SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2009, 05:08 PM
vk2007 vk2007 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Problem with STVi Import for Netflix

I am trying to test Netflix plugin as per http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30603 thread in my trial version of Stage TV and not able to find ( My Menu -> Settings -> Import STVi ). In fact I am not able to see "Settings" or Import STVi option at all.. I found something to add STVi in the Setup > Detailed Setup > Advanced > Managed STVi plugin and it does not show up netflix XML file to choose.

Can you please advise, what I am missing?

Thanks
VK
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2009, 07:38 PM
alfi33 alfi33 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 301
That plugin requires the SageMC STV. You need to install that first.

You can download that here:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/down...do=file&id=139
__________________
Server: SageTV v9 on unRAID Docker; i5-2400; 16GB RAM; 9TB storage array; SiliconDust HDHR3
Client: Windows10; Intel Core2Duo; 4GB RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
Client: NVIDIA ShieldTV
Client: Fire TV Stick 4K
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2009, 09:08 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 566
Also be aware that the plugin is fairly crippled due to changes on the NetFlix site. The web scraping code in the plugin needs to be fixed to get it fully working and it doesn't look like that will happen anytime soon. Adding movies to the Instant Queue from a web browser and using the Instant Queue area of the NetFlix plugin should still allow you to download/play those movies from SageTV. But the Browse, Search, and Manage Queue options appear to all be dead.
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 2.83GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u241, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
netflix, stvi


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: NetFlix DwarF SageTV Customizations 125 12-11-2011 02:16 PM
STV Import: NetFlix for SageMC (v2.1) 28-Feb-09 Morgan111 SageMC Custom Interface 1255 07-06-2011 11:57 AM
STV Import: STVi importer dflachbart SageTV Customizations 47 07-31-2008 05:30 PM
Netflix stvi splicer SageTV Customizations 1 08-19-2007 05:51 PM
Can't Import STVi tmiranda SageTV Software 4 09-02-2006 09:23 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.