SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2011, 06:59 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,077
A little help?

OK. Just starting out tinkering with Studio. Made a copy of SageTV7.xml to tinker with.

Understand about using F6 to see the portion of the screen being referenced.

BUT, having hard time figuring out the portion where it displays the TV Recordings Show List (banners). Figured out on the SageTV3.xml how they put Row Numbers (TableRow + ". " + .....)

For WAF reasons, I'm trying to do the same for V7 TV Recordings.
I'll keep tinkering, but if someone can point it out, would appreciate it.

Currently looking in the SageRecordings w/ Optional Preview & AutoCategories section
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2011, 09:17 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Not sure if this is what your looking for but if your trying to find something specific on a screen use Debug > UI Components and work through the results until you find what your after.
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2011, 04:27 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,077
Made some headway. Able to get the TableRow on Groups (all of them so far) and Individual Listings (most...need to figure out what is different).

So got it about 90% there I think.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2017, 05:51 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 552
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Made some headway. Able to get the TableRow on Groups (all of them so far) and Individual Listings (most...need to figure out what is different).

So got it about 90% there I think.
Reviving this old thread.

We finally switched to the V7 UI recently and are trying to adapt to it. We desperately need the numbers on the shows in the groups. Many old syndicated shows don't have any episode detail so they are just a list of repeated names with no way to reference them. Making matters worse, we like wrap-around for quick access but without the numbers it's difficult to recognize the top of the list.

Any chance you can share what you did? I can program and have poked around some in the STV and studio but there's a lot going on there. I could probably get there on my own eventually but why reinvent the wheel.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2017, 05:38 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,077
Wow. This has been awhile.
Don't quite remember all I did but it was a bunch of trial and error.
Although I don't remember, I'll see about attaching the tinkered v7 xml file tonight. If I recall, the tinkering was done with gemstone installed some you might need that also. Eventually (if ever get the time) is to play again with studio and see if can make a v6 look and able to use other UI mods (merge v7/v6 hybrid)

Mainly use the v3 UI and if checking something that needs v7 UI (check/set sjq stuff) I rdp to the server and use the native v7 UI

Last edited by graywolf; 07-17-2017 at 05:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-17-2017, 04:28 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 552
Thanks. I appreciate it. I was hoping to finally "modernize" which I normally find pointless. But with new development only targeting the V7 STV I don't want to be left too far behind.

In the end we may just join the many who still run the V3 UI. It's functional, basic and more user-friendly/known by the family.

I hate the missing numbers. I don't care for the "skinny" movie wall with nothing useful for text (in my case). I really dislike the way photo browsing works since the enlarged selected folder covers the surrounding ones which are exactly what I'm trying to see when navigating quickly.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-17-2017, 06:03 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,077
hmmm...even zipped it is too large 1,609 KB

What I recall from memory was doing up studio and having it show the UI also.
Had it so it you follow in the Studio code as I moved to each menu.
Then I would highlight in the Code and look at what was displayed.

Did that for the SageTV3.xml test instance, to see what the code was.
Then I would get to the same type place in the SageTV7.xml, put in the stuff, refreshed it to see if it showed. Sometimes had to back out a level then go back in.

Like I said, very trial/error apporach
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.