SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2008, 09:28 PM
bigbill's Avatar
bigbill bigbill is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 392
Updating Sage on WHS

What's the correct process to upgrade SageTV on WHS server? I put the .msi on the share and install it from the web page.. is that the right way?
__________________
Sage Server: SageTV v9.2.1(64)
Hardware Dell T20 Mini Tower, 4th Gen Pentium, 8GB RAM, Win10 Pro 64 bit, 3 x 4TB WD Green, 128GB SSD boot drive. Capture: 1 Quad HDHR, 2 Dual HDHR, (OTA Winegard HD8200U, CM4221HD), 2 @ STP-HD200's, 1 @ HD300, 1 @ Nvidia Shield 2017, 1 @ Mibox. TV's: 70", 55" & 40" Sony's - Playon/PlayLater, Blue Iris.

Motorhome Sage Server: SageTV v9.1.8 Intel NUC6CAYH, HD200, Nvidia Shield 2017, 1 Dual HDHR 4TB Passport storage, Winegard BatWing RV antenna.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2008, 10:00 PM
S_M_E S_M_E is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 908
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbill View Post
What's the correct process to upgrade SageTV on WHS server? I put the .msi on the share and install it from the web page.. is that the right way?
Uninstall the old version using the console,
remove the old .msi from the software/add-ins share,
reboot,
Copy the new msi to the software/add-ins share,
install the new version from the console...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2008, 09:51 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,792
If you uninstall does it keep all of the properties stuff or do you have to redo your whole config such as sources, etc.?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2008, 10:02 AM
bigbill's Avatar
bigbill bigbill is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 392
I tried it and yes it kept all shows and other setup. Went very smoothly. -Bill
__________________
Sage Server: SageTV v9.2.1(64)
Hardware Dell T20 Mini Tower, 4th Gen Pentium, 8GB RAM, Win10 Pro 64 bit, 3 x 4TB WD Green, 128GB SSD boot drive. Capture: 1 Quad HDHR, 2 Dual HDHR, (OTA Winegard HD8200U, CM4221HD), 2 @ STP-HD200's, 1 @ HD300, 1 @ Nvidia Shield 2017, 1 @ Mibox. TV's: 70", 55" & 40" Sony's - Playon/PlayLater, Blue Iris.

Motorhome Sage Server: SageTV v9.1.8 Intel NUC6CAYH, HD200, Nvidia Shield 2017, 1 Dual HDHR 4TB Passport storage, Winegard BatWing RV antenna.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NO USB UIRT Configuration Controls in SAGE!!!! OldPCGUY Hardware Support 9 10-28-2008 09:14 PM
HP Mediasmart, WHS, Sage and USB tuners hjalmar Hardware Support 2 10-18-2008 12:37 AM
Sage is relying on its cached metadata too much bastafidli SageTV Beta Test Software 6 08-06-2008 05:46 AM
Sage and WHS PP1 Performance AtariJeff SageTV Software 7 08-01-2008 08:16 PM
How To: In-place recompression of Sage Recordings nielm SageTV Customizations 39 02-18-2006 11:32 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.