SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Placeshifter

Notices

SageTV Placeshifter Discussion related to the SageTV Placeshifter application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Placeshifter software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-27-2010, 09:18 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Admittedly, I do not have an HD-PVR, but the H.264 videos from my R-5000's placeshift okay... they certainly do take a LOT of processor power to transcode though. Placeshifter should work with anything SageTranscoder will decode. But, as mentioned, it will be limited by CPU load...

Are you working with 1080i or 720p? I have seen mention of problems with SageTranscoder and interlaced material.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-28-2010, 10:16 AM
koan00 koan00 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 125
I can get the low resolution H.264 trancoding working for 720p.

However seeking in H.264 files causes the transcoder to exit. This combined with the fact you can't resume a recording makes playback pretty much unejoyable. Hopefully they will fix the product some time soon.
__________________
[SageTVServer] AthlonII X4 920|ATI 3450/Passive 256MB|4GB PC2-1066|Gigabyte MA770-UD3v2|Seagate 320GB/DB35.3 750GB (DVR HD)|Win7/Ult/x86
[SageTVClient1] AthlonX2 5400|ATI 4550/Passive 512MB|4GB PC2-800|Gigabyte MA770-UD3v1|Creative X-Fi|Seagate 320GB|Win7/Ult/x86|42" LCD
[SageTVClient2] AthlonX2 5400|ATI 4550/Passive 512MB|4GB PC2-800|Gigabyte MA770-UD3v1|Realtek HDA|Seagate 320GB|Win7/Ult/x86|32" LCD
SageTV 6.6.2|SageMC 6.3.9b_24 (clients)|
3x HD-PVR (FiOS) - Firewire Tuning|1x HDHomeRun
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-20-2010, 02:46 AM
vhurst's Avatar
vhurst vhurst is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Nope - nothing yet from what I've heard. Not sure if the SageTV people are planning on doing anything about it, which would be sad.
Do you use Placeshifter, or Client? I was wondering how HD-PVR content played on a client software package, or if it suffered the same fate as the Placeshifter software.
It's a real drag, because I had to re-install an older PVR-150 tuner to record in mpg2 just so I could watch some shows when I'm out of town/country.

bummer
get on it, sagetv - and if you have and we just haven't got work of the update, then I apologize in advance
tvmaster2: Sorry for the delay in my reply. I'm using Placeshifter, not Client. I'm thinking Fuzzy's onto something with asking about the Java version. Java versions have had a history of causing grief.
__________________
Intel Skulltrail D5400XS, Dual Quad Core Xeon L5420, Windows Server 2012 R2 on 200Gb partition, 32Gb RAM, 8x WD 2Tb RE4 RAID6 on LSI 9690SA-8I (DVD/Blu-Ray), 2x 4Tb HDDs (TV), Colossus, 2x HD-PVR, HDHR3 Prime, DirectTV STB, USB-UIRT, Sage v2 v3 v4 v5 v6 v7.1.9, Java v1.6 build 45, 3 Placeshifter licenses, and 3 HD-300's.
Plugins: Phoenix API, PlayOn For SageTV, Comskip Playback, YouTube, Nielm's Sage Utiities
Software: PlayOn, ComSkip Monitor, ComSkip
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
placeshifting h264 content in/on placeshifter, with and without transcoding Deacon Crusher SageTV Placeshifter 14 06-16-2008 02:18 PM
HAVA content - 16:9 content is letter and pillar boxed by sage dwalton22 SageTV Software 14 10-16-2007 08:57 AM
Service Shuts down Mike Young SageTV Beta Test Software 0 09-22-2005 11:12 AM
SageTV Shuts Down on its own valerio SageTV Software 66 09-15-2004 01:56 PM
Shuts down when I go to LiveTV? rotaryracer SageTV Software 4 09-20-2003 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.