SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2008, 05:40 PM
vexhold's Avatar
vexhold vexhold is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hastings, MN
Posts: 353
HD200 issues

So I officially introduced and started using one of my HD200s today. I set it up, played a movie and played a CD. Worked great, except for a few issues.

a) Missing the option to start from beginning or resume playback when starting a ripped dvd in mkv.

b) Since I only have a single tuner, I wanted the HD200 to just give options to watch recorded tv, videos, music and menu. So I removed My TV and added TV that just goes to recorded TV. Now I go down to my main TV (connected directly to the server, my menu changed as well. Can I not have different menus on each system?

c) After playing the media stated above on the HD200 upstairs I went down to the main TV and tried playing a video. Audio, but no video... what gives?

d) I wanted to keep the same theme throughout the house, but it seems that the HD200 doesnt display the theme correctly. It looks like a black and white tv is displaying it.

Thats about it (for now)


Any advice before I get upset and start from scratch? And lose some WAF?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2008, 05:52 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by vexhold View Post
So I officially introduced and started using one of my HD200s today. I set it up, played a movie and played a CD. Worked great, except for a few issues.

a) Missing the option to start from beginning or resume playback when starting a ripped dvd in mkv.
I know it is still there for DVD's (I just did it this morning). I have no idea about mkv files. I doubt the code is set up for them.

Quote:
b) Since I only have a single tuner, I wanted the HD200 to just give options to watch recorded tv, videos, music and menu. So I removed My TV and added TV that just goes to recorded TV. Now I go down to my main TV (connected directly to the server, my menu changed as well. Can I not have different menus on each system?
They will be the same if they both use the same menu definition file (ssagemc_menu.xml by default). IF you want them to be different then set up a different definition file for each.

Quote:
c) After playing the media stated above on the HD200 upstairs I went down to the main TV and tried playing a video. Audio, but no video... what gives?
Check to see if it works using the default STV. I doubt this has anything to do with SageMC.

Quote:
d) I wanted to keep the same theme throughout the house, but it seems that the HD200 doesnt display the theme correctly. It looks like a black and white tv is displaying it.
Does it display properly if you fire up the UI on your server? Does it display properly anywhere? Check to see if you are running the latest version of SageMC (v6.3.8a). Also check to see if you have a ...\SageTV\net directory. If so, delete it.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2008, 05:58 PM
vexhold's Avatar
vexhold vexhold is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hastings, MN
Posts: 353
Quote:
I know it is still there for DVD's (I just did it this morning). I have no idea about mkv files. I doubt the code is set up for them.
SO I have to choose between having them in a queue or having the option to play or continue. -Cant have both?

Quote:
They will be the same if they both use the same menu definition file (ssagemc_menu.xml by default). IF you want them to be different then set up a different definition file for each.
Thanks
Quote:

Check to see if it works using the default STV. I doubt this has anything to do with SageMC.
It does not. I will post that elsewhere.

Quote:
Does it display properly if you fire up the UI on your server? Does it display properly anywhere? Check to see if you are running the latest version of SageMC (v6.3.8a). Also check to see if you have a ...\SageTV\net directory. If so, delete it.
It is smooth as silk on main tv. I upgraded both sageTV and SageMC the day before I recieved my HD200's That folder does not exist.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-12-2008, 09:17 PM
vexhold's Avatar
vexhold vexhold is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hastings, MN
Posts: 353
Update:

I completed re-installed SageTV and SageMC from scratch. Took a whole 45 minutes I guess, no big deal. I hate upgrading anyways, it always messing something up. Better just to install fresh. Plus now I have a good image of it to backup right?


a) I guess if theres no video file format that supports both queuing and beginning/resume, then I guess Ill just have to let the wife choose between the 2 options (which does she want more?)

b) To do this I simply create a new file from the main menu options correct?

c) Ended up being I was ripping a dvd and sage didnt like that. Dont know why.

d) Changed theme to standard SMC and it looks good, so I think Ill stick with that for a while (build up some good WAF before messing with it again)

Thanks Mike

Casey
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issues with OTA HD on PS3 blade7 SageTV Software 10 04-15-2009 06:31 PM
Sigma SMP8635LF (HD200) vs EM8620L (HD100) & Capability Video/Audio voidpt SageTV Media Extender 4 12-10-2008 04:56 PM
HD200 initial impressions jmv SageTV Media Extender 12 12-10-2008 11:56 AM
HD200 Standalone Question len12121 SageTV Media Extender 3 12-10-2008 10:36 AM
HD200 and RSS feeds from WHS dravenone SageTV Media Extender 0 12-05-2008 11:56 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.