SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 01-12-2022, 09:07 AM
hvymetal hvymetal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
How do you install XTEVE in Sage linux ?
Like I said work in progress.....I will write up full walkthough once I get everthing working.

Here is brief howto

Copy the file I linked above
In your docker open port you are going use. Default is 34400

Run as follows
xteve -config [XTEVE_FOLDER] -port [PORT]

xteve setup
http://[IP]:[PORT]/web

xteve tunning by channel
http://[IP]:[PORT]/v[CHANNEL]

xteve XMLTV FILE
[XTEVE_FOLDER]/data
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 01-12-2022, 09:43 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
Like I said work in progress.....I will write up full walkthough once I get everthing working.

Here is brief howto

Copy the file I linked above
In your docker open port you are going use. Default is 34400

Run as follows
xteve -config [XTEVE_FOLDER] -port [PORT]

xteve setup
http://[IP]:[PORT]/web

xteve tunning by channel
http://[IP]:[PORT]/v[CHANNEL]

xteve XMLTV FILE
[XTEVE_FOLDER]/data
Thanks
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 01-12-2022, 02:11 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
Like I said work in progress.....I will write up full walkthough once I get everthing working.

Here is brief howto

Copy the file I linked above
In your docker open port you are going use. Default is 34400

Run as follows
xteve -config [XTEVE_FOLDER] -port [PORT]

xteve setup
http://[IP]:[PORT]/web

xteve tunning by channel
http://[IP]:[PORT]/v[CHANNEL]

xteve XMLTV FILE
[XTEVE_FOLDER]/data
I am interested to hear how sagetv handles the epg from xteve.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 01-13-2022, 09:09 AM
hvymetal hvymetal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
I am interested to hear how sagetv handles the epg from xteve.
Updated XMLTV Plugin with compile steps
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66899
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 01-19-2022, 09:41 AM
hvymetal hvymetal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
So I have been testing some IPTV channels in SageTV with XTEVE. As everyone knows IPTV stream can really be unstable. After many trial and errors and researching other projects that use ffmpeg I found some some good result by using the following below. I can tune almost all streams and having them somewhat stable in SageTV. Almost all new channels work with no problems

Testing was done with Linux Docker with SageTVTranscoder Plugin installed on the client.


Code:
sagetv.device.<unique_id>.consumer=opendct.consumer.RawSageTVConsumerImpl
sagetv.<unique_id>.fast_network_encoder_switch=false
sagetv.device.<unique_id>=ffmpeg -nostats -hide_banner -loglevel fatal  -err_detect ignore_err -reconnect 1 -reconnect_streamed 1 -reconnect_delay_max 2 -threads 2 -y -re -stream_loop -1 -i http\://192.168.10.179\:34401/auto/v%c% -fflags +genpts  -c copy -vcodec copy -acodec copy -mpegts_copyts 1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency -mpegts_service_type advanced_codec_digital_hdtv pipe:1
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 01-26-2022, 07:40 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
So I have been testing some IPTV channels in SageTV with XTEVE. As everyone knows IPTV stream can really be unstable. After many trial and errors and researching other projects that use ffmpeg I found some some good result by using the following below. I can tune almost all streams and having them somewhat stable in SageTV. Almost all new channels work with no problems

Testing was done with Linux Docker with SageTVTranscoder Plugin installed on the client.


Code:
sagetv.device.<unique_id>.consumer=opendct.consumer.RawSageTVConsumerImpl
sagetv.<unique_id>.fast_network_encoder_switch=false
sagetv.device.<unique_id>=ffmpeg -nostats -hide_banner -loglevel fatal  -err_detect ignore_err -reconnect 1 -reconnect_streamed 1 -reconnect_delay_max 2 -threads 2 -y -re -stream_loop -1 -i http\://192.168.10.179\:34401/auto/v%c% -fflags +genpts  -c copy -vcodec copy -acodec copy -mpegts_copyts 1 -f mpegts -tune zerolatency -mpegts_service_type advanced_codec_digital_hdtv pipe:1
Have you got sagetv working with XTEVE OpenDCT is not working all of a sudden with TVE ... I would like to use XTEVE if you care to share.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 01-26-2022, 08:46 AM
hvymetal hvymetal is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Have you got sagetv working with XTEVE OpenDCT is not working all of a sudden with TVE ... I would like to use XTEVE if you care to share.
Yes and No....I gave up on XTEVE for the time being because if you put more than one lineup it would not merge the guide data correctly. Right now I'm working on getting native PutoTV using OpenDCT with Streamlink. It works without lockups on commercials. The only thing I have left to get working is forcing the guide to update every 2 hours.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66925

I looking into if it is possible to force an update using the Library: Remote APIs for SageTV.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36044

Last edited by hvymetal; 01-26-2022 at 08:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 01-26-2022, 08:58 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
Yes and No....I gave up on XTEVE for the time being because if you put more than one lineup it would not merge the guide data correctly. Right now I'm working on getting native PutoTV using OpenDCT with Streamlink. It works without lockups on commercials. The only thing I have left to get working is forcing the guide to update every 2 hours.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66925

I looking into if it is possible to force an update using the Library: Remote APIs for SageTV.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36044
No problem the problem I was having with tuning had more to do with the new release of the MINICLIENT ... OPENDCT is once again working fine.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 01-26-2022, 09:34 AM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
What would your streamlink command look like in opendct.properties? Does it require less resources than ffmpeg?
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 01-26-2022, 09:57 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
Yes and No....I gave up on XTEVE for the time being because if you put more than one lineup it would not merge the guide data correctly. Right now I'm working on getting native PutoTV using OpenDCT with Streamlink. It works without lockups on commercials. The only thing I have left to get working is forcing the guide to update every 2 hours.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66925

I looking into if it is possible to force an update using the Library: Remote APIs for SageTV.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36044
I am sure there is a way I use the Webserver with curl/wget to refresh the EPG every 3 hours... to update Pluto from channels DVR.

BTW I rather use Channles DVR as the backend to all my DVR servers /EMBY/SageTV/Plex because of their support. of TVE and Pluto.... worth the fee.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 01-26-2022 at 10:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 01-28-2022, 09:00 AM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by hvymetal View Post
Yes and No....I gave up on XTEVE for the time being because if you put more than one lineup it would not merge the guide data correctly. Right now I'm working on getting native PutoTV using OpenDCT with Streamlink. It works without lockups on commercials. The only thing I have left to get working is forcing the guide to update every 2 hours.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66925

I looking into if it is possible to force an update using the Library: Remote APIs for SageTV.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36044
hvymetal

Have you managed to get streamlink to work with sagetv? I instruct it to use mplayer in my command but only get a black screen.

Edit:

Thanks. Saw it in the instructions for PlutoTV

Last edited by boukmandutty; 01-28-2022 at 09:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 02-07-2022, 01:46 AM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Chances are I am late, but I just found out from rkulagow that sagetv can now flawlessly get epg for channels dvr as a recording source using schedules direct. The process is smooth and works as well as the xmltv plugin method. The advantage of schedules direct is of course the amount of data it provides.

The only thing that seems to be missing from the schedules direct option are those adult swim channels that have the reruns but no epg (6700 - 6709). If you cant live without Robot Chicken and Samurai Jack you would have to mix the xmltv plugin with schedules direct for now.

Anyway the more options the merrier.
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 02-07-2022, 07:42 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
Chances are I am late, but I just found out from rkulagow that sagetv can now flawlessly get epg for channels dvr as a recording source using schedules direct. The process is smooth and works as well as the xmltv plugin method. The advantage of schedules direct is of course the amount of data it provides.

The only thing that seems to be missing from the schedules direct option are those adult swim channels that have the reruns but no epg (6700 - 6709). If you cant live without Robot Chicken and Samurai Jack you would have to mix the xmltv plugin with schedules direct for now.

Anyway the more options the merrier.
I still prefer the XMLTV import as I can add any source I want in Channels DVR and it gets added to SageTV automatically....
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 02-07-2022 at 07:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 02-07-2022, 08:36 AM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Yup. That centralization of things with over the air and everything you can draw into channels dvr is a distinct advantage of using the xmltv plugin. Likewise is the ability to share the same stream between different users at the same time.

Last edited by boukmandutty; 02-07-2022 at 08:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 02-07-2022, 08:47 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
Yup. That centralization of things with over the air and everything you can draw into channels dvr is a distinct advantage of using the xmltv plugin. Likewise is the ability to share the same stream between different users at the same time.
Yes it is ... I have auto enable new channels in SAGETV and it works great.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #136  
Old 02-07-2022, 12:36 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
I still prefer the XMLTV import as I can add any source I want in Channels DVR and it gets added to SageTV automatically....
Do you know if there are instructions on how to do this?
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 02-07-2022, 02:05 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by hb4 View Post
Do you know if there are instructions on how to do this?
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66899


This is how I get the guide date from channels and refresh sagetv ...

Code:
Linux
sudo curl http://127.0.0.1:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600 -o /opt/sagetv/server/epgdata.xml
curl http://sage:frey@127.0.0.1:8080/sage/GlobalCommand?command=ForceEpgUpdate

Windows 64
curl http://127.0.0.1:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600 -o C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\epgdata.xml
curl http://sage:frey@127.0.0.1:8080/sage/GlobalCommand?command=ForceEpgUpdate
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 02-07-2022 at 02:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 02-07-2022, 03:05 PM
hb4 hb4 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66899


This is how I get the guide date from channels and refresh sagetv ...

Code:
Linux
sudo curl http://127.0.0.1:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600 -o /opt/sagetv/server/epgdata.xml
curl http://sage:frey@127.0.0.1:8080/sage/GlobalCommand?command=ForceEpgUpdate

Windows 64
curl http://127.0.0.1:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600 -o C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\epgdata.xml
curl http://sage:frey@127.0.0.1:8080/sage/GlobalCommand?command=ForceEpgUpdate
Kudos for getting this working, but how to do it is lost on me.
__________________
Server: Intel i5-11400 @4.4GHz 6 cores Windows10 Pro, Sage 9.2.6.976, Comskip Donators
Capture: Now> Xfinity/TVEverywhere/Channels OpenDCT_0.5.32_x86.
Future> remote HDHR Prime with Firmware version 20150826
Storage: 120gB SSD, 4tB HD on Server
Network: Now> gb LAN; Future> 500Mb Comcast to WAN to 20Mb rural ISP.
Playback: FireStick 4K, miniclient V1.9.3
Tech Level: Hobbyist

Last edited by hb4; 02-07-2022 at 11:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 02-08-2022, 03:58 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
I find that using channels directly to update the guide data is better ... generating was giving me sometimes corrupted data.

Code:
xmltv.files=http://10.0.0.2:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600

this is what my xmltv.properties file looks like ....

Code:
configurations=xmltv.properties
provider.name=nyplayer
provider.id=300
xmltv.files=http://10.0.0.2:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
title.add.year=false
episode.name.add.episode.number=false
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 02-08-2022 at 04:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 02-08-2022, 06:31 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
I find that using channels directly to update the guide data is better ... generating was giving me sometimes corrupted data.

Code:
xmltv.files=http://10.0.0.2:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600

this is what my xmltv.properties file looks like ....

Code:
configurations=xmltv.properties
provider.name=nyplayer
provider.id=300
xmltv.files=http://10.0.0.2:8089/devices/ANY/guide/xmltv?duration=1209600
xmltv.channel.display-name.ShortNameIndex=2
xmltv.channel.display-name.LongNameIndex=1
xmltv.channel.NumberTag=lcn
xmltv.channel.NumberTagIndex=1
xmltv.channel.IconDownload=true
title.add.year=false
episode.name.add.episode.number=false
What kind of corrupted data? Do you mean like wrong dates and such? Does doing it directly in this way adjust quickly to channel lineup changes? Like say, if the user was to disable a channel or add a new one?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using the OpenDCT Generic HTTP Capture Device EnterNoEscape Hardware Support 46 04-08-2022 08:55 AM
Using the OpenDCT Generic Pipe Capture Device EnterNoEscape Hardware Support 101 01-20-2022 12:14 PM
Generic HDMI capture devices pjpjpjpj Hardware Support 11 03-11-2020 07:09 PM
A pipe dream or possible? digitalgm General Discussion 3 09-21-2004 01:18 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.