SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2018, 09:43 PM
mdnttoker mdnttoker is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 433
Windows 10 Update Problems - Restricting Access to Capture Devices

Did a quick search of the forums and didn't see this posted anywhere, but it hit me today:

Updated windows, and could no longer access my HD-PVR. Looks like MS is tightening the hatches on camera access, but affecting TV capture cards as well.

SageTV would no longer access my HD-PVR. But saw this on Hauppauge's website:
http://www.hauppauge.com/pages/support/support.html

Went to Windows 10 Settings->Privacy->Camera and enabled camera access, and everything is working again now.

-M
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2018, 08:11 AM
TomTN TomTN is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 2
Thank you for posting this. I have been trying to solve this problem for two weeks. Ended up reverting to Windows 7 temporarily.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2018, 09:22 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,218
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdnttoker View Post
Did a quick search of the forums and didn't see this posted anywhere, but it hit me today:

Updated windows, and could no longer access my HD-PVR. Looks like MS is tightening the hatches on camera access, but affecting TV capture cards as well.

SageTV would no longer access my HD-PVR. But saw this on Hauppauge's website:
http://www.hauppauge.com/pages/support/support.html

Went to Windows 10 Settings->Privacy->Camera and enabled camera access, and everything is working again now.

-M
Just Windows 10?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Yesterday, 12:08 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,155
Thanks from me too. I thought my Colossus had died.

Windows 10 only, as only it has Privacy settings, at least as far as I know of.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 10 Fall Creators Update: Problems? chairmanmao SageTV Software 1 12-01-2017 11:09 AM
Problems with v9 Under Windows Fall Creators Update? chairmanmao SageTV Software 4 11-04-2017 10:36 AM
ongoing Windows 10 Update offer - does it cause problems?k tvmaster2 SageTV Software 30 05-20-2016 08:31 AM
Anyone experiencing problems with latest Windows XP update? gdippel SageTV Software 3 06-08-2012 11:25 AM
Fusion 3 devices now listing both WDM capture AND TS capture DavidFeinzeig SageTV Software 2 01-09-2006 09:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.