SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2022, 03:01 PM
drewg drewg is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,042
HDHR Flex 4k & ATSC 3.0?

I noticed that my local market has ATSC-3, and being curious I just ordered an HDHR Flex 4k. I'm wondering how well SageTV supports ATSC 3. I found a few old threads talking about problems, but they're mostly more than a year old.

FWIW, I'm trying to move to FireSticks/NVidia Shields to replace my aging HD-300s, and I'm using the Linux version of SageTV. I've never been able to get deinterlacing to work on the AndroidTV client, so I'm hoping that the site I found describing my local channels is correct, and the ATSC 1.0 1080i stations are broadcasting in progressive on ATSC-3 & that solves my problem.

Thanks,
Drew
__________________
Server HW: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX 32-Core
Server SW: FreeBSD-current, ZFS, linux-oracle-jdk1.8.0, sagetv-server_9.2.2_amd64
Tuner HW: HDHR
Client: Nvidia Shield (HD300, HD100 in storage)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2022, 04:05 PM
cat6man's Avatar
cat6man cat6man is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: West of NYC, East of SF
Posts: 906
it seems to work fine with sagetv, but my signal is a bit weak here with a simple antenna in an attic bedroom. i get breakups and glitches in the video that i don't get with cable channels, but this is visible with kodi as well so it's not a sagetv problem. i don't have atsc3 here yet and i may get a yagi antenna when it atsc3 finally arrives.
__________________
Q: dad, when will you stop changing all the electronics?
A: never, so you might as well get used to it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATSC 3.0 and HDHR pjpjpjpj Hardware Support 18 11-14-2021 10:49 AM
HDHR Quatro 4K (ATSC 3.0) on its way cat6man Hardware Support 79 05-03-2021 01:18 PM
HDHR ATSC 3.0 tuner wayner General Discussion 16 04-27-2020 07:58 PM
Better tuner (ATSC) than the HDHR v2? stanger89 Hardware Support 20 01-31-2012 09:53 AM
2 HDHR - one for QAM, one for ATSC bialio Hardware Support 3 05-19-2008 01:17 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.