015, 05:31 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 429
I may have done something wrong but it appears replacing those 2 files on my client doesn't play well with Gemstone. It did eventually come up but my TV menu options were gone and when I tried to change to the gemstone.xml I got a completely blank menu. Restored my files and I"m back and running but I'm going to guess that if it works on a client you'll have to use the default STV.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 08-12-2015, 07:10 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
I may have done something wrong but it appears replacing those 2 files on my client doesn't play well with Gemstone. It did eventually come up but my TV menu options were gone and when I tried to change to the gemstone.xml I got a completely blank menu. Restored my files and I"m back and running but I'm going to guess that if it works on a client you'll have to use the default STV.
Did you replace them on both the server and the client?

I'm not a Gemstone user but there should be no reason for it to not work. Can you test your theory and switch back to the default STV?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 08-12-2015, 08:30 PM
Monedeath Monedeath is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
I may have done something wrong but it appears replacing those 2 files on my client doesn't play well with Gemstone. It did eventually come up but my TV menu options were gone and when I tried to change to the gemstone.xml I got a completely blank menu. Restored my files and I"m back and running but I'm going to guess that if it works on a client you'll have to use the default STV.
My understanding is some (class) calls were changed between v7 and v9, largely due to switching over to OS options over proprietary ones. So some plug-ins may break depending on how they were interacting with Sage.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 08-12-2015, 08:31 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 429
I did not update the server because I didn't want to risk crashing the family tv.
Might be required though. I assumed client was nearly stand alone. I'll have to try a test server and see if it works.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 08-12-2015, 11:53 PM
moldmaker78 moldmaker78 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: aurora
Posts: 11
failed download

I can't install the last couple of updates. It says:
Plugin install progress: Done - FAILED - resource download
http://github.com/tmiranda1962/tmira...es/download/v0
.02/youtubestvi-0.07.zip

i tried from the server, a client and my hd300. had this problem one other time
with cvs plugin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plex Hacked July 1, 2015 tvmaster2 General Discussion 5 07-08-2015 02:43 AM
Will 2015 leap second effect SageTV? Paul H SageTV Software 10 01-16-2015 07:43 AM
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2015 SHS General Discussion 25 01-01-2015 08:59 PM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.