SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 05-20-2020, 01:39 PM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
I quick question for Jvl711..


With the plug in (and the addition of this to Sage 9.2.2) how do we take advantage of the forced subtitles? Is there a menu option? I saw someone mention something about maybe having a line in the .properties files for the videos you want to force the subtitles on?


Tnx!
In theory, you do not have to do anything. Forced subtitled should display automatically with 9.2.2 and my plugin. The file needs to have a subtitle track marked as forced in the current default audio language.

Josh
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 05-20-2020, 01:43 PM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by trk2 View Post
The files show up in the imported video titles category. The files do not show up in the music library. They are playable, but the timeline function doesn't work, it just stays stuck at 0:00:00. It does seem to use the video player as Sage presents the normal video menu when trying to play the file which it doesn't do when playing a music file. However, the LAV video filter is not loaded however when playing the file. If you drop the file into a Sage import folder you should be able to reproduce the results.

The rest of the FLAC files (without an image in the metadata) are in the music library, however I noticed that Sage is not recognizing the metadata. It's simply listing them as "unknown" and sorted by file name. I didn't notice prior because the mp3 files imported fine and the "unknown" category is at the bottom of the list.
I will add it to my import. I just wanted to make sure I knew what you were seeing. Does the flac files without the cover art seem to get identified properly and play? I am wondering the right approach to handle this. I think it is a new issue being able to see that track .

Josh
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 05-20-2020, 02:02 PM
trk2 trk2 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
Does the flac files without the cover art seem to get identified properly and play? I am wondering the right approach to handle this. I think it is a new issue being able to see that track .

Josh
The flac files without cover art seem to be identified as a music file, are listed in the music library, and do play. However, the timeline function does not work properly on these files either. The metadata of the files is not being recognized properly, so all grouping by artist, album etc... is lost. This was being handled properly with the old parser and is still handled properly on mp3 files. If need be I can also provide a flac file without cover art as well.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05-22-2020, 01:12 PM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by trk2 View Post
The flac files without cover art seem to be identified as a music file, are listed in the music library, and do play. However, the timeline function does not work properly on these files either. The metadata of the files is not being recognized properly, so all grouping by artist, album etc... is lost. This was being handled properly with the old parser and is still handled properly on mp3 files. If need be I can also provide a flac file without cover art as well.
I think I might exclude flac files from processing in the next version as I work out the kinks. I need to figure out the metadata issues, and the video track issue.

Since this seems to work well in the older ffmpeg version I do not think there is a big loss removing them for now.

Josh
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 05-22-2020, 06:03 PM
trk2 trk2 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
I think I might exclude flac files from processing in the next version as I work out the kinks. I need to figure out the metadata issues, and the video track issue.

Since this seems to work well in the older ffmpeg version I do not think there is a big loss removing them for now.

Josh
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 05-23-2020, 09:38 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
I think I might exclude flac files from processing in the next version as I work out the kinks. I need to figure out the metadata issues, and the video track issue.

Since this seems to work well in the older ffmpeg version I do not think there is a big loss removing them for now.
Looks like .M4A files with an embedded image have the same problem. Is there something we can do now via properties? or does it require an update to have theses file types excluded from the new format detector?

John
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 05-24-2020, 06:59 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
Looks like .M4A files with an embedded image have the same problem. Is there something we can do now via properties? or does it require an update to have theses file types excluded from the new format detector?

John
Hi John,

Honestly I spent 0 time looking at audio files (mp3, flac). I primarily use sage for video files. I need to spend some more time looking into those formats, and there associated metadata.

For a stop gap I am going to disable the plugin from processing files were the first track is audio. That seems to be the best solution at this time for not having sage identify audio tracks as video. I need to look into two different items.

1. How does sage determine a track to be audio vs video. I have a feeling an if there is a video track present in a container anywhere than sage sees it as a video track.
2. I need to handle metadata, or at a minimum figure our why metadata is not working on flac.

You have .M4A files that are audio only? Do they also have metadata?

Thanks,
Josh
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 05-26-2020, 02:29 AM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
You have .M4A files that are audio only? Do they also have metadata?
Hi Josh, yes I have .MPA files with embedded metadata which includes an image and are being detected as videos and the other metadata is not being pulled. Looks like it's also not pulling the embedded metadata from .MP4 files.

I also had a problem playing .avi files on my HD300 after the re-scan, but need to investigate that more.

The other thing I've noticed is it's inconsistent with enabling subtitles for the force subtitle tracks. Some files it works fine, some it incorrectly enables the first subtitle track, but looking in the subtitle selection in SageTV it has another track flagged as forced.

I'll try and spend some time trying to identify if there's a commonality to the files that are having a problem

Thanks for your work on this, it's something I've been wishing for, for a long time

John
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 05-28-2020, 01:43 PM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 450
New version posted

Hi,

Added new version of the library and the plugin. Temporarily disable processing of audio files until I can figure out the metadata and files that FFmpeg sees video tracks in.

For those who are interested in experimenting a little, I started adding code for this to be able to used in the SageTV plugin repository. I am not ready to post it yet, but you guys are can play with it if you would like. Below is my SageTVPluginsDev.xml. If you would like to use this I recommend manually removing the plugin and library first, then use the plugin manager to install.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<PluginRepository version="2020.0118.2018">
<SageTVPlugin>
  <Name>Media Format Parser Plugin Windows x64</Name>
  <Identifier>MediaFormatParserPluginWinx64</Identifier>
  <Author>jvl711</Author>
  <CreationDate>2020.05.07</CreationDate>
  <ModificationDate>2020.05.27</ModificationDate>
  <Version beta="true">0.2</Version>
  <Desktop>false</Desktop>
  <Description>Media parser plugin based on FFmpeg</Description>
  <PluginType>Standard</PluginType>
  <ImplementationClass>jvl.mediaformat.MediaFormatParserPlugin</ImplementationClass>
  <Package>
    <PackageType>JAR</PackageType>
    <Location>https://github.com/jvl711/MediaFormatParserPlugin/releases/download/0.2.a-alpha/MediaFormatParserPlugin.jar</Location>
    <MD5>273d4f5f4ff0d9f79b4851a4b7109cc5</MD5>
  </Package>
  <ReleaseNotes>
  Testing
  </ReleaseNotes>  
  <Dependency>
    <Plugin>JavaFFmpegLibraryWinx64</Plugin>
    <MinVersion>0.3</MinVersion>
  </Dependency>  
</SageTVPlugin>
<SageTVPlugin>
	<Name>JavaFFmpegLibrary Windows x64</Name>
	<Identifier>JavaFFmpegLibraryWinx64</Identifier>
	<Description>JNI Wrapper library around FFmpeg library</Description>
	<Author>jvl711</Author>
	<CreationDate>2020.05.01</CreationDate>
	<ModificationDate>2020.05.27</ModificationDate>
	<Version>0.3</Version>
	<PluginType>Library</PluginType>
	<Desktop>false</Desktop>
	<Webpage>https://github.com/jvl711/JavaFFmpegLibrary</Webpage>
	<Package>
        <PackageType>System</PackageType>
        <Location>https://github.com/jvl711/JavaFFmpegLibrary/releases/download/v.0.3-alpha/JavaFFmpegLibraryWin64_v0.3-alpha.zip</Location>
        <MD5>f2b5e7f8723821de7217e655c95a4f3b</MD5>
    </Package>
</SageTVPlugin>
</PluginRepository>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commercial Detector Plugin Disabled LJSSageUser Phoenix 5 03-09-2014 05:34 PM
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
Do I have to format my WHS to use SageTV? blackcows General Discussion 9 10-13-2009 06:51 PM
IR Code (Pronto Format) as in UIRT Helper --> SageTV Format as in Sagetv.properties krasev Hardware Support 0 09-12-2006 10:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.