SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2005, 08:35 AM
digitalgm digitalgm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 93
Commercial processing not happening

Hello all, I have the Cayars 18E installed and I Have commercial processing enabled all the ways I think I can but it still isnt processing my shows. What gives? Is there a way I can check to see what the settings for it are outside of sage?

AdamR
__________________
Currently building the mother of all SageTV Installations .... XXL SageTV

Summary: 40 Analog Tuners, 10 OTA HD Tuners, 3 Sat HD Tuners, 20 Client HTPCs, Dedicated Commercial Skipping Server Wish me luck!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2005, 10:53 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Did you also download comskip and place it in the Sage TV directory? Please read the comskip thread for more help.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2005, 08:41 AM
digitalgm digitalgm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 93
I did not download comskip as I believed it was already included in this STV. I have been able to do manual commercial skipping without any error.

AdamR

PS - when does the commercial skip get triggered? Is it after the show has been recorded? I ask because I turned on the option to commercial skip automatically and it has not touched my previous recordings - should it or do those have to be manual?
__________________
Currently building the mother of all SageTV Installations .... XXL SageTV

Summary: 40 Analog Tuners, 10 OTA HD Tuners, 3 Sat HD Tuners, 20 Client HTPCs, Dedicated Commercial Skipping Server Wish me luck!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2005, 09:42 AM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,151
Did you download Just the STV? You need to get the Java and Core files as well as the STV to get the entire package on a first time install (I.E. not upgrading from Cayars 17) - I believe.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-24-2005, 09:45 AM
ToxMox's Avatar
ToxMox ToxMox is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,980
Have you tried simply quitting the Sage interface and re starting it? I found when using internal comskip in any STV that the comskip processing won't work properly after changing STVs or settings until restarting the interface.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2005, 08:06 AM
digitalgm digitalgm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 93
I have restarted Sage numerous times and I still believe the commercial skipping is not happening. I will add that I can do it manually though and I have all the required files.

AdamR
__________________
Currently building the mother of all SageTV Installations .... XXL SageTV

Summary: 40 Analog Tuners, 10 OTA HD Tuners, 3 Sat HD Tuners, 20 Client HTPCs, Dedicated Commercial Skipping Server Wish me luck!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.