SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2022, 11:46 AM
sDiesel sDiesel is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: colorado
Posts: 12
sagetv recorded tv + plex and sub-directories

just got the sagetv server back up and running after we picked up a cablecard and have been trying to get some folder organization going on for plex.
moving tv series' into sub folders in the recorded tv directory works fine for plex but sage doesnt seem to look at sub directories.
just wanted to know if there is a way to get sage to look into those sub directories or if i could move the recorded tv shows to a videos folder with sub directories without sage thinking the recordings are gone?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2022, 05:28 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 317
I can't answer your question directly, but I moved a bunch of movies to subfolders under a different folder than the recording directory. Sage was able to find all the movies without problem, but I lost the information about the encoder and the channel That it recorded from. That was a minor issue but it made for better data with Plex I think. I had always intended to go back and to do TV shows but I had not gotten around to it. Maybe if I have some time in the next week I'll test it out and see what happens.
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300 1xFireTV
Sage TV: 9.2 on Java 11, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2022, 10:51 PM
sDiesel sDiesel is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: colorado
Posts: 12
ill give that a shot and move the files to a different directory, then make sub dirs for it.
i think i might of been missing to much trying to read the moving files faq with my 4yr old being all wild today (oy!). but it sounds like that is the job im looking for that'll let plex have sorted folders and sage keep recorded/not-recorded status'.
__________________
IBM PS/1 case w/ A6-7400k (InfiniTV 4 PCIe, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, Audigy 2zs Platinum) and i5-3570k (MCEBuddy conversion).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plex Scanner and BMT Agent for SageTV PiX64 SageTV v7 Customizations 1409 05-05-2022 10:50 AM
SageTV renamer for Kodi/Plex PLUCKYHD SageTV Customizations 14 11-02-2016 12:21 PM
Plex 4.0 - better peruse the Plex.forum before updating.... tvmaster2 General Discussion 18 08-17-2015 10:16 AM
Eventghost, Plex and SageTV lovingHDTV SageTV Software 16 09-18-2014 09:04 PM
Possible to get SageTV to handle my library more like Plex? DAMAC SageTV Mac Edition 0 06-10-2009 10:33 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.