SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 09-14-2016, 01:05 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by laberet View Post
I just updated to windows 10 anniversary edition about a week ago but no issues so far. Running 4 HD300 clients and 1 HD200 client. Not tried the software client since the upgrade.
Yes my extenders are fine, my server has not been upgraded this is purely a windows client issue.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 09-14-2016, 01:06 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
I'm on anniversary update and client seems to be working fine.
OK thanks, that's interesting!

Have you updated both your server and client systems to anniversary ? (Just client for me)

Can I ask what version of the Windows Client you are running, I'm on V9.0.7.362 (Setup -> System Information) ?
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners

Last edited by starfire; 09-14-2016 at 01:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 09-14-2016, 04:58 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
OK, think I've resolved this, looks like an issue with AMD Raptr / Plays.TV - uninstalled that and all OK so far.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 09-14-2016, 01:03 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 474
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
OK thanks, that's interesting!

Have you updated both your server and client systems to anniversary ? (Just client for me)

Can I ask what version of the Windows Client you are running, I'm on V9.0.7.362 (Setup -> System Information) ?
I'm running 9.0.4.287 on my client and server. My client is on the anniversary update but I have not yet updated my server.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 09-14-2016, 02:42 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Cheers, that other software from my prior update was causing the issues, all OK now.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 11-21-2017, 02:43 PM
kenP kenP is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DFW, Tx
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
Forgot one who using 1394 tuning thoses days that must be only you I don't know of any other SageTV user other then you that dose all rest are long gone or have give up or have switch USB-UIRT.
Hmm, I'm still using firewire, Nov 2017! Had no idea wasn't suppose to anymore

Found this thread because my faithful server of many, many years just passed away, RIP. New pc has win 10 pro x64 so I was doing a bit of research before seeing up a new install and moving over my library.

I'm hoping to fi d a more recent posting proclaiming firewire tuning is A-OK now in v9, but the search has just begun.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 11-21-2017, 02:54 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenP View Post
I'm hoping to fi d a more recent posting proclaiming firewire tuning is A-OK now in v9, but the search has just begun.
Firewire is A-OK in V9 but only when running a 32 bit version of Windows. So if you want to switch to the 32 bit version of W10 then you should be ok. It is very unlikely that we will ever see 64 bit drivers for Windows as this has been an issue for about 8.5 years and no solution has emerged. There is less benefit to running a 64 bit OS for a server in Windows as currently the Windows version of SageTV only uses 32 bit Java. There has been a 64 bit Linux version for well over a year but so far no one has taken on the task of creating a 64 bit version for Windows.

For a bit of a discussion of this issue see here: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...3&postcount=12 That links to an AVSforum thread started in 2009.

For a better solution use unRAID as your server OS. Firewire works fine on Linux variants in 64 bit and unRAID is what all the "cool kids" are using these days. The other advantage to this is that you can throw a much larger heap size at your JVM and run 10 or more miniclients simultaneously.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
windows 10


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sagetv and WIndows 7 nadler SageTV Software 3 12-23-2009 09:45 AM
SageTV License in Hauppauge HD-PVR & SageTV Media Center for Windows Bundle LookitsErin SageTV Software 4 05-28-2009 02:16 PM
Which comes first SageTV 7 or Windows 7 Brent General Discussion 14 11-13-2008 04:48 PM
Can SageTV Linux use same plugins as SageTV XP Windows? TechBill SageTV Linux 3 10-02-2007 12:59 AM
SageTV Releases SageTV Lite PVR Software for Windows Hardware OEMs dkardatzke Announcements 0 07-06-2005 09:43 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.