SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2018, 10:25 PM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 171
Duplicate metadata!?!?!

I had to use an old backup wiz.bin after having some corruption on wiz.bin. So, I'm editing orphaned videos and get finished with them and find that I have 20 or more videos with the exact same (wrong) metadata. Every time I edit one of these videos, they all change to the new metadata!
__________________
ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2018, 05:18 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
I had to use an old backup wiz.bin after having some corruption on wiz.bin. So, I'm editing orphaned videos and get finished with them and find that I have 20 or more videos with the exact same (wrong) metadata. Every time I edit one of these videos, they all change to the new metadata!
I've seen this from time to time with sagetv. The only way that I've been able to fix it, is copy the file to another location, then tell sagetv to scan for media (so that sagetv recognizes they are deleted), then copy them back, and then tell sagetv to scan again.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2018, 10:43 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I've seen this from time to time with sagetv. The only way that I've been able to fix it, is copy the file to another location, then tell sagetv to scan for media (so that sagetv recognizes they are deleted), then copy them back, and then tell sagetv to scan again.
Thanks. I've had this happen on 1 or 2 files before, not 63 like this time. This sounds doable.
__________________
ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2019, 01:38 PM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malfunction View Post
Thanks. I've had this happen on 1 or 2 files before, not 63 like this time. This sounds doable.
Perils of moving Videos to Programs and editing metadata.
__________________
ASUS P7H55D-EVO LGA 1156 Motherboard, Intel Core I5-661, 2X Crucial Ballistix XMS3 2GB RAM, 2x Mushkin Blackline 4G RAM, EVGA GT 1030SC, 1x Samsung 250g SSD, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 2x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, ASUS Blu-Ray SATA drive, HD-PVR2, WinTV dualHD, Windows 7 64bit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
change metadata not visible from Raw Metadata JonTom Batch Metadata Tools 2 08-30-2011 03:53 PM
Duplicate Movies Emsdad Sage My Movies 4 10-30-2010 05:08 PM
Clean out old metadata created by My Movies before creating new metadata for SageTV? Texas-Hansen SageTV Customizations 0 02-12-2009 10:31 AM
Duplicate recordings Ken C SageTV Software 15 01-13-2009 12:24 AM
Duplicate SD/HD recordings GTwannabe SageTV Software 5 04-21-2008 08:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.