SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2017, 06:26 AM
willieb willieb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 160
Need help with OpenDCT on Docker

Can someone please help me with installing OpenDCT in my Docker?

I tried the CraziFuzzy version as found in other threads, but I got the following error:

root@localhost:# /usr/local/emhttp/plugins/dynamix.docker.manager/scripts/docker run -d --name="OpenDCT" --net="bridge" -e TZ="America/New_York" -e HOST_OS="unRAID" https://github.com/CraziFuzzy/opendct-docker
/usr/bin/docker: Error parsing reference: "https://github.com/CraziFuzzy/opendct-docker" is not a valid repository/tag.
See '/usr/bin/docker run --help'.

The command failed.


Can someone point me in the right direction or tell me what other information you need to help me? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2017, 07:30 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Where are you putting that URL?
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2017, 08:02 AM
willieb willieb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Where are you putting that URL?
Probably the wrong place!

I am not in front of my machine right now (I'm on my way to work), but I was putting it in the repository field of the Docker "Add Container" page.

I was going from something you said in a different thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
I did push out a new image today. I honestly have never posted it to CA, because I never got around to figuring out how that's done. I just add

Code:
https://github.com/crazifuzzy/opendct-docker

into unraid's docker page.
Where should I be putting it? Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2017, 08:41 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
It should be placed as it's own line in the Template Repositories textbox on the Docker screen. Then click SAVE. Once that's done, you should be able to add a container, and the crazifuzzy/opendct should be an option in the Template pulldown.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2017, 09:27 AM
willieb willieb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
It should be placed as it's own line in the Template Repositories textbox on the Docker screen. Then click SAVE. Once that's done, you should be able to add a container, and the crazifuzzy/opendct should be an option in the Template pulldown.
OK -- Will give it a shot. Thanks for the guidance. Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-07-2017, 07:36 AM
willieb willieb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 160
Just wanted to report back. As I mentioned here, I got everything working last night. I ultimately had to remove all of my containers and start over. Wherever I pasted that URL had screwed something up. After I did that, I had some trouble finding my HDHR, but figured out my issue from the thread linked to above. Thanks again Fuzzy. Hoping to move over to UnRAID on my production system in a week or so. It is nice seeing 3GB of RAM available in my JVM heap.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenDCT on Docker not finding HDHR BobbyDing SageTV for unRAID/Docker 43 03-28-2017 06:40 AM
opendct location mechling-burgh SageTV for unRAID/Docker 2 02-04-2017 08:37 PM
problem tuning single channel with OpenDCT Docker matt91 SageTV for unRAID/Docker 1 01-25-2017 01:58 PM
Broke my OpenDCT? ThePaladinTech Hardware Support 2 03-29-2016 03:19 PM
OpenDCT: Can I use it? SDeGonge Hardware Support 7 02-20-2016 10:27 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.