SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-23-2011, 06:36 AM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
We don't have an option to exclude the entire contents of another view. That would be interesting... but I'd think that we'd run into performance issues in trying to create the view.
Okay. No problem. I'll have to change my paradigm a bit with special interest imports and filter them out based on hand-added meta-data instead of by path. I guess I could also probably filter them out with a regex filepath filter too.


Thanks for the help. I guess it's true when they say there's many ways to skin a cat.
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-23-2011, 06:47 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
You could also set up some custom genre tags to tag the portion you want/don't want. Genre tags can be anything and BMT can add/remove them lightning fast to entire subsets of your collection. The maintenance would be to remember to add the tag probably manually to new additions to your collection moving forward.

Maybe if Sean is planning on doing some PQL work in the near future he could add a way to dynamically set genres with PQL:

Code:
set Genre = '+Kids' where Genre contains 'Family' or Genre contains 'Animation' or Rated='G'
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-23-2011, 07:10 AM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
Genre tags can be anything and BMT can add/remove them lightning fast to entire subsets of your collection.
How exactly is this accomplished today through BMT?
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-23-2011, 07:15 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by HokiePerogi View Post
Okay. No problem. I'll have to change my paradigm a bit with special interest imports and filter them out based on hand-added meta-data instead of by path. I guess I could also probably filter them out with a regex filepath filter too.


Thanks for the help. I guess it's true when they say there's many ways to skin a cat.
That's probably best. And yeah, with Phoenix vfs, that last statement will definately be true
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-23-2011, 07:17 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
In the batch updater. You can +Genre or -Genre.

So if you used your PQL statement from one of your vfs' in the search field you'd have a subset of data that you could apply a specific entry for. When you're looking at a subset in BMT you'll have an option to enter the batch updater somewhere around the upper right corner. Find the genre field there, it will be blank. If you just want 1 tag and blow out the existing then just enter your genre. If you want to append a genre to the existing set of genres use +Genre, and likewise to remove a genre use -Genre.

HTH
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-23-2011, 08:53 AM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
In the batch updater. You can +Genre or -Genre.

So if you used your PQL statement from one of your vfs' in the search field you'd have a subset of data that you could apply a specific entry for. When you're looking at a subset in BMT you'll have an option to enter the batch updater somewhere around the upper right corner. Find the genre field there, it will be blank. If you just want 1 tag and blow out the existing then just enter your genre. If you want to append a genre to the existing set of genres use +Genre, and likewise to remove a genre use -Genre.

HTH
Fancy! Thanks


Next question: is there a sort by title that ignores "The" when sorting?
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-23-2011, 08:56 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
I have some VFS's that I've created in this thread:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55716

post 16 gives the option you're looking for to ignore The and An in titles.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-23-2011, 09:04 AM
HokiePerogi HokiePerogi is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
I have some VFS's that I've created in this thread:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55716

post 16 gives the option you're looking for to ignore The and An in titles.
Thanks wrems!

So I used the following within my sort element to accomplish this:

Code:
<option name="ignore-all" value="true" />

I don't see this documented in the VFS Documentation page of the Google Code project: http://code.google.com/p/sagephoenix...SDocumentation
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 3.20 GHz ♠ 16 GB RAM (15.7 usable)
Capture: HDHomeRun PRIME ♠ Ceton InfiniTV 4 PCIe (Clear-QAM only)
Tuning: OpenDCT v0.5.20-RC2
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit ♠ SageTV v9.0.12.504 ♠ Java 1.8.0_111
Clients: 4 x STX-HD300 ♠ 3 x STX-HD200 ♠ MacOS Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-23-2011, 09:34 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
It's fairly new and I suspect the last thing on their minds if updating the docs.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-29-2011, 09:18 PM
briands briands is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, IN
Posts: 1,093
OK... played a little bit with this, but have 2 questions...
How can I change the default sorting of one of the standard views?
I'd like ALL TV Shows to sort by default on Title - whenever I change it w/ the option drop down, it does not stick

How can I add one of the custom fragment views onto the menu?

Apologize if these have been answered, but I have not seen them as I tried to catch up after being out of touch for a week.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 06-30-2011, 05:03 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by briands View Post
OK... played a little bit with this, but have 2 questions...
How can I change the default sorting of one of the standard views?
I'd like ALL TV Shows to sort by default on Title - whenever I change it w/ the option drop down, it does not stick

How can I add one of the custom fragment views onto the menu?

Apologize if these have been answered, but I have not seen them as I tried to catch up after being out of touch for a week.
We don't have stickiness enabled yet for the view management, but it's coming.

As for changing any default view, the answer is really to copy that <view> definition to a new file in your userdata area, and then make any nessary changes.

As for menu fragments to launch a view from a given location, there are some examples of that in the editing menus sticky (i think)
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-30-2011, 06:54 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
There's a setting in the Universal Media Browser options called "View presentation customization".

Set this to 'Sticky' and it will remember your sort.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-30-2011, 07:16 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
There's a setting in the Universal Media Browser options called "View presentation customization".

Set this to 'Sticky' and it will remember your sort.
See how little I know about Phoenix
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-30-2011, 06:47 PM
briands briands is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bloomington, IN
Posts: 1,093
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
There's a setting in the Universal Media Browser options called "View presentation customization".

Set this to 'Sticky' and it will remember your sort.
Thanks. That made it stick...

Now I notice that the filter option does not seem to work in the options box.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-30-2011, 06:57 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Yep. Filters are just listed at the moment. They'll work eventually.

btl.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:04 AM
eopian's Avatar
eopian eopian is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 67
Thank you!/Question

Thank you to everybody involved in the Phoenix project, everything is phenomenal!

I have a question regarding editing views. I'm trying to exclude workout videos from showing up everywhere else vidoes show up, then I want to create a view under videos just for workout videos (for my wife). Most noteably I want to exclude them from the 'Movie Flow' and from the 'New Movies'.

I created copied this from the vfs folder and created a new file and put it into the user data/vfs folder. I'm getting this error:

Error in VFS File: .\userdata\Phoenix\vfs\excludeworkout.xml; The content of element type "view" must match "(option*,description?,tag*,source*,view-source*,filter?,presentation*)".

Code:
<!DOCTYPE vfs SYSTEM "vfs.dtd">
<vfs>
	<views>
		<view name="phoenix.view.primary.importedmovies" label="Imported Movies" flat="true" visible="prop:server:phoenix/core/enableAdvancedViews">
			<description>Movies from all imported sources</description>
			<tag value="primary"/>
			<tag value="video" />
			<tag value="movie"/>
			<view-source name="phoenix.view.source.allimportedvideo"/>
			<!-- moviesonly removes imported TV and homevideos from this view -->
			<filter by="moviesonly"/>
			<filter by="moviesonly"/>
                        <filter by="genre" value="workout">
                             <option name="scope" value="exclude"/>
                        </filter>	
		</view>
	</views>
</vfs>
I'm thinking either I'm close or I need to start again from a different angle.

Thanks for your help!
__________________
Server: i3-7100, 16GB Ram, AVerTVHD Duet(OTA), HDHR Prime, 2x2TB(recordings), 128GB m.2 SSD(os), 500GB SSD(data), 1x2TB (Movies), Win10Pro 64bit
Client 1: STP-HD300, Onkyo Tx-Sr707
Client 2-4: STX-HD100
Network: Linksys Router/Wifi, Netgear GS116 Switch, Cat5e/6, Intel NICs
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:14 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,539
you can only have a single <filter> on a view. If you remove the 2 <filter by="moviesonly"/> elements, the view should validate.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-04-2011, 09:08 AM
eopian's Avatar
eopian eopian is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 67
Stuckless, thanks for your help. It doesn't throw any more errors. Unfortunately, it doesn't do what I wanted it to do. I guess its back to the drawing board.

Edit: I was editing the wrong view. I applied the filter code to the correct view and everything works! Thanks again for your help!
__________________
Server: i3-7100, 16GB Ram, AVerTVHD Duet(OTA), HDHR Prime, 2x2TB(recordings), 128GB m.2 SSD(os), 500GB SSD(data), 1x2TB (Movies), Win10Pro 64bit
Client 1: STP-HD300, Onkyo Tx-Sr707
Client 2-4: STX-HD100
Network: Linksys Router/Wifi, Netgear GS116 Switch, Cat5e/6, Intel NICs

Last edited by eopian; 07-04-2011 at 09:37 AM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-04-2011, 09:40 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by eopian View Post
Stuckless, thanks for your help. It doesn't throw any more errors. Unfortunately, it doesn't do what I wanted it to do. I guess its back to the drawing board.

Edit: I was editing the wrong view. I applied the filter code to the correct view and everything works! Thanks again for your help!
Basically there is a limitation in the views in that you cannot have more than one <filter>. I'm looking into changing that, but for now, what you'd do is something like this...

1. Create a View that filters by your moviesonly
2. Create a second view that uses the first view as a view source and then filter that second view using the genre filter.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07-04-2011, 09:55 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
Alternatively, depending on how you have your import path's setup you could point a folder containing only the workout videos. That's how I do it. Then you could create the other views pointing to other import paths for your movies and such that avoids using/displaying the work out videos etc.

There are some example views that I and some others have put together as examples over here:

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55716
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Custom views and SMMFolders chrishallowell Sage My Movies 3 01-28-2011 05:41 AM
Looking for ideas for setting up kids views BarkOLounger SageTV Software 1 06-03-2010 08:24 AM
Filter Folder Views? nigfink SageTV v7 Customizations 2 05-21-2010 11:20 AM
Multiple Recording or Guide Views? bbwebb SageTV Software 1 05-11-2008 08:42 PM
new display of folder views? ChePazzo SageTV Beta Test Software 2 12-09-2006 10:04 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.