SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 10-30-2010, 09:52 AM
lamanmi's Avatar
lamanmi lamanmi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kirtland, Ohio
Posts: 197
nisse,

Is the delay you are seeingin HomeSeer or Sage?

Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nissse View Post
Hello

I have tested this great software and i have some questions:

I have added one sagetv client and when it's on everything works great but when the client is off i get about 20 sec delay. Is this normal for everyone ?

I have tryed "Advanced Options: Delete All" and added the client again but same result.

Here is the log showing the delay:

Code:
2010-10-29 18:49:04   Info  Device: TellStick Sovrum taklampa (H1) (A16) ON 
2010-10-29 18:49:23   InControl_Sage  TRACE: Exiting HSEvent 
2010-10-29 18:49:23   TellStick  ----------First In Queue---------1 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   TellStick  Sovrum taklampa (H1) Slogs på... 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  TRACE: Entering HSEvent 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  TRACE: Entering modMain_GetStatus 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  TRACE: Entering modMain_SendMessage 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  Ping Started 192.168.0.2 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  Ping Completed 192.168.0.2 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  Sending Init 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_InitDevice 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  TRACE: Entering modMain_SendCommandTCP 
2010-10-29 18:49:24   InControl_Sage  modMain_SendCommandTCP: Message=INIT;8781;2 Sovrum Taklampa;2 Sovrum;Taklampa;On;2010-10-29 18:49;-1;light;N;Y;light_on.gif;100;2;;END
__________________
LaManSoft - InControl For Sage and HomeSeer
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 10-30-2010, 10:45 AM
nissse nissse is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
Hello again.

I get the delay in both sagetv and homeseer if i have one sagetvclient off

for example:

if i add 2 sagetvclients and both are on everyting goes fast but if i turn off one sagetvclient there is a delay on both homeseer and the other sagetvclient.

another exemple:

if i add 1 sagetvclient and its on everyting works good in both sagetvclient and homeseer webinterface but if i turn off the sagetvclient it's a delay for about 20 sec in homeseer web interface (cant try sagetvclient cus it's turnd off)

Thank you for taking the time to look at this
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 10-31-2010, 06:11 AM
lamanmi's Avatar
lamanmi lamanmi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kirtland, Ohio
Posts: 197
nissse,

Can you try a few things for me:

- will the delay occur if either sage client is off or is it always the same one?
- do you run firewalls? if so, can you temporarily try disabling them on the homeseer and sage pcs.

I am working on a related issue with having the firewalls enabled with pvrnorth, however, this will help us narrow it down.



Quote:
Originally Posted by nissse View Post
Hello again.

I get the delay in both sagetv and homeseer if i have one sagetvclient off

for example:

if i add 2 sagetvclients and both are on everyting goes fast but if i turn off one sagetvclient there is a delay on both homeseer and the other sagetvclient.

another exemple:

if i add 1 sagetvclient and its on everyting works good in both sagetvclient and homeseer webinterface but if i turn off the sagetvclient it's a delay for about 20 sec in homeseer web interface (cant try sagetvclient cus it's turnd off)

Thank you for taking the time to look at this
__________________
LaManSoft - InControl For Sage and HomeSeer
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 10-31-2010, 07:29 AM
nissse nissse is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
Quote:
Can you try a few things for me:

- will the delay occur if either sage client is off or is it always the same one?
- do you run firewalls? if so, can you temporarily try disabling them on the homeseer and sage pcs.

I am working on a related issue with having the firewalls enabled with pvrnorth, however, this will help us narrow it down.
- it occurs if either sage client is off
- firewall is off but same result.

More info:

Server:
Windows home server (2003 server)
Homeseer pro 2.3.0.19 (tellstick to controll nexa lights)
latest sagetv 7 beta

Client1:
Vista

Client2:
Vista

I'm usign the "Image To Display" to display a image from my ipcammera and i have the same problem there with a delay for 20 sec but i found a workaround to get pass that. Instead off having "All devices" in "Sage Device:" i put only one client and make two events and have homeseer send the picture to the clients seperatly. This works so i can show pictures in sagetv fast. But i have not foud a workaround for changeing lights fast when one client is off because i cant assign buttons for only one client.

It is hard to explain what i meen but it seems to me that if one client is off homeseer tryes to send (update light status) to if for about 20 sec and then gives up and move on the the next.

I hope we can get this sorted out because i rely like your plugin.

Best regard
Nissse
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 11-01-2010, 01:05 PM
pvrnorth pvrnorth is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 19
Yes, all of my machine's IP addresses are assigned by DHCP.

I also experience a delay with one of my clients off. If I turn a light off on my server (with a client off), the light goes off, but Incontrol doesn't update for a while (might be 20s?)

Thanks,
Jeff

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamanmi View Post
Jeff,

Does your homeseer and win 7/xp clients have static IP addresses or dynamic (DHCP addresses)?
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 11-02-2010, 12:58 AM
nissse nissse is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
Quote:
I also experience a delay with one of my clients off. If I turn a light off on my server (with a client off), the light goes off, but Incontrol doesn't update for a while (might be 20s?)

Thanks,
Jeff
Nice to know that the problem is not only for me.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 11-02-2010, 03:24 PM
lamanmi's Avatar
lamanmi lamanmi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kirtland, Ohio
Posts: 197
Updated version

All,

See the first post for more details, but made some changes that should start to clear up issues with firewalls, I'm sure there will be more refinements required, but lets start with this version. You will need to update both HomeSeer and Sage.

Also, this should at least be the first step in fixing the delays when a client is shut down and/or a client is used in conjunction with a firewall.

The only other fix was a small fix to to continue to refine how Sage displays images sent via the message command. Still needs some refinements, but getting closer.

Let me know how it goes.
__________________
LaManSoft - InControl For Sage and HomeSeer
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 11-03-2010, 07:24 AM
pvrnorth pvrnorth is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by lamanmi View Post
All,

See the first post for more details, but made some changes that should start to clear up issues with firewalls, I'm sure there will be more refinements required, but lets start with this version. You will need to update both HomeSeer and Sage.

Also, this should at least be the first step in fixing the delays when a client is shut down and/or a client is used in conjunction with a firewall.

The only other fix was a small fix to to continue to refine how Sage displays images sent via the message command. Still needs some refinements, but getting closer.

Let me know how it goes.
Michael,

So far so good! All of my clients can connect now. Also the delay updating sage Incontrol seems to be gone. Thanks!

So now for a feature request Is there any way for an event to show the status (in SageTV) of a device, or even better the 'or' of a group of devices, instead of just showing the script icon? For example on the main floor of my house, I have a group of four switches that all control individual lights in the same area (why the house was wired this way I have no idea...). I have an event to turn all 4 on and an event to turn all four off. It would be nice to either show the status of one light (or the 'or' of all four - ie if any one light is on, the status would show as on).

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 11-05-2010, 08:51 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 223
Ok, just installed the new version. But why in the world did all my client configurations disappear?!?


Now I have to set up all HomeSeer devices and struggle with HSTouch. Again!
__________________
SageTV 7 beta on Windows Home Server
5 TB storage, Hauppauge PRV-USB2, HomeSeer
3x PlaceShifters
1x HD200
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 11-06-2010, 08:41 AM
lamanmi's Avatar
lamanmi lamanmi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kirtland, Ohio
Posts: 197
pvrnorth,

Great to hear....I'll look into the Event Status idea you listed and add that to the enhancment list.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pvrnorth View Post
Michael,

So far so good! All of my clients can connect now. Also the delay updating sage Incontrol seems to be gone. Thanks!

So now for a feature request Is there any way for an event to show the status (in SageTV) of a device, or even better the 'or' of a group of devices, instead of just showing the script icon? For example on the main floor of my house, I have a group of four switches that all control individual lights in the same area (why the house was wired this way I have no idea...). I have an event to turn all 4 on and an event to turn all four off. It would be nice to either show the status of one light (or the 'or' of all four - ie if any one light is on, the status would show as on).

Thanks again!
__________________
LaManSoft - InControl For Sage and HomeSeer
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 11-06-2010, 08:43 AM
lamanmi's Avatar
lamanmi lamanmi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kirtland, Ohio
Posts: 197
Moskus,

I have not seen that behavior. Was it the Sage HomeSeer devices that disappeared or the individual Sage servers/clients/extenders (i.e. 1000_0)?

At the minimum, I will look into adding a "Backup Configuration" option.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Moskus View Post
Ok, just installed the new version. But why in the world did all my client configurations disappear?!?


Now I have to set up all HomeSeer devices and struggle with HSTouch. Again!
__________________
LaManSoft - InControl For Sage and HomeSeer
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 11-06-2010, 10:31 AM
tp4656 tp4656 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
HSconnection: Not Set

Hi, I have installed your plug in on a WHS box. Both Sage and Homeseer are on the same server. I keep getting HSconnection: Not Set, but the sever setting are Valid. I've tried it from the Sage GUI on the WHS desktop and from two HD300 extenders. I've tried some of the previously posted tips and have attached my logs.

Tom
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0.txt (179.5 KB, 484 views)
File Type: txt HomeSeer.txt (64.6 KB, 177 views)
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 11-06-2010, 02:56 PM
tp4656 tp4656 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
HSconnection: Not Set

Hi, I somehow fixed my connection problem. I think it happened when I was adding other plugins to Homeseer. I notice that the device ID had change from 1000 to 1004. The Sage addin is working now. Now I just have to figure out how to set up thermostat control through the UltraM1G plugin.

Thanks,
Tom
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 11-07-2010, 10:09 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lamanmi View Post
I have not seen that behavior. Was it the Sage HomeSeer devices that disappeared or the individual Sage servers/clients/extenders (i.e. 1000_0)?
The individual sage clients and extenders (1000_X) disappeared for some reason.

Well, I used scripts in my HStouch project... if it happens again, I just need to name my extenders/placeshifters like I did before.
__________________
SageTV 7 beta on Windows Home Server
5 TB storage, Hauppauge PRV-USB2, HomeSeer
3x PlaceShifters
1x HD200
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 11-07-2010, 12:54 PM
nissse nissse is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
I'm sorry to say that the 20 sec delay is still there after the update.
Any ides ?
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 11-07-2010, 06:42 PM
lamanmi's Avatar
lamanmi lamanmi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kirtland, Ohio
Posts: 197
Nissue,

Can you enable logging, recreate the problem and send me the logs.

Also, can you confirm if you are using firewalls?


Quote:
Originally Posted by nissse View Post
I'm sorry to say that the 20 sec delay is still there after the update.
Any ides ?
__________________
LaManSoft - InControl For Sage and HomeSeer
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 11-08-2010, 07:20 AM
nissse nissse is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
I can give you the homeseer log now :

Code:
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=EXEC;192.168.0.1;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;SAGE;1008;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;1502;JAVA;
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Exec
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - Info - Command sent to  TellStick Vardagsrum taklampa (H2): A5 ON Dimval: 0 Data: 0
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_GetStatus
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=EXEC;192.168.0.1;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;SAGE;1008;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;1502;JAVA;
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Exec
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - Info - Command sent to  TellStick Vardagsrum taklampa (H2): A5 OFF Dimval: 0 Data: 0
2010-11-08 14:08:19  - Info - Command sent to  Eventghost Cam3: V3 On Dimval: 0 Data: 0
2010-11-08 14:08:24  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:24  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Sending Init
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_InitDevice
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendCommandTCP
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - modMain_SendCommandTCP: Message=INIT;1502;3 Vardagsrum Taklampa;3 Vardagsrum;Taklampa;On;2010-11-08 14:08;-1;light;N;Y;light_on.gif;100;2;;END
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Exiting HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_GetStatus
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:55  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:55  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Sending Init
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_InitDevice
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendCommandTCP
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - modMain_SendCommandTCP: Message=INIT;1502;3 Vardagsrum Taklampa;3 Vardagsrum;Taklampa;Off;2010-11-08 14:08;-1;light;N;Y;light_off.gif;0;3;;END
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Exiting HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Exiting HSEvent
This is when I click On then Off on a device in sagetv server with 2 clients turned off. As you can see in the log
I turn on the light : 2010-11-08 14:08:39 - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
I then turn off the same device right away but get delayed until : 2010-11-08 14:08:39 - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
= 31 sec delay =(

When i check http://<HomeSeer Server>/InControl_Sage the sagetvclients are listed as logged in. But the are in hibernate mode (NOT ON)

Can you get anything from this or do you need the sagetv logs ?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 11-08-2010, 05:49 PM
lamanmi's Avatar
lamanmi lamanmi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kirtland, Ohio
Posts: 197
Nisse,

Did you update HomeSeer as well to version 1.3.6? It appears that the HomeSeer plugin is not 1.3.6. If it is, can you restart HomeSeer and then send me the part of the log that has the startup from InControl?

Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nissse View Post
I can give you the homeseer log now :

Code:
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=EXEC;192.168.0.1;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;SAGE;1008;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;1502;JAVA;
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Exec
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - Info - Command sent to  TellStick Vardagsrum taklampa (H2): A5 ON Dimval: 0 Data: 0
2010-11-08 14:08:08  - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_GetStatus
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=EXEC;192.168.0.1;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;SAGE;1008;SAGETV_PROCESS_LOCAL_UI;1502;JAVA;
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Exec
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2010-11-08 14:08:10  - Info - Command sent to  TellStick Vardagsrum taklampa (H2): A5 OFF Dimval: 0 Data: 0
2010-11-08 14:08:19  - Info - Command sent to  Eventghost Cam3: V3 On Dimval: 0 Data: 0
2010-11-08 14:08:24  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:24  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - Sending Init
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_InitDevice
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendCommandTCP
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - modMain_SendCommandTCP: Message=INIT;1502;3 Vardagsrum Taklampa;3 Vardagsrum;Taklampa;On;2010-11-08 14:08;-1;light;N;Y;light_on.gif;100;2;;END
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Exiting HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:08:39  - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_GetStatus
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendMessage
2010-11-08 14:08:41  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:55  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.2
2010-11-08 14:08:55  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.3
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Started 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Ping Completed 192.168.0.1
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - Sending Init
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_InitDevice
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering modMain_SendCommandTCP
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - modMain_SendCommandTCP: Message=INIT;1502;3 Vardagsrum Taklampa;3 Vardagsrum;Taklampa;Off;2010-11-08 14:08;-1;light;N;Y;light_off.gif;0;3;;END
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Exiting HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Entering HSEvent
2010-11-08 14:09:10  - InControl_Sage - TRACE: Exiting HSEvent
This is when I click On then Off on a device in sagetv server with 2 clients turned off. As you can see in the log
I turn on the light : 2010-11-08 14:08:39 - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
I then turn off the same device right away but get delayed until : 2010-11-08 14:08:39 - TellStick - ----------First In Queue---------1
= 31 sec delay =(

When i check http://<HomeSeer Server>/InControl_Sage the sagetvclients are listed as logged in. But the are in hibernate mode (NOT ON)

Can you get anything from this or do you need the sagetv logs ?
__________________
LaManSoft - InControl For Sage and HomeSeer
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 11-09-2010, 02:24 AM
nissse nissse is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
Hello again.

You are right it was not updated correctly. I hadto manually install it by going to the updates2 folder and click on it. It sure look better now but all devices and settings is gone so it will take some time to config everything again and then i can test again.

Homeseer now starts up mutch faster then before.

Thank you very mutch.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 11-10-2010, 06:35 AM
nissse nissse is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 36
I have isolated the problem to one sagetvclient.

The problem with this client is that it's not loging off when the coputer is hibernating.

Code:
Device ID	Description	        Server/Client IP	Port	        Type	Logged In	Action
1000_5	        Click To Set	        192.168.0.3	        10993         	Local	Yes	        Send Msg
If I close down sagetvclient it loges off as normal.
Any ide what can cause this ? I have uninstalled sage plugin and removes it from homeseer and added a new but same problem. Firewall are off on all computers.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: InControl For SageTV/HomeSeer - Version 1.3.0 BETA lamanmi SageTV v7 Customizations 24 09-05-2010 12:50 PM
Plugin: InControl For SageTV/HomeSeer - Version 1.2.0 BETA lamanmi SageTV v7 Customizations 27 09-05-2010 09:15 AM
Plugin: InControl For SageTV/HomeSeer - Version 1.0.8 lamanmi SageTV v7 Customizations 37 08-24-2010 05:47 PM
Home Automation Plugin Request: HomeSeer vipersmith SageTV Customizations 18 12-01-2009 02:04 AM
Homeseer Plugin lamanmi General Discussion 1 03-24-2005 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.