SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2016, 06:26 AM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
Always World Weather... Always Wrong

Every now or then when my SageTV server reboots, the weather plugin resets to World Weather from Weather Underground. Is there anyway to stop this? I use the extenders too and they will be wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2016, 07:16 AM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 284
I would like to know this too - It would be nice to be able to make Weather Underground the default or learn how to remove (disable) the rest from even showing up!
Same thing with my extenders - if they are on and the server rebooted the next time the extenders are started the Weather options have changed.

Dwight
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2016, 07:29 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,195
Can i assume you are both using Gemstone? I am not aware of another plugin that provided weather choices.

If so, I have this on my list to fix in Gemstone 2 for SageTV 9.

k
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2016, 07:34 AM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 284
Yes - Gemstone plugin for sure for me - thanks!
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2016, 06:40 AM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
Yep!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Weather Channel eliminating free weather data feed iolaus SageTV Software 69 08-26-2012 11:17 AM
Wrong weather info. gabrielcab Phoenix 4 04-12-2012 02:04 PM
HD200 Displays wrong date for weather mike1961 SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 7 01-03-2011 10:29 AM
Weather Maps and SageMC_169.xml File What am I doing Wrong? Cortopassi SageMC Custom Interface 0 03-08-2009 05:49 PM
Weather - Wrong Temperatures mike1961 SageTV Software 4 09-25-2006 03:17 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.