SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2011, 02:16 PM
snoopy's Avatar
snoopy snoopy is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: dog house
Posts: 682
Netflix on SageTV?

Is it possible to get Netflix on SageTV?

Is SageTV still being developed? I have a license key but it is probably v6 or something. Assistance is greatly appreciated.
__________________
The newest v7 release of SageTV, now a free upgrade for existing owners of SageTV, is a dream come true for any TV enthusiast. Combine it with Play-On for Netflix and Hulu (among others) and no stone has been left unturned. SageTV is TV done right!
-- Snoopy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2011, 02:32 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54756

For V7 though, you can get a free upgrade to V7 from here,

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56225
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2011, 02:34 PM
Mitch G Mitch G is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 322
You need to also have PlayOn and then there's a SageTV 7 plugin that allows you to access the streams through PlayOn.
You do have to pay for Playon and if you have multiple Sage extenders already in place, then the cost for Playon is worth it, although there is some work to set things up.

If you are looking to stream Netflix to only one TV, I wouldn't bother with this approach.
Instead, I would just pick up a Roku box or one of the various other options for getting Netflix on your TV.


Mitch
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2011, 10:00 PM
snoopy's Avatar
snoopy snoopy is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: dog house
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch G View Post
You need to also have PlayOn and then there's a SageTV 7 plugin that allows you to access the streams through PlayOn.
Mitch
Interesting... I have just installed v7.9.1 and it is a vast improvement over v6. I'm feeling good about SageTV again now and have the Play-On Plug-In installed. However, I am having some trouble putting in my Netflix account information so that I can search for NetFlix shows to watch. I don't see where to put that info despite having watched the video in the first post here http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54756. Further assistance is greatly appreciated.
__________________
The newest v7 release of SageTV, now a free upgrade for existing owners of SageTV, is a dream come true for any TV enthusiast. Combine it with Play-On for Netflix and Hulu (among others) and no stone has been left unturned. SageTV is TV done right!
-- Snoopy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2011, 12:29 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
You have to set it up in the PlayOn configuration, not in sage.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-27-2011, 12:41 AM
snoopy's Avatar
snoopy snoopy is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: dog house
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
You have to set it up in the PlayOn configuration, not in sage.
Thanks for the help Fuzzy.
__________________
The newest v7 release of SageTV, now a free upgrade for existing owners of SageTV, is a dream come true for any TV enthusiast. Combine it with Play-On for Netflix and Hulu (among others) and no stone has been left unturned. SageTV is TV done right!
-- Snoopy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Could SageTV compete with Netflix? korben_dallas General Discussion 1 04-03-2011 05:51 PM
sagetv on on w7 and netflix blwegrzyn SageTV Software 2 09-06-2010 03:08 PM
Help with SageTV and netflix please! Tzerial SageTV Customizations 5 02-01-2009 11:25 AM
SageTV + Netflix Watch Now Possible? Brent General Discussion 37 02-08-2008 07:54 PM
NetFlix Plugin for SageTV v4 DwarF SageTV Customizations 60 03-02-2006 07:46 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.