SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Australia/New Zealand

Notices

SageTV Australia/New Zealand SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the Land Down Under - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Australia and New Zealand.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2007, 11:17 PM
wilsonj wilsonj is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 9
So what importer are most using?

OK, I got things running, eventually. But I am having some strange problems with the STV importer by Stephane.

What importer are most Aussies using?

And what xml grabber are you using? Python/oztivo??

Cheers
Jamie
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2007, 03:26 AM
ozfiles ozfiles is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 150
Hi Jamie,
I'm using Demideus xmltv plugin http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...ighlight=xmltv it's very configurable and hasn't let me down yet.
I have included my config files to give you an idea of the layout. I have optus cable so get the fta channels, as well as the pay tv channels on the decoder, so I just down load one xml file called pay.xml from oztivo and then using a batch file copy and rename it to fta.xml and move both files to the sage directory.
I did try Stephane's importer but I had trouble with running version 5 of java, it tended to close sage intermittently. Running version 6 now, with none of the I had with version 5.
There is a grabber for oztivo now, which makes things easy, so you might like to give that a try.

regards,
oz
Attached Files
File Type: zip xmltv config.zip (602 Bytes, 364 views)
File Type: zip OzTivoExtreme.zip (28.0 KB, 356 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2007, 02:34 PM
wilsonj wilsonj is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 9
Hi Oz,

Thanks for your reply and files.

I have finally got StephaneM's importer working. Weird problem was it wouldn't read my epg.xml file in the directory it was in. Once I moved it everything worked!!! No one can answer why!!

Finally got everything working right, as far as the guide goes.

I now have video issues, but I will start a new thread on that one.

Thanks for your help

Cheers
Jamie
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2007, 05:34 AM
mickp's Avatar
mickp mickp is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 468
Welcome to sage

Hey wilsonj,

I remember seeing you about on the ss forums. Welcome to sage.

I'm using Stephane's plugin (as I did in btv) with an icetv subscription.

Mick.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.