SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #161  
Old 05-01-2015, 08:48 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by SomeWhatLost View Post
as someone who once long ago in a past life worked in a warehouse environment doing Shipping and Handling type duties, I would say the packaging was ok...

as someone who currently works in an R&D/Engineering type office who occasionally gets stuck needing to do Shipping and Handling type duties with no real dedicated supplies as such, I would say the packaging was excellent...

but regardless of perspective, it was fast and accurate...

anyway, just wanted to say thanks...
Well, as someone who never took a packing class and who does not have all possible packing options on hand, I'll accept the "excellent" rating, even though I know it really was probably just "OK" at best.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
No fair.. mine's still comfortably chilling in NJ... :-(
... and I assume you know that because you got your tracking email...


Update: I think I've shipped about half the orders now. I need to spend some time this weekend getting caught up with international shipping quotes... I never knew it was that expensive to ship out of the country!

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 05-02-2015, 05:55 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 362
Got mine yesterday. Packed well and shipped much faster than I expected. They must have been sent overnight.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 05-02-2015, 06:01 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
Mine was also packed very tightly ... right between a couple hairballs.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 05-04-2015, 12:32 AM
benjamintm benjamintm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 165
Got mine on Saturday. Can't tell much about the packaging as my wife opened it up while I was out and was sorely disappointed it wasn't the monthly Amazon Subscribe n' Save.

I can tell you that it worked perfectly after plugging it in and getting it running.

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 05-04-2015, 02:59 AM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 149
I've still not received a bill, so I guess I'm in the bottom half.
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 05-04-2015, 05:13 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pelicanjoe View Post
I've still not received a bill, so I guess I'm in the bottom half.
Yes, you are in the bottom half, but your invoice went out last Friday... check your spam folder, perhaps.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 05-04-2015, 06:52 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Got mine on Friday. Thanks Andy
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 05-05-2015, 07:28 PM
RazorUK RazorUK is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 23
I know I am in the bottom half, haven't seen an invoice yet either..... Figure I am one of the last to hope for an order!
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 05-06-2015, 06:39 AM
Pelicanjoe Pelicanjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 149
Found it! I paid with another email address. Thank you!

Looking forward to my new HD300! I was going to buy one back in 2011, but my procrastination prevented it.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 05-06-2015, 10:19 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
Yes, you are in the bottom half, but your invoice went out last Friday... check your spam folder, perhaps.

Andy
when do you estimate the final "bottom half" people will see their units, aka the end of your career in shipping?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 05-06-2015, 03:01 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Unit received today and in excellent condition. Awesome! (But keep your day job)

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 05-06-2015, 03:28 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
when do you estimate the final "bottom half" people will see their units, aka the end of your career in shipping?
I don't know... couple weeks? 62% have shipped now.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 05-06-2015, 04:39 PM
bclenney bclenney is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 164
Hey Andy.

I just realized the invoice that popped up in my paypal was you (I saw the email, but did not actually log into my paypal at the time). I was ignoring it as a phish lol. But it's for an HD300 apparently, I had hoped to get an HD200. I'm pretty broke right now as I just spent a ton of money to try and save my dog from a terrible disease, so I'll have to pass.

Thanks,
Brian
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 05-06-2015, 05:51 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclenney View Post
I just realized the invoice that popped up in my paypal was you (I saw the email, but did not actually log into my paypal at the time). I was ignoring it as a phish lol. But it's for an HD300 apparently, I had hoped to get an HD200. I'm pretty broke right now as I just spent a ton of money to try and save my dog from a terrible disease, so I'll have to pass.
Oops, sorry about that! I looked up your original email & it does say 200, not 300. However, the HD200s were long gone by the time of your order, so my mistake didn't actually make you miss one. Edited to add: I apologize for sending an incorrect invoice.

To clarify for anyone else: for orders where I correctly marked an HD200 order, I will not automatically change that to an HD300. At this point, I think that everyone who originally ordered an HD200 has been contacted if they are on the wait list.

And, if an incorrect invoice is received, just contact me and I'll fix it.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 05-07-2015, 04:19 PM
bclenney bclenney is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
Oops, sorry about that! I looked up your original email & it does say 200, not 300. However, the HD200s were long gone by the time of your order, so my mistake didn't actually make you miss one. Edited to add: I apologize for sending an incorrect invoice.

To clarify for anyone else: for orders where I correctly marked an HD200 order, I will not automatically change that to an HD300. At this point, I think that everyone who originally ordered an HD200 has been contacted if they are on the wait list.

And, if an incorrect invoice is received, just contact me and I'll fix it.

Andy
Ok, no problem. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 05-08-2015, 02:16 PM
Edd.Dantes Edd.Dantes is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
that's what I wondered...the HD300's were $150 when Google took over? Seems like a price hike of some magnitude for a product four years out of development
Yeah, that's why I'm out too. $75 more than retail, 4-5 years ago... Nope. Not happening.

I'll wait to see if we can get something much newer and a lower price

Hopefully, some of the hardware/firmware can be updated a lot... with a few winks/nods from someone who knows about it

I'd rather you make me sign a "no sell, no trade" contract, than me pay so much for something so out of date. I don't care if it's NOS or works just fine.

I'll wait
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 05-08-2015, 02:29 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edd.Dantes View Post
Yeah, that's why I'm out too. $75 more than retail, 4-5 years ago... Nope. Not happening.
The price hike is because used units were selling for about that much on the market. The last time a group of extenders became available, and they were sold at original MSRP, a bunch were gobbled up by scalpers who just resold them at a higher price for a profit. This and I think if I read between the lines, I think Google wanted more than MSRP for them too and Andy's time is worth something.

Quote:
I'd rather you make me sign a "no sell, no trade" contract, than me pay so much for something so out of date. I don't care if it's NOS or works just fine.

I'll wait
I'm not sure what you're going to wait for, you're not going to get factory sealed SageTV extenders ever again, unless Geraldo finds some lost tomb of them somewhere. This is the result of google divesting itself entirely of it's SageTV purchase, at least hardware side. After this and the source is released, we're on our own.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 05-08-2015, 06:55 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,122
Geraldo....classic

__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 05-09-2015, 05:18 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Got mine today, poor overworked HD200 can finally head to the HTPC retirement home Thanks Andy!
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 05-09-2015, 05:25 PM
aklaro aklaro is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 8
Got mine yesterday. Works fine. Thank you Andy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two HD300s For Sale - Canada jorton SageTV Marketplace 1 01-22-2014 11:26 AM
Two HD300s and one HD200 for sale onlydarksets SageTV Marketplace 4 01-15-2014 04:45 PM
Two HD300s for sale soulprops77 SageTV Marketplace 3 01-14-2014 11:50 PM
2 HD300s for sale HuntHunt SageTV Marketplace 1 10-13-2012 01:56 PM
Will have 6 HD300s for sale in a few weeks akoker SageTV Marketplace 8 10-04-2012 03:53 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.