SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Gemstone for v7

Notices

Gemstone for v7 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2012, 07:28 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Question I just restored my sageTV install (Oct, 2011).. cleanest upgrade path to Gemstone?

I restored my machine back to the brand new Windows Image I had back in Oct 2011; including my super clean SageTV install (final version), Diamond 3.30, BMT, and phoenix fanart.

I noticed that I'm prompted for updating the below plugins. I'd like to know what would be the cleanest and simplest upgrade path to Gemstone (leaving no traces of old, unnecessary plugins and respective dependencies. Im not going to use Diamond or it's subthemes anymore).

ADM - (currently installed 424 Beta) (Version .503 beta upgrade available)

Diamond for Default SageTV STV - (currently installed version 3.3 Beta) (Version 4.0173 Beta available)

Phoenix API - (currently installed version 2.3.42) (Version 2.3.50 available)

Phoenix-core Services - (currently installed version 2.3.42) (Version 2.3.50 available)

Phoenix Fanart for SageTV - (currently installed version 1.0.6) (Version 1.0.8 available)

ADM API (This will get upgraded if necessary)
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2012, 07:43 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,137
Going that far back I would have Started with a clean Install of SageTV no Plugins etc.. And installed Gemstone that would Install phoenix etc... then the plugins I needed.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2012, 08:36 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Yeah, starting from a clean install would probably be feasible for the average SageTV setup. I could only go back as I could without having to setup all 12 TV tuners, SageTV webserver with https, user accounts, etc...

I actually decided just now to upgrade all my plugins (in the order I remember doing it). Looks pretty straight forward now... Upgrade Diamond 3.30 to 4.01.73 (which I think is the public release of Gemstone). So, no issues.. I just posted a little too soon without thinking it through...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Going that far back I would have Started with a clean Install of SageTV no Plugins etc.. And installed Gemstone that would Install phoenix etc... then the plugins I needed.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
upgrade to whs 2011 rgm0737 SageTV Software 19 05-18-2012 09:30 AM
V7 upgrade path djseto SageTV Software 8 11-12-2010 10:10 AM
How to move SageTV install to new path on WHS medwynd SageTV Software 2 04-21-2010 08:51 PM
SageTV Client to Full SageTV Server - Is There An Upgrade Path? Savage1701 SageTV Software 8 10-31-2009 09:26 PM
Upgrade Path for old SageTV users Guyverix SageTV Software 1 01-12-2009 07:29 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.