SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2011, 02:20 PM
stewart710 stewart710 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 63
SageMC weather in v6.5?

I am using v6.5 and SageMC. What are my options for getting the weather working. I'd rather not upgrade to version 7, since everything is finally working correctly. Thanks in advance.

* moved to appropriate forum section *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-15-2011, 04:54 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,201
Without upgrading to v7 there is no way to get the weather updated. Unless you or someone decides to take this on and use Studio to make the changes.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2011, 09:22 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by stewart710 View Post
I am using v6.5 and SageMC. What are my options for getting the weather working. I'd rather not upgrade to version 7, since everything is finally working correctly.
Everything but weather, it would seem...
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2011, 02:07 PM
Skybolt's Avatar
Skybolt Skybolt is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,027
For what is worth, I switched to the stock type interface (Diamond and ADM) for the working weather (WAF Driven). However I had been using 7.1.9 with a version of SageMC xml file for some time.

Now it seems this and all SageMC is dead as they have moved on to Pheonix ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageMC Weather on 6.4.2: 5 day forecast Stuntman SageMC Custom Interface 12 07-16-2008 11:33 AM
Weather doesn't work in SageMC tawd1992 SageMC Custom Interface 2 10-22-2007 09:43 PM
Weather Icons for sageMC matrix35 SageMC Custom Interface 10 01-14-2007 01:36 AM
European Weather Maps in SageMC JParedis SageTV Europe (Miscellaneous) 7 01-03-2007 09:35 AM
SageMC 16x9 and My Weather mrrrl SageMC Custom Interface 4 06-23-2006 04:01 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.