SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2017, 03:38 PM
dwycoff's Avatar
dwycoff dwycoff is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manvel, TX.
Posts: 62
Where can I get the Dirmon2 install files

I put a new motherboard with Win10 in my media server. Sage works fine! I moved the Dragon Global directory over but I can't get the Install service to run even though the DirmonGUI comes up fine. I assume I need the original install application. http://www.dragonglobal.org/dirmon.htm is no longer available. Does someone have the installer or know where I can get it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2017, 04:07 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,150
Try this link see if it has what you want.
https://file.town/download/mayrc5sefful211uy5lkg55kj

This is the last version I have.

Never used file.town before and it will only be available for 30 days. Was too big to attach to forum.
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2017, 04:10 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,150
See your other post. I posted a link that has the latest version I have.
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2017, 04:25 PM
dwycoff's Avatar
dwycoff dwycoff is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manvel, TX.
Posts: 62
I get Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /uploads/wgdrrmrkoqn03r1yyxb8zu4b4.zip on this server.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2017, 04:53 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwycoff View Post
I get Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /uploads/wgdrrmrkoqn03r1yyxb8zu4b4.zip on this server.
Figures. See if I can change that or find another free service.
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-10-2017, 04:58 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,150
OK. Trying filehosting.org.

Link:
http://www.filehosting.org/file/deta...etup.0.6.3.zip

You will have to fill out an email address for them to email you a download link.
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-10-2017, 06:44 PM
dwycoff's Avatar
dwycoff dwycoff is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manvel, TX.
Posts: 62
Thanks Bob! But uninstalling - reinstalling as Administrator and it still will not start the service. Has anyone else got this running on Windows10? If not are their other alternatives?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-10-2017, 07:01 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwycoff View Post
Thanks Bob! But uninstalling - reinstalling as Administrator and it still will not start the service. Has anyone else got this running on Windows10? If not are their other alternatives?
The Commercial Detector plugin not work for you?
__________________
"Keep your goals away from the trolls"
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-10-2017, 07:45 PM
dwycoff's Avatar
dwycoff dwycoff is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manvel, TX.
Posts: 62
Thanks Bob - I guess I have been using Dirmon for so many years I didn't explore anything else. Setup the plugin with my paid for Comskip - now just let it run and see what happens. Thanks for all of your help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-10-2017, 11:54 PM
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 915
Just for future reference it can be downloaded here

https://web.archive.org/web/20070503.../downloads.htm

I've got it on my Windows 10 PC, using it for a completely different reason and it's working fine.

The only thing I found was that I have to open the GUI with run as administrator every time I want to change any settings.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-09-2017, 02:18 PM
dwycoff's Avatar
dwycoff dwycoff is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manvel, TX.
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by doc View Post
Just for future reference it can be downloaded here

https://web.archive.org/web/20070503.../downloads.htm

I've got it on my Windows 10 PC, using it for a completely different reason and it's working fine.

The only thing I found was that I have to open the GUI with run as administrator every time I want to change any settings.
I started to download this and my Anti-Virus software kicked in and said it was infected!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dirmon2 with comskip no edl files? Deacon Crusher SageTV Customizations 5 11-18-2008 12:35 PM
install files include Java runtime jmann SageTV Beta Test Software 4 12-07-2007 10:26 PM
Meekell STV with SA and Dirmon2? mfgolfnut SageTV Customizations 1 03-07-2007 03:34 PM
Install Directory bug, stuck with multiple wiz.bin files src666 SageTV Beta Test Software 2 08-17-2005 12:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.