SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #181  
Old 06-06-2022, 07:11 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,818
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
@nyplayer

You figured out a way to have channelsdvr detect your sagetv recordings yet? I was using the plex plugin to view remotely, but it appears to have been broken by a recent plex update.
I convert to MKV and have them put in the correct folder structure that Channels DVR uses. I setup favorites hat I want to keep in Sagetv to auto convert .... Also converting to MKV Remux also helped seeking of TVE recordings made by SageTV ... When you convert you can have SageTV convert to any folder even not in SageTV and the recordings will still be available to SageTV.

For Example



__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 06-06-2022 at 07:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 06-06-2022, 01:14 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 189
This gets would get the ones not yet recorded. I am trying to deal with the pile that has already been recorded and named by sagetv.

UPDATE:
Trying filebot for those old recordings

Last edited by boukmandutty; 06-06-2022 at 02:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 06-06-2022, 02:31 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,818
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
This gets would get the ones not yet recorded. I am trying to deal with the pile that has already been recorded and named by sagetv.

UPDATE:
Trying filebot for those old recordings
You could try this ...

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58024
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 06-06-2022, 02:48 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 189
The download link no longer works it seems.
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 06-06-2022, 02:56 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,818
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
The download link no longer works it seems.
it works ....

https://github.com/stuckless/phoenix...ses/tag/v1.0.9
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 06-06-2022, 03:08 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 189
Ohhhhh My bad. I am about to check it out now.

UPDATE:
So far I get it to work for movies but not for tv. Am I dong something wrong?
Quote:
INFO - Phoenix Home: .
SLF4J: Failed to load class "org.slf4j.impl.StaticLoggerBinder".
SLF4J: Defaulting to no-operation (NOP) logger implementation
SLF4J: See http://www.slf4j.org/codes.html#StaticLoggerBinder for further details.
INFO - Phoenix Standalone is online and ready for commands
[Fatal Error] :6:3: The element type "hr" must be terminated by the matching end-tag "</hr>".
IMDB getting URL:http://www.imdb.com/find?s=tt&mx=200&q=Downloads
WARN - Cannot rename Atlanta-NewJazz-27620686-0.mkv
jeanot@jeanot-ubuntu:~/Downloads/PhoenixTools-1.0.9/PhoenixTools$

Last edited by boukmandutty; 06-06-2022 at 03:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 06-06-2022, 09:00 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,598
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
Ohhhhh My bad. I am about to check it out now.

UPDATE:
So far I get it to work for movies but not for tv. Am I dong something wrong?
It looks like the renamer is trying to use IMDB as the provider which I don't think has worked for years. Try setting it to use TVDB for TV and TMDB for movies.

K
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 06-08-2022, 11:47 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 189
Have the plex plugin working again. Turns out sagex remote api services had been disabled. Cant put my finger on how or when this would have happened.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using the OpenDCT Generic HTTP Capture Device EnterNoEscape Hardware Support 46 04-08-2022 08:55 AM
Using the OpenDCT Generic Pipe Capture Device EnterNoEscape Hardware Support 101 01-20-2022 12:14 PM
Generic HDMI capture devices pjpjpjpj Hardware Support 11 03-11-2020 07:09 PM
A pipe dream or possible? digitalgm General Discussion 3 09-21-2004 01:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.