SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2015, 04:58 AM
jperquin jperquin is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Server

System Messages showing warning this early am.

Any know issues with the EPG server?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2015, 07:24 AM
Steve52 Steve52 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 361
I got the same message at 3:48 am this morning!
__________________

Central Sage Server Win 10 64 Bit, Three HD200, Two HD300, & One PC Client 18 TB storage. SageTv v9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2015, 09:33 AM
pilotguy7ca pilotguy7ca is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 78
Same Here
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2015, 09:38 AM
jhammond jhammond is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Delran, NJ
Posts: 6
Same at 2:59 EDT near Philadelphia
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2015, 10:05 AM
Sparhawk6 Sparhawk6 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 323
Same message. The EPG server must be down. I cannot pull a channel lineup.
__________________
Server: Gigabyte EP43-UD3L; Intel Core2Duo E5200; 4 GB DDR2 RAM; NVidia GeForce 9400GT; 6 tuners: Hauppauge HVR-1600 NTSC/ATSC/QAM combo, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual Hybrid QAM, HD Homerun Prime (using SageDCT); 3.06TB total space: Seagate 160 GB, Maxtor 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 400GB, Hitachi 2 TB
Extender: HD200
Netgear MCAB1001 MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-18-2015, 10:06 AM
jmv jmv is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 193
yep same hear Digital Broadcast - 97007 gone
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-18-2015, 11:57 AM
Mark57's Avatar
Mark57 Mark57 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: OKC
Posts: 111
I also had an error, BUT per the FAQ . . . . removing the values from the strings 'server_update_id' or 'expanded_until' per the FAQ did the trick for me.

It's working fine now.
__________________
Mark
____________________
Server: Scratch built server, 16GB RAM, Nvida GeForce 8600 GTS, 4 HD Homeruns, 16 TB SATA Storage, Windoz 10 64 bit, Sage 9.1.10, Sage HD-100 & 200 Extenders, Gigabit LAN
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-18-2015, 09:49 PM
UniKyrn's Avatar
UniKyrn UniKyrn is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 68
Send a message via AIM to UniKyrn
Comcast Digital - 99027 has vanished, no channels in the lineup now. I deleted the source and re-added it, the lineup is listed, there simply aren't any channels in it.

edit: The EPG server is sick. For about 4 minutes the channel lineup reappeared, but with No Data. I looked again to see if the info was being filled in and the entire channel lineup had gone empty again.

Last edited by UniKyrn; 05-18-2015 at 10:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-19-2015, 08:53 AM
wayner wayner is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,641
I have gotten this message for at least two of my channel lineups.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-19-2015, 09:59 AM
Mark57's Avatar
Mark57 Mark57 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: OKC
Posts: 111
Removing the values from the strings 'server_update_id' or 'expanded_until' per the FAQ worked for me 24 hours ago, but the error is back and that fix is no longer effective.

Add me to the list.
__________________
Mark
____________________
Server: Scratch built server, 16GB RAM, Nvida GeForce 8600 GTS, 4 HD Homeruns, 16 TB SATA Storage, Windoz 10 64 bit, Sage 9.1.10, Sage HD-100 & 200 Extenders, Gigabit LAN
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-19-2015, 10:28 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
This error should be resolved now.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-19-2015, 10:41 AM
UniKyrn's Avatar
UniKyrn UniKyrn is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 68
Send a message via AIM to UniKyrn
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
This error should be resolved now.

Andy
Andy, you've got a pretty thankless job, but Thank You for looking into it.

SageTV was/is a great product, but it relies on EPG data to be that great product. I'm surprised you've kept the data feed going as long as you have, that must have been a crazy agreement between Frey and Zap2it to have continued this long.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-19-2015, 10:45 AM
Mark57's Avatar
Mark57 Mark57 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: OKC
Posts: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
This error should be resolved now.

Andy
Works for me now. Thanks!
__________________
Mark
____________________
Server: Scratch built server, 16GB RAM, Nvida GeForce 8600 GTS, 4 HD Homeruns, 16 TB SATA Storage, Windoz 10 64 bit, Sage 9.1.10, Sage HD-100 & 200 Extenders, Gigabit LAN
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-19-2015, 07:21 PM
jmv jmv is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 193
Do we need to do anything to ensure it is still working (e.g. resetting the parameter described in other posts) or should it just be working now?

thanks,

mv
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-20-2015, 07:45 AM
Mark57's Avatar
Mark57 Mark57 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: OKC
Posts: 111
Error "error updating epg source . . . " is back again.

I followed all the FAQ steps on removing all sources, adding a source, letting it update, removing it and adding the original sources back as well as removing the values form the two parameters in the sage.properties file. Neither helped nor does forced updating. I have no guide data past May 30th.

Zero changes on the sage box other than doing these EPG tweak steps every 36-48 hours or so.
__________________
Mark
____________________
Server: Scratch built server, 16GB RAM, Nvida GeForce 8600 GTS, 4 HD Homeruns, 16 TB SATA Storage, Windoz 10 64 bit, Sage 9.1.10, Sage HD-100 & 200 Extenders, Gigabit LAN
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-20-2015, 08:08 AM
wayner wayner is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,641
I am pretty sure that these are server side issues - while making changes may force an upgdate of EPG data this isn't a problem you can fix on your own.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-20-2015, 11:30 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
... and it should be back again. Thanks for reporting the issue.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-20-2015, 02:05 PM
Mark57's Avatar
Mark57 Mark57 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: OKC
Posts: 111
Much better, thanks!
__________________
Mark
____________________
Server: Scratch built server, 16GB RAM, Nvida GeForce 8600 GTS, 4 HD Homeruns, 16 TB SATA Storage, Windoz 10 64 bit, Sage 9.1.10, Sage HD-100 & 200 Extenders, Gigabit LAN
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-20-2015, 11:12 PM
UniKyrn's Avatar
UniKyrn UniKyrn is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 68
Send a message via AIM to UniKyrn
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
... and it should be back again. Thanks for reporting the issue.

Andy
Andy, can you tell us what the failure was? It this something we could help make more stable via donations for better hardware or connectivity?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-20-2015, 11:30 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,596
I just reported it; I wasn't the one who resolved the issue.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Service firenice SageTV EPG Service 0 04-10-2015 09:55 AM
Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Server KryptoNyte SageTV EPG Service 3 04-28-2014 07:12 PM
TWC Rebuild of Channel Lineup - Lineup lost gary201 SageTV EPG Service 14 11-08-2013 07:37 AM
Channel lineup lost from EPG server! wayner SageTV EPG Service 52 07-11-2012 12:24 PM
Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Server EdwardATeller SageTV EPG Service 3 04-20-2010 07:04 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.