SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2016, 01:50 PM
joshuad156 joshuad156 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 33
Sage can't find channels for OTA HDHR

So I decided to switch from using my Hauppauge 2250s for OTA to an HDHR. I'm still running the latest version of Sage 7. I hooked up the HDHR with the latest SD software/firmware. The SD setup went smoothly and found all my channels. I can watch them all just fine with the HD View application. However, when I run SageTV's scan, it doesn't find any of the channels.

I tried manually mapping the channels, but I can't seem to get get Sage to tune them properly. On the Hauppauge tuner, I used (for example) 18-22-1 for tunning ATSC channel 18, program 22.1. However, when I do this with the HDHR, I can see it tune to channel 18, but Sage never seems to connect to the stream. I see no network activity in the HD config application even though it shows a good tune.




I've tried to follow the instructions on the forum. Anyone have any idea why this works with the HDHR software, but not with Sage?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2016, 05:45 PM
trk2 trk2 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 423
If you're doing a channel scan then Sage does see the tuners? Is the BDA compatibility mode set to SageTV in the HDHomeRun Setup?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2016, 05:55 PM
joshuad156 joshuad156 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 33
trk2 thank you for the tip. I totally overlooked the BDA compatibility mode during setup. Working great now, thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How does Sage find new OTA HDHR? carlgar Hardware Support 5 06-08-2012 09:14 AM
New Sage Version doesn't find Channels during scan kuch68 Hardware Support 2 05-24-2010 07:05 AM
Can't find HD-channels Ansy_74 Hardware Support 3 09-11-2009 04:30 AM
How to best scan for missing channels or new channels with HDHR tuners? taylork Hardware Support 8 03-11-2009 06:12 PM
Sage won't find all my DVB-T channels neil54 Hardware Support 3 03-10-2008 01:27 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.