SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > SageTV Marketplace

Notices

SageTV Marketplace This forum is to be used to buy/sell/trade SageTV hardware and software only.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2015, 12:17 PM
bob_ecl bob_ecl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 6
HD 300 Breakout cable

I have an HD300 with a flaky HDMI port. Does anyone have an extra breakout cable they would be willing to sell?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2015, 04:45 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,134
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob_ecl View Post
I have an HD300 with a flaky HDMI port. Does anyone have an extra breakout cable they would be willing to sell?
I do not have an extra one but you should really put port savers in all your HDMI ports. TV HD300 etc...

http://www.monoprice.com/Category?c_...&cs_id=1041913
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2015, 02:21 PM
bob_ecl bob_ecl is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 6
Good idea, but a little late for the HD300.

I also 'let the smoke out" of my AVR this year because of an HDMI cable that got pulled sideways!

Does no one have an extra breakout cable?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2015, 03:46 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
If no one else offers one, I'll cannibalize one out of a box -- email me in the extender sale notice post (link in my sig) if you don't hear from anyone else.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-24-2015, 06:17 PM
BarkOLounger BarkOLounger is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Utah
Posts: 46
Do you just mean the component cable that comes with the HD300? If you still need one I have an extra I will give you if you if you pay the shipping.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hd300


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD300 Breakout Cable dinki SageTV Media Extender 0 09-03-2014 07:08 AM
Wanted: HD300 Breakout Cable pukka SageTV Marketplace 3 11-26-2013 02:58 AM
Breakout cable vs HDMI makko Hardware Support 3 08-01-2012 06:03 PM
SCART RGB through breakout cable on the new 300? radiopaque SageTV Media Extender 2 09-01-2010 12:36 PM
Breakout Cable to HDTV Help DKT Hardware Support 0 10-15-2004 08:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.