SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-06-2018, 03:23 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,241
HD200 - menus look awful

Very strange things going on with one of my HD 200 media extenders - the main menu looks like it has shadows around the fonts, and seems to give the appearance of an over-modulated video signal.

The other menus (and video itself) are fine, once you connect to the server.

Somehow, the graphics of the menus have become ruined and I’m wondering is there anyway to get them back to factory appearance. I’ve looked thru all the menus and can’t find anything relating to ‘menu appearance’.
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 07-07-2018 at 10:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2018, 01:38 AM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 233
That problem sounds vaguely familiar, as something that happened when first updating to the open source version. I think I may have fixed it by reloading the default stv, or changing it to something else and then back to what I'd had before. My recollection is that my display was completely unreadable, and that I had to find the client file on my server to do some of the resetting. Sorry to be so vague - I should have taken detailed notes at the time in case I needed to do it again. Fortunately, I haven't had to - yet!
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-08-2018, 01:54 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCRUser View Post
That problem sounds vaguely familiar, as something that happened when first updating to the open source version. I think I may have fixed it by reloading the default stv, or changing it to something else and then back to what I'd had before. My recollection is that my display was completely unreadable, and that I had to find the client file on my server to do some of the resetting. Sorry to be so vague - I should have taken detailed notes at the time in case I needed to do it again. Fortunately, I haven't had to - yet!
thanks. other people have mentioned the client files on the server, but I haven’t found them so far. If you remember that process, post it please.
thanks
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2018, 06:33 AM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,943
If I'm thinking of the correct files, I believe they're found in the "clients" directory (inside the SageTV directory). I seem to recall the filenames being based on mac address of the client device. When I've had problems with a device, I pull the power plug on the extender, then move it's properties file to the desktop to let Sage create a new one the next time the extender is started.

If that doesn't work then I'd go for the firmware update.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-08-2018, 09:23 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
If I'm thinking of the correct files, I believe they're found in the "clients" directory (inside the SageTV directory). I seem to recall the filenames being based on mac address of the client device. When I've had problems with a device, I pull the power plug on the extender, then move it's properties file to the desktop to let Sage create a new one the next time the extender is started.

If that doesn't work then I'd go for the firmware update.
I’ll give that a whirl, thanks. My HDMI output is also acting funky. It show up briefly, and then goes to ‘no signal’. This is a unit I purchased from another member here at SageTV forums, but put in the closet as a backup. I guess I should have checked it out more as soon as I received it
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD300 vs HD200 scrolling menus DaveS SageTV Media Extender 2 04-28-2011 08:29 AM
HD200-Blu Ray Menus-Current Status Linkin_Logs SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 13 12-01-2009 01:02 PM
Copy SageMC menus to new HD200 ScubaMedic SageMC Custom Interface 3 09-17-2009 11:23 PM
HD200 import custom menus PLUCKYHD SageMC Custom Interface 7 02-16-2009 01:19 PM
.mp4 looks awful VikingCrown SageTV Beta Test Software 13 04-05-2007 02:05 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.