SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom

Notices

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2007, 01:52 PM
dingers's Avatar
dingers dingers is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5
Unhappy EPG Again

Iím a newbie but Iím really impressed with Sage Ė Iíve tried other HTPC software but Sage wins hands down but, and itís a BIG but, I just canít get the EPG to work.

I can create the EPG data file using XMLTV GUI import this into STV XMLTV Importer and let it do its thing. Iíve done a channel scan got a copy of the frq file so I know which physical channels Sage is using.

Iíve read just every post I can find but canít get the EPG data into Sage. Especially http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9340

Current config:
Alan Birtles XMLTV GUI 3.07.00W set up with the UK_RT Grabber enabled and the UK_RT_ALT_XMLTV post-processor enabled

LM Gestionís STV XMLTV Importer V2.6 with XMLTV IDs mapped to the Sage Channel numbers from the original frq file

Nova-T Stick DVB-T USB with the latest drivers

SageTV 6_1_9

And I'm not a complete Muppet
Iíve deleted the Nova-T (which works fine using the OTA info) and the added it as a new source. However, the source set-up doesnít allow me to choose any EPG source. It flows like this:
1. click ĎAdd New Sourceí
2. select WinTV Nova-T Stick DVB-T Capture (Dev1 Path)
3. select Digital TV Tuner (preview programme appears) and click ĎDevice Input to Use: Digital TV Tunerí
4. select DVB-T region North@Winter Hill
5. select ĎUse Tuner on Capture Card to tune Antenna/Broadcastí
6. select Ď Use US, Canada, or XMLTV Guide Date with this Sourceí
7. select Local Broadcast(Over-the-Air) and present with next page with NO choices
The only option then is to click the Ďmouseí back button which exits the wizard and no EPG data is loaded.

So could someone please tell me where Iím going wrong?

Are the settings for XMLTV GUI 3.07.00W correct?

Are the settings for STV XMLTV Importer V2.6?

Iíve spent the last 2 evenings going around in circles Ė Iím desperate guys please help!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2007, 02:46 PM
dingers's Avatar
dingers dingers is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5
victory is mine - discovered i only had Java Runtimes V1.4 and you need at V1.5 so one quick download and install later and i can view the EPG - bloody marvelous
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-09-2007, 02:10 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Always happy to be of help...
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monterrey Mexico EPG joengr SageTV EPG Service 3 08-17-2007 11:57 AM
Disable DVB-T epg (now&next) marneb17 SageTV EPG Service 2 04-10-2007 02:07 PM
EPG and QAM Channels harrijay SageTV Linux 0 03-11-2007 10:19 AM
2 EPG for 1 video source simonen SageTV EPG Service 2 02-07-2007 08:51 AM
Multiple EPG Updates? dragon SageTV Software 2 05-16-2006 08:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.